September Reading Goals Check-In

Saturday, October 4, 2008

First, a reminder to vote in the poll to choose November’s Book-of-the-Month (can be found in the sidebar)…it’s really close, folks!

 

It’s time for the September Reading Goals Check-In!

 

September was a busy month for me reading-wise and with the fundraiser read-a-thon and everything, I admit I was even more motivated to read this month and it turned out to be my best month this year!!!

(It also didn’t hurt that I was without Internet for a week or so and that nothing was on television…LOL)

 

I read a lot of great books and discovered several new-to-me authors.

 

Here is the break down and list of September’s reads for me…and as you can see I met my goal for the year!!!!!!  Yay!

 

I read 42 books bring the total for the year to 205!
I read
0 eBooks bringing that total for the year to 27!
I also read
13 new-to-me authors bringing that total for the year to 103!

 

Here is a list of my September reads!

A Donut a Day by Gail Sattler

A Fine Arrangement by Helen R. Myers

A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole*

A Western Winter Wonderland by Cheryl St. John, Pam Crooks, and Jenna Kernan

Alaskan Summer by Marilou H. Flinkman

Always Annie by Liz Flaherty*

Candle in the Window by Christina Dodd

Dark Hunger by Sara Reinke

Fantasy by Lori Foster

Freefall by JoAnn Ross

From a Silver Heart by Elizabeth Ann Michaels*

Hellion by Gloria Dale Skinner*

Here and Then by Linda Lael Miller

High Country Bride by Jillian Hart

His Wicked Sins by Eve Silver*

Housebreaking a Husband by Lori Soard*

If the Stick Turns Pink… by Carla Cassidy

In Too Deep by Cherry Adair

Lover Awakened by JR Ward

Lover Enshrined by JR Ward

Lover Revealed by JR Ward

Lover Unbound by JR Ward

Meant to Be by Denise A. Agnew*

Moonlight and Lace by Linda Turner*

Mother for Hire by Marie Ferrarella

Nauti Boy by Lora Leigh

NightKeepers by Jessica Andersen*

Nothing More to Lose by Kathryn Shay

On the Line by Kathryn Shay

One Hot Target by Diane Pershing*

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon*

Sagebrush Christmas by Birdie L. Etchison

Something Wicked by Catherine Mulvany*

Spoke of Love by Cathy Marie Hake

Stork Alert by Delores Fossen

Tempting by Hope Tarr

The Cat Star Chronicles: Slave by Cheryl Brooks*

The Gunslinger’s Untamed Bride by Stacey Kayne

The Switch by Diane Whiteside

There and Now by Linda Lael Miller

Warlord by Angela Knight

Woodhaven Acres by Birdie L. Etchison
*New-to-me author

 

And as I have done every month, I want to share one of my reads with you!

This time I have a copy of Night Keepers by Jessica Andersen that I would love to give to one lucky reader!

 

So, to enter to win, just comment below with “I’d love to read Night Keepers” or something like that so I know you are interested in winning!

I will randomly draw a winner from those interested and announce it on the blog on Oct. 11!

 

Please remember to read the contest rules (can be found in sidebar) before entering and remember that it is up to you to return to see if you are a winner!

 

So did you read any good books last month that you’d like to recommend?

Discover any new authors?