We’re still partying hard…or at least I am

Thursday, October 30, 2008

Yesterday’s winner of Hex Appeal is: ThatBrunette

Please e-mail me your mailing addy!

 

So, I dragged Linda away from the other guests…again…and had her complete my infamous sentences for you.  Jazz was standing nearby and had a few chuckles over Linda’s responses…but when I offered to let Jazz answer she stopped laughing pretty quickly and suddenly had something she needed to do.

 

Anyway, here are Linda’s responses…

 

I am: Seriously twisted

 

I like: Sunny days

 

I love: Coffee and See’s Bordeaux

 

I dream: Of seeing my characters on either the small or big screen (Note from Jennifer:  That would be so cool!!!)

 

I wish:  Jeremy Northam would show up at my front door

 

I wonder: Why a watched pot never boils

 

I pretend: To be totally confident

 

I know: That I’ll never be tall

 

I fear: Fluff and Puff taking over my closet

 

I worry: That I’ll be one of those crotchety old ladies with a cane. Hm, maybe that’s not so worrying after all!

 

I appreciate: What I have

 

I hope: I’m as good a person as my dog believes I am

 

I look: Like my Irish roots

 

I read: Paranormal, Sci Fi Fantasy, Mysteries

 

I want: An unlimited Sephora gift card!

 

I need: See above

 

I will: Be as good a person as my dog believes me to be

 

I can: Accomplish anything I put my mind to

 

I think: I’m more demented than people believe I am

 

I have never: Swum with sharks

 

I dance to: Anything with a good beat

 

I wish I had thought of: The Supernatural TV Series

 

I cannot live without: Coffee and See’s Bordeaux

 

I am happy when: When I don’t have to cook

 

I would like to meet: Jeremy Northam

 

I am annoyed by: People who talk in the movies

 

I have always wanted: To travel the world

 

I encourage people to: Follow their dream

 

I think it would be cool if: I had Jazz’s powers

 

I love to make goofy faces when no one is looking.

 

I write romance because: it makes me smile – a total feel good

 

I would love to know what readers think of: My characters

 

Thanks Linda…

 

Readers, so what do you think of Linda’s characters?
Even if you haven’t read her books yet, you have learned a little about the characters here on the blog (we met a couple yesterday).  If you have read the book(s), do you have a favorite character?

 

Personally, I love them…and I have a little thing for Nick…shh…don’t tell Jazz.

 

One lucky commenter will win a copy of 50 Ways to Hex Your Lover, so don’t be shy!
I’ll announce the winner here on the blog tomorrow.

And don’t forget to come back tomorrow for our final day of partying and our last party giveaway.