Happy Anniversary to the Blog!!!

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

One year ago today, I relaunched Jennifer’s Random Musings here at its new home.   I had blogged occasionally at its old home, but I finally decided to make it a regular thing and on October 1, 2007 my new-and-improved blog launched.

 

So today marks its one-year anniversary!  Let’s Party!!!

 

When I first started the blog I didn’t know what I was doing (and I still don’t).  I thought I’d have a guest or two, blog about books and random stuff, and maybe one or two people would comment and follow along.

 

Now here we are one year later and I have had 48,000+ blog hits, nearly 5000 comments, and so many guests that I have lost count.  I have been thrilled with how things have gone and changed over the last year and anticipate more fun and maybe a few changes in the future.

 

So, be on the lookout for more fabulous guests, parties, giveaways, and more fun in the future along with a few changes.  I am always looking for ways to improve the blog.

 

One change I have mentioned is the Book-of-the-Month…the poll for November’s book opens tomorrow so be sure to return and vote in that.  I hope it goes well and can become a regular feature here on the blog, but we shall see.

 

And I’d love to have even more author guests *hint hint to all those authors reading this*

 

But I couldn’t have made it a year without all of you…the blog readers and authors who have helped make Jennifer’s Random Musings what it is today.  I would have given up on it long ago without all of your support and encouragement, so thank you!

 

And as a thank you, I have a giveaway for today!
I am giving away a prize basket full of goodies to one lucky winner!
It contains a couple of books, candy, promo goodies, and more!

 

I am going to go easy on all of you for this giveaway (mostly because I still don’t feel well…LOL)…to enter all you have to do is leave a comment below letting me know what some of your favorite posts have been over the last year here on the blog or who has been your favorite guest(s)?

I’ll randomly select and announce the winner on October 11, 2008!

 

Again, THANK YOU, to everyone for making Jennifer’s Random Musings what it is today!
Here’s to many more years!