BBAW is coming to an end…

So, today is the last day of Book Blogger Appreciation Week.

I have had a lot of fun this week discovering new blogs, meeting new readers, and learning about new-to-me authors. Until this week I hadn’t realized just how BIG the book blogging community was. And there is such a variety of blogs to choose from. There are blogs that cover romance or blogs that focus on Young Adult or children books. Some blogs discuss Christian books, while other blogs take a more general approach and cover multiple genres. And there are so many more out there that I cannot even begin to tell you all the genres covered by book blogs. In fact, I think that every book genre out there is covered by at least one blog.

The book blogs also vary in how they approach blogging…some are devoted just to books or reviews, some are more personal with an occassional review or book discussion thrown in, and some are a mix of the two.  All of the blogs help you learn a little bit more about the reader/blogger by reading their content.

But what I loved about this week was discovering others who share my passion for reading and books. We may not all agree or read the same books or genres, but we all share a love of books.  And in a world of video games, movies, television, and other modern forms of entertainment, it is nice to know that there are people out there who find just as much joy and pleasure in occassionally curling up with a good book. 

This week has helped bring us all together…and a big thanks goes out to Amy, the organizer of this event.

Here is a link to the complete list of participants in the BBAW.
How about visiting a few of them and letting me know which ones you discovered that look interesting?

5 Responses to BBAW is coming to an end…

  1. Jen Robinson says:

    Well put, Jennifer. I especially liked this paragraph: “But what I loved about this week was discovering others who share my passion for reading and books.” It’s so true – since I started my blog, I’ve found a previously solitary passion something that connects we with hundreds of kindred spirits from around the world. That is a truly amazing thing!

  2. Jennifer Y says:

    Oh, I agree Jen! It’s amazing what the Internet and blogging can do.

  3. Helen says:

    There certainly are a lot of blogs out there I always enjoy yours Jennifer you have put me onto some wonderful books and I thank you for that

    Have Fun
    Helen

  4. limecello says:

    Oops – this week was insane 😦 I didn’t get to check out blogs or even comment “yesterday” as in Friday. Ah well I’m sure it was terrific and everyone had a great time!

  5. Heather J. says:

    Excellent post! I too love the fact that I’m not alone in my passion for the written word.

Leave a comment