Fun weekend…

Sunday, October 5, 2008

So I did get to go to the GRW’s Moonlight and Magnolias booksigning yesterday.  With about 40 authors there it was busy and a lot of fun as I went from table to table stopping to talk to some wonderful authors.

I was thrilled to be able to see authors such as Susan Lyons, Trish Milburn, Jenna Petersen/Jess Michaels, Anna DeStefano, C.L. Wilson, Julie Miller, Kimberly Killion, Cindy Kirk, and many, many more.

After having a bad few weeks, this was a nice improvement for me.  And to add to the fun, the Between Your Sheets website was there holding raffles and my name was the first one called to win a bag of books and goodies.  But that’s not all, my mother, who went with me to the signing, also won a bag of books and goodies in the Between Your Sheets raffle. 

And, of course, I bought some books…so, overall, it was a pretty good day.

How was everyone else’s day?

Remember to check posts below for contests and don’t forget to vote for November’s Book-of-the-month…as of right now, Anya Bast’s The Chosen Sin and Carly Phillips’s Lucky Charm are tied for the lead…poll closes Oct. 20!