Tawny Weber Mini-Blog Party!

We’re having a mini-party…a Tawny Weber party! Starting today and going through Wednesday, I am delighted to welcome Tawny Weber and some very special guests here to the blog.

Today I have invited Tawny Weber to introduce you to a few of the characters from her recent Blaze releases, Coming on Strong and Going Down Hard.

 And tomorrow and Wednesday, I’ll have some fun interviews with the heroines and heroes of the books so be sure to come back to check them out!

 Here’s Tawny to tell you a bit more…

comingonstrong-coverHi everyone and thank you again, Jennifer, for having me here to visit!  I love your musings.  I’m really excited to introduce the fun characters I got to hang out with while writing my recent releases, COMING ON STRONG and GOING DOWN HARD.

In my April release, COMING ON STRONG is a reunion story with a runaway bride twist- which was definitely fun to begin with, but once the characters, Belle Forsham and Mitch Carter got involved… it was hilarious!! These two have a definite bond and a lot of sexy humor going back and forth between them.goingdownhard-cover

The story was followed in May (this month!) by GOING DOWN HARD, which brings together Belle’s best friend and Mitch’s cousin – Sierra Donovan and Reece Carter.  Talk about chemistry!! These two burn up the pages and they are both were SO fun to write.  It was really fun for me to get to know them while writing the books, and I hope the readers have had a great time getting to know them as they read their stories!

 Click here for the blurb and excerpt for Coming on Strong and click here for the blurb and an excerpt for Going Down Hard.

And be sure to check back tomorrow for my interview with Belle and Sierra!

 Have any of you read these books yet?
What about the Harlequin Blaze line?  Do you enjoy it?

29 Responses to Tawny Weber Mini-Blog Party!

  1. Penney says:

    I have read both of Tawny’s books here and I loved them both they were so hot and good, she is one of my favorate authors I have read all of her books loved them all.
    I buy the Blaze books from Harlequin books and I just love them.
    Happy reading
    Penney

  2. Fedora says:

    Hi, Tawny!! I’ve read Coming on Strong but not Going Down Hard yet–definitely looking forward to Sierra and Reece’s story!! I think I’ve read the rest of your backlist, and you can write ’em! (Uh, not to be greedy, but writing them faster would be good, too ;)) And yes, I LOVE the Blaze line! Hot and fun!

  3. Jane says:

    Hi Tawny,
    I have read your new release yet, but I look forward to it. I love the Blaze line. You can always expect a hot read.

  4. tawny says:

    Hola Ladies 🙂 Happy Monday and WhOOHOOOoooooo it’s party time!!! A huge thank you to Jennifer for hosting this wild shindig, too!!

  5. tawny says:

    Awww, thank you, Penney 🙂 You’re definitely one of my favorite readers!!!

  6. tawny says:

    LOL Fedora, I’m trying! I’ll have three out this year, and three next year. Unless I write for another line or house, I think that’s the most they’ll give me.

    Thanks tons for wanting them, though! I totally appreciate that!!!

  7. tawny says:

    Hi Jane 🙂

    Blaze totally rocks- there is such fabulous diversity in the line, but all the books are hot, great and fun, huh?

  8. […] wild party fun!! There’s a big shindig over at Jennifer’s Random Musings today, tomorrow and Wednesday. A mini-blog party for the release of COMING ON STRONG and GOING DOWN HARD. […]

  9. A big howdy to Tawny and a big thanks (and howdy) to Jennifer for playing host to Tawny’s visit. ;o) I love being your fan girl, Ms. Tawny, and have COMING ON STRONG and GOING DOWN HARD earmarked as my next reading rewards. Cannot wait for two sexy, sassy reads!

  10. Brandy W says:

    I read Coming On Strong and enjoyed it. Too bad the Target I wen to today was pretty much out of Blazes. I’m definitely going to read Going Down Hard. Sierra and Reece definitely caught my attention in COS. I need to see what was up with them.

