We’re still partying hard…or at least I am

Yesterday’s winner of Hex Appeal is: ThatBrunette

Please e-mail me your mailing addy!

 

So, I dragged Linda away from the other guests…again…and had her complete my infamous sentences for you.  Jazz was standing nearby and had a few chuckles over Linda’s responses…but when I offered to let Jazz answer she stopped laughing pretty quickly and suddenly had something she needed to do.

 

Anyway, here are Linda’s responses…

 

I am: Seriously twisted

 

I like: Sunny days

 

I love: Coffee and See’s Bordeaux

 

I dream: Of seeing my characters on either the small or big screen (Note from Jennifer:  That would be so cool!!!)

 

I wish:  Jeremy Northam would show up at my front door

 

I wonder: Why a watched pot never boils

 

I pretend: To be totally confident

 

I know: That I’ll never be tall

 

I fear: Fluff and Puff taking over my closet

 

I worry: That I’ll be one of those crotchety old ladies with a cane. Hm, maybe that’s not so worrying after all!

 

I appreciate: What I have

 

I hope: I’m as good a person as my dog believes I am

 

I look: Like my Irish roots

 

I read: Paranormal, Sci Fi Fantasy, Mysteries

 

I want: An unlimited Sephora gift card!

 

I need: See above

 

I will: Be as good a person as my dog believes me to be

 

I can: Accomplish anything I put my mind to

 

I think: I’m more demented than people believe I am

 

I have never: Swum with sharks

 

I dance to: Anything with a good beat

 

I wish I had thought of: The Supernatural TV Series

 

I cannot live without: Coffee and See’s Bordeaux

 

I am happy when: When I don’t have to cook

 

I would like to meet: Jeremy Northam

 

I am annoyed by: People who talk in the movies

 

I have always wanted: To travel the world

 

I encourage people to: Follow their dream

 

I think it would be cool if: I had Jazz’s powers

 

I love to make goofy faces when no one is looking.

 

I write romance because: it makes me smile – a total feel good

 

I would love to know what readers think of: My characters

 

Thanks Linda…

 

Readers, so what do you think of Linda’s characters?
Even if you haven’t read her books yet, you have learned a little about the characters here on the blog (we met a couple yesterday).  If you have read the book(s), do you have a favorite character?

 

Personally, I love them…and I have a little thing for Nick…shh…don’t tell Jazz.

 

One lucky commenter will win a copy of 50 Ways to Hex Your Lover, so don’t be shy!
I’ll announce the winner here on the blog tomorrow.

And don’t forget to come back tomorrow for our final day of partying and our last party giveaway.

26 Responses to We’re still partying hard…or at least I am

  1. Stacie Mc says:

    I just LOVE the bunny slippers!

  2. sidhevicious says:

    I am really intrigued by your wonderful/zany sense of humor and can’t wait to read your books Linda! 🙂

  3. Laura J says:

    Oh Linda!! I can say I love that you are twisted and demented, otherwise we probably wouldn’t have these fun books.

    I can say I have swum with sharks and you should too! Okay, so it was at Disney World in a controlled situation, but it was still a very cool experience and you should try it.

  4. highlandlove says:

    Ohh I love her characters so far. I’ve never read her work but I’m loving this so I’ll have to correct that.

    hugs,
    WendyK

  5. Linda Wisdom says:

    Thanks Stacie and sidhevicious!

    Linda

  6. Linda Wisdom says:

    Laura,

    Well, I did go innertubing down some rapids. At one point was pretty much rolling around and glad for the football type helmet they had you wear.

    Linda

  7. Linda Wisdom says:

    Gee Wendyk, start reading. :}

    Linda

  8. Kelly says:

    I love all your characters but I would love to find out more about Krebs. He seems to take all the zany stuff around him in stride (well except Fluff and Puff and a certain t-shirt incident).

    I loved 50 Ways To Hex Your Lover but haven’t read Hex Appeal. I understand it Krebs will be back a bit more. I look forward to seeing if he finds his lady love and how that works out…I think she needs to be a bit zany too, just to keep him on his toes.

    Thanks for all the wonderful reading here and in 50 Ways To Hex Your Lover…it’s been great fun and I look forward to reading Hex Appeal.

  9. Linda Wisdom says:

    Thanks Kelly!

    Yeah, Krebs was pretty upset over his t-shirt. But don’t forget his reaction when he learned Nick was a vampire. It was easier to know they’re out there than to meet one face to face.

    Krebs has a pretty big secret in Hex Appeal that just might have something to do with his love life.

    And he’s also in Wicked By Any Other Name a bit.

    And now I know my fourth book is titled Hex in High Heels!

    Linda

  10. Darby Lohrding says:

    I think Linda’s answers are the truth, for if she wasn’t so fun and demented then her characters would be flat and dull…takes one to know one! ;-*
    I’d love to win her book,
    Thank you
    Darby
    darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

  11. Linda Wisdom says:

    Thanks Darby!

    Several years ago a fellow author and I came up with a totally twisted contest for our group’s Valentine book giveaway. One author said together we were scary and we both emailed “thank you!”

    Linda

  12. Jane says:

    Fluff and Puff are my favorites and I’m not just saying that because I’m afraid of them.

  13. Linda Wisdom says:

    LOL Jane!

    Actually they’re very sweet — when they want to be.

    And I swear since I had them tattooed on my ankle I’ve had a lot of good luck. Except now, Horace, Stasi’s perverted gargoyle, wants his spot on my other ankle.

    Linda

  14. Wendy says:

    I love the bunny slippers and Krebs! I really enjoyed reading Hex Appeal now I’ve just gotta read 5o Ways. Heh, a bit backwards. 😀

  15. I’ve honestly never read her books, I do have one… but I’d like to win this one as well 🙂

  16. Linda Wisdom says:

    Thanks Wendy. Krebs is fun and a nice counterpart to the supernaturals in the book.

    Linda

  17. Linda Wisdom says:

    Crystal,

    I think it’s funny that so many readers of this series have read my Harlequins and Silhouettes and had no idea I was one and the same.

    Linda

  18. Helen says:

    Love the answers Linda
    All of the characters sound like lots of fun the bunny slippers really make me laugh

    Have Fun

    Helen

  19. Linda Wisdom says:

    Thanks Helen.

    Fluff and Puff can make you laugh, cry, tear your hair out. :}

    Linda

  20. I’ve heard so many good things about this book but I haven’t picked up a copy yet. (I know what am I waiting for?!) Jazz sounds like such a good character!

  21. Liza says:

    I haven’t read the books yet, but Fluff and Puff sound like lots of fun and lots of work.

  22. Linda Wisdom says:

    Very true, Ladytink, what are you waiting for? :} Two books out now and one coming in March.

    Linda

  23. Linda Wisdom says:

    Hi Liza,

    They can be work, but they’re very loyal which shows in Wicked By Any Other Name where they have an epilogue. Consider a cartoon with a movie. :}

    Linda

  24. Terri W. says:

    I haven’t read the book either, but I’m read great reviews on the book.

    Jazz is definately an interesting character!

  25. Linda Wisdom says:

    Jazz thanks you Terri W.

    Linda

  26. Lori T says:

    The bunny slippers are definitely keepers!

Leave a Reply

