September Reading Goals Check-In

First, a reminder to vote in the poll to choose November’s Book-of-the-Month (can be found in the sidebar)…it’s really close, folks!

 

It’s time for the September Reading Goals Check-In!

 

September was a busy month for me reading-wise and with the fundraiser read-a-thon and everything, I admit I was even more motivated to read this month and it turned out to be my best month this year!!!

(It also didn’t hurt that I was without Internet for a week or so and that nothing was on television…LOL)

 

I read a lot of great books and discovered several new-to-me authors.

 

Here is the break down and list of September’s reads for me…and as you can see I met my goal for the year!!!!!!  Yay!

 

I read 42 books bring the total for the year to 205!
I read
0 eBooks bringing that total for the year to 27!
I also read
13 new-to-me authors bringing that total for the year to 103!

 

Here is a list of my September reads!

A Donut a Day by Gail Sattler

A Fine Arrangement by Helen R. Myers

A Hunger Like No Other by Kresley Cole*

A Western Winter Wonderland by Cheryl St. John, Pam Crooks, and Jenna Kernan

Alaskan Summer by Marilou H. Flinkman

Always Annie by Liz Flaherty*

Candle in the Window by Christina Dodd

Dark Hunger by Sara Reinke

Fantasy by Lori Foster

Freefall by JoAnn Ross

From a Silver Heart by Elizabeth Ann Michaels*

Hellion by Gloria Dale Skinner*

Here and Then by Linda Lael Miller

High Country Bride by Jillian Hart

His Wicked Sins by Eve Silver*

Housebreaking a Husband by Lori Soard*

If the Stick Turns Pink… by Carla Cassidy

In Too Deep by Cherry Adair

Lover Awakened by JR Ward

Lover Enshrined by JR Ward

Lover Revealed by JR Ward

Lover Unbound by JR Ward

Meant to Be by Denise A. Agnew*

Moonlight and Lace by Linda Turner*

Mother for Hire by Marie Ferrarella

Nauti Boy by Lora Leigh

NightKeepers by Jessica Andersen*

Nothing More to Lose by Kathryn Shay

On the Line by Kathryn Shay

One Hot Target by Diane Pershing*

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon*

Sagebrush Christmas by Birdie L. Etchison

Something Wicked by Catherine Mulvany*

Spoke of Love by Cathy Marie Hake

Stork Alert by Delores Fossen

Tempting by Hope Tarr

The Cat Star Chronicles: Slave by Cheryl Brooks*

The Gunslinger’s Untamed Bride by Stacey Kayne

The Switch by Diane Whiteside

There and Now by Linda Lael Miller

Warlord by Angela Knight

Woodhaven Acres by Birdie L. Etchison
*New-to-me author

 

And as I have done every month, I want to share one of my reads with you!

This time I have a copy of Night Keepers by Jessica Andersen that I would love to give to one lucky reader!

 

So, to enter to win, just comment below with “I’d love to read Night Keepers” or something like that so I know you are interested in winning!

I will randomly draw a winner from those interested and announce it on the blog on Oct. 11!

 

Please remember to read the contest rules (can be found in sidebar) before entering and remember that it is up to you to return to see if you are a winner!

 

So did you read any good books last month that you’d like to recommend?

Discover any new authors?

11 Responses to September Reading Goals Check-In

  1. Teresa W. says:

    I read an ARC-Free Pass by Elizabeth Scott that I received from her. (VERY HOT)! Nights in Rodanthe by Nicholas Sparks was a tear jerker and I’m looking forward to the movie!

  2. Helen says:

    I am in awe of you Jennifer well done

    I read
    Before The Scandal Suzanne Enoch
    Her One Desire Kimberly Killon*
    The Dangerous Duke Christine Wells
    His Captive Lady Anne Gracie
    The Edge Of Desire Stephanie laurens
    Line Of Scrimmage Marie Force*
    Seduction Of A Proper Gentleman Victoria Alexander
    Hostage To Pleasure Nalini Singh
    The Devil Wears Tartan Karen Ranney

    I loved everyone of them Have Fun
    Helen

  3. Ladytink_534 says:

    Great list! I read a few good books last month with all but two being new to me authors.

    Mr.Perfect by Linda Howard (good)
    The Lady in the Lake by Raymond Chandler (okay)
    Cry Wolf by Patricia Briggs (wonderful)
    Theodosia and the Serpents of Chaos by R. L. LaFevers (wonderful)
    The Moon-Spinners by Mary Stewart (wonderful)
    Winnie the Pooh: A Celebration of the Silly Old Bear by Christopher Finch (wonderful & adorable & educational)
    Skinny Dip by Carl Hiaasen (good)

  4. azteclady says:

    (Please don’t enter me in the contest, as I already have the book somewhere in the TBR mountain range)

    I discovered Eden Bradley in September, and I really wish to read more of her work. Oh, and Olivia Gates, too.

    I also read Linda Howard’s Death Angel (which I know some people hated, but I loved) and Emma Holly’s Beyond Seduction.

    Have a great weekend, everyone!

  5. Hi Jennifer, I love when you post about what books you have read 🙂 I end up looking them up and adding to my wish and must buy list heehee.

    “I’d love to read Night Keepers”

    I have discovered a few new to me authors and recommend these books.

    Hex Education By: Emily Gould & Zareen Jaffery *Just read this one* Loved it.
    MARKED BY MOONLIGHT By: Sharie Kohler
    To Catch A Cheat By: Kelley St. John
    Sex and the Psychic Witch By: Annette Blair
    Forget About It By: Caprice Crane
    Remains Of The Dead By: Wendy Roberts

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  6. tami blackroze says:

    “I’d love to read Night Keepers”

  7. limecello says:

    I think I have Night Keepers… need to read it… As for books – the terrible thing is I don’t know for sure. Eek. Um – I read last month? Erm -some old ones by Lori Foster. A few good ones – oh the new one by Nalini Singh… :X I can’t think right now. I don’t THINK I really discovered any new authors but I could be wrong. All my months run together 😛

  8. Quilt Lady says:

    Hi Jennifer I just wanted to let you know that I just received Scandals Daughter from you in the mail, thank you very much! I started reading it last night.

    I Just finished reading Pleasuring the Pirate by Emily Bryan, good read by the way!!!

  9. Liza says:

    WOW Jennifer! I read about 12 books this month. Most of the books I read were either Bullet Catcher books by Roxanne St. Claire or Darkyn books by Lynn Viehl. You rock reading 42 books in one month! I already have Night Keepers, so please don’t enter me in the drawing.

  10. Little Lamb Lost says:

    I’d love to read Nightkeepers!

    An author that I discovered last month was Cleo Coyle. Had been meaning to try her books and am so glad I did. Fun coffee house cozy mystery.

  11. Fedora says:

    Hmm… last month was pretty bad for reading, relatively speaking. I think I read something around 20 books–254 for the year. Whee!

Leave a Reply