  11. tawny says:

    Ms. Long 😉 One of my favorite authors!!! You are so cool and thank you for saying that – I hope you enjoy the books as much as I’ve enjoyed reading yours!!

  12. Helen says:

    I have read both of these books and loved both of them Belle and Mitch and Sierra and Reece are fantastic heros and heroines I loved them all.

    I do love the Blaze line of books and have read a few now but will be getting as many as I can to read love them

    Have Fun
    Helen

  13. tawny says:

    Hi Brandy 😀 You rock!! Thank you so much, I’m glad you enjoyed COS and love that Reece and Sierra caught your attention. I hope you enjoy GDH when you get it.. I had so much fun with them.

  14. tawny says:

    *waving* Hi Helen!!! Thank you!! I’m so glad, and love that you’re getting more and more into the Blazes. Its a fab line and the authors are just divine. YAY that you enjoyed COS and GDH.

  15. Sarah Tormey says:

    I LOVED Going Down Hard! I read it in a day and it was like taking a mini vacation. Can’t wait for your next release Tawny!

  16. Jill James says:

    Tawny, haven’t read them yet, but they are on my tettering TBR pile. LOL

  17. tawny says:

    Hey Sarah 🙂 WOW, talk about a top-notch compliment 🙂 Thank you! I love that Going Down Hard was such a fun read for you!!!!

    My next release is in September, it’s titled FEELS LIKE THE FIRST TIME (anyone humming yet?) –its a class reunion story and kicks off the Dressed to Thrill series that I’m in with Samantha Hunter, Karen Foley and Lisa Renee Jones.

  18. tawny says:

    Jill *waving* Hey there 😉 I hope you do enjoy the stories when you get to them! thanks for stopping by.

  19. Becky Ward says:

    Hi Tawny, I haven’t read them yet. Both stories sound really good. I love reading the Blaze line of books.

  20. Caffey says:

    Hi Tawny! I haven’t had the joy to read these yet but so love the Blaze line! I often miss getting them at the store so usually get right from Eharlequin! I do love too that they doing some historicals and time travels! That was neat. You plan to go outside of the contemp to do a blaze?

  21. tawny says:

    Hi Becky 🙂 I hope you’ll check them out – they are on the lighter side as far as tone, but definitely have the Blaze level of heat *g*

  22. tawny says:

    Caffey 😉 Hello!!!

    Isn’t the line fabulous – the variety and stories offered makes it such a great place to read (and write!). I definitely won’t be doing a historical (I’m so bad at history) but in January ’10 I’m part of the Blazing Bedtime Story anthology with a fun take on The Frog Prince (or as I call him, that horny toad *g*) that has some great paranormal elements. I’d love to do more paranormal, though, and just got the green light on a proposal that will be out in ’11 that has a ‘magical’ matchmaking heroine who is the daughter of the town psychic that I’m really looking forward to writing 🙂

  23. Lynda says:

    I haven’t read any of Tawny’s books yet but I just check them out and they look great!

  24. kh says:

    love blaze
    read at least 5 a month
    luckty to have tawney books love it
    whoo

  25. tawny says:

    Lynda, thanks for checking them out!! I hope you’ll give one a try 🙂

  26. tawny says:

    KH – you rock *g* Thank you!!!

  27. limecello says:

    Oh I’m a little late to the party, but hi Tawny and Jennifer!
    I love Blaze books – it’s one of my favorite lines, and I read almost exclusively from it and Silhouette Desires. I have not yet read your books, Tawny, but they’re on my “to buy” list. So hopefully I get them soon! 🙂

  28. tawny says:

    It’s never too late to party, Limecello!! Thanks for stopping by!! And thanks for putting my books on your ‘to buy’ list *g*

  29. Crystal B. says:

    I haven’t read either of these great books. They sound wonderful. Nice covers. I love Blazes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

