A Reminder, June’s Book-of-the-Month Polls, and a giveaway…

Just a reminder to check yesterday’s post’s comments to see if you are a winner.

I also wanted to remind you that for the next 5 days I will be posting my discussions of the previous Books-of-the-Month (I fell a bit behind due to computer problems and illness)…you can see the titles and covers by checking the sidebar.

 I will not be in town to comment on the discussions (I am actually at Disney World right now for the first time in my life…SQUEE!…Let’s hope I don’t cough all over the Mouse as I am still not 100%), but I look forward to reading the comments when I return.

 ***

I also wanted to let you know that the polls for June’s Book-of-the-Month and eBook-of-the-Month are now open and can be found in the sidebar.  You might have noticed them already as I posted them before I left for my trip because I wouldn’t have computer access today.

 Below you will find info on your choices for June.

The book(s) that win the polls will be featured, read by me, and discussed during the month of June.

 I took a few of your suggestions (and added a few of my own) and the choices for June’s Print Book-of-the-Month are:his womanmoonlight warrior

His Woman by Diana Cosby

Moonlight Warrior by Janet Chapman 

 

  the texas twinsblack eagle  

Black Eagle by Gen Bailey

 

The Texas Twins by Tina Leonard

 

 in over her headmarked by passion

In Over Her Head by Judi Fennell


Marked by Passion by Kate Perry

 

 

And I didn’t get any new suggestions for eBook-of-the-Month so I came up with some of my own (from my TBR and Wishlist…some are my way of expanding my comfort zone) and your choices are: 

seeing eye mate

With Caution

With Caution by J.L. Langley

 

 Seeing Eye Mate by Annmarie McKenna

 

alpha's matetame horse wild heartsTame Horses Wild Hearts by Alison Paige

 

Alpha’s Mate by Leah Brooke

 

it's raining menuntamed heartIt’s Raining Men by Crystal Jordan

 

Untamed Heart by Ally Blue

 

 There you go…click on the titles for more information and links to purchase.

The polls can be found in the sidebar and will close May 29.  I’ll announce June’s choices along with the dates of discussion on May 30.

 Be sure to check back to see if your pick wins.

 ***

As I mentioned above, I am not getting as many suggestions that I usually get…especially eBooks.

So I would appreciate any suggestions you all could provide.  Even though my TBR runneth over, I have discovered quite a few new-to-me authors through these polls and your suggestions.
Authors, don’t be shy, feel free to suggest your own!

In fact, everyone who leaves a suggestion for a future Book-of-the-Month or eBook-of-the-Month below or through e-mail will be entered to win a surprise prize from my prize stash (not sure what yet, but it will definitely include a couple of books and other goodies).

Leave your suggestion below or e-mail me and I’ll randomly select a winner from everyone who leaves a suggestion and announce it on May 31.

 Here are the criteria for suggestions:

-Must be a romance, but can be any subgenre (as you can tell from the choices above I am not picky and read just about EVERY genre of romance)

-Can be print or eBook (I really need some eBook suggestions), but I would prefer it not be a hardcover

-Can be an old or new release, but must be available during the month of the discussion  (future releases are definitely welcome as suggestions)

 Just leave your suggestions below or e-mail me!

14 Responses to A Reminder, June’s Book-of-the-Month Polls, and a giveaway…

  1. scottsgal says:

    For a great western romance have you read the new Montana Creed series by Linda Lael Miller?

  2. sara hurt says:

    Somebody’s Lover by Jasmine Haynes

    Hell for Leather Beth Williams

    The Club by Sharon Page

  3. I just got done reading Strong, Silent Type (ebook) by Lorelei James. It was sooooo good. You can read it as a stand along, but it is a much richer read if you read all of her previous stories. I highly recommend them ALL! Just in case you would like to know the reading order, it is:

    LONG HARD RIDE
    RODE HARD, PUT UP WET
    COWGIRL UP AND RIDE
    TIED UP, TIED DOWN
    ROUGH, RAW AND READY
    BRANDED AS TROUBLE
    STRONG, SILENT TYPE

  4. chey says:

    The heir’s scandalous affair by Jennifer Lewis
    Captive of the Beast by Lisa Renee Jones

  5. RobynL says:

    Marshall in Petticoats by Paty Jager

  6. Amy S. says:

    Friends With Benefits by Kelly Jamieson

  7. Caffey says:

    I think I remembered posting asking if anyone knew where there was any such list of upcoming ebooks? I always wondered. I’ll list those too that are out already because that’s pretty new too!

    Have a great vacation and feel better!

    WITHIN HIS SIGHT by Denise Agnew (1st in series)
    DANGEROUS by Monica Burns
    GOTHIC DRAGON by Marie Treanor
    MARKED BY MOONLIGHT by Sharie Kohler (1st in series)
    FIRST COMES MARRIAGE by Mary Balogh

  8. Judi says:

    ebooks – anything by Stephanie Julian, Ellora’s Cave author: http://www.StephanieJulian.com. Etruscan mythology brought to life in her paranormal Magical Seduction series

  9. kh says:

    hot books
    hard and fast by erin mccarthy

  10. Pat L. says:

    Robin Kaye’s Romeo, Romeo and Too Hot To Handle were v.g.

    Lisa Kleypas – Smooth Talking Stranger and Sugar Daddy also v.g.

    Also Susan Mallery’s Lip Service first in Texas Sisters Trilogy – excellent.

    Have just started Sherryl Woods Flowers on Main and like The Inn at Eagle Point.

    Have Rachel Gibson’s True Love and Other Disasters and Debbie Macomber’s Summer on Blossom Street ready to go next after the Woods book.

    And I highly recommend all the Robyn Carr Virgin River books and thank goodness more will be coming:
    Virgin River, Shelter Mountain, Virgin River, Temptaiton Ridge , Whispering Rock, Paradise Valley, Second Chance Pass – not listed in order of publication – loved them, loved them.

  11. Pat L. says:

    Some more from Susan Mallery – Her Buchanan Series:
    Delicous, Sizzling, Tempting, Irresistible

    and her Marcelli Sisters books, The Marcelli Bride, etc.

  12. ann marie says:

    Here is my list:
    Dare to Love/Unraveled-Jaci Burton
    Any books by Moira Rogers
    Any books by Paige Tyler
    Demon Dreamer by Vivi Anna
    Tiger by the Tail by Kaye Chambers
    Let’s Dish by Catherine Wade
    Always by Lauren Dane
    Divinity in Chains by Danielle Devon
    Hell for Leather by Beth Williamson
    My Heart will Find Yours by Linda Laroque.

  13. Fedora says:

    – Virginia Kantra’s Sea Lord (or maybe one of her earlier titles)

    – Stacey Kayne’s Mountain Wild (maybe this should be a July book–I think technically it isn’t out until then)

    – Bella Andre’s Wild Heat (first in a new series–firefighters! :))

  14. Maureen says:

    My suggestion is The Madness of Lord Ian MacKenzie by Jennifer Ashley.

Leave a Reply

