Beth Kery Completes the Sentences…

Today I am delighted to welcome back Beth Kery to the blog!
Beth’s latest release, Daring Time releases today!

 Here’s some info on the release…daringtime150x225

 “A hauntingly beautiful and enduring love story.”
— 5 Bookmarks from Wild on Books

 He sees her, wants her, needs her…
Chicago Detective Ryan Daire has many secrets: a love for Shakespeare, an appreciation for the all the finer things in life, and an absolute lack of restraint in the bedroom. Now he has an even bigger secret. In every shifting shadow of the sprawling mansion he’s recently inherited he can see her—tempting, ethereal, and untouchable. Hope Stillwater inhabited that mansion in 1906. Raw desire has formed a conduit between these two passionate souls who are separated by the barrier of time.

Now he has to have her.
Intoxicated by each other’s presence, Ryan and Hope are closer than ever to crossing that inviting boundary between two worlds. But there is one grave danger: Ryan’s job has put him on the trail of a depraved criminal in an investigation that’s risking Hope’s eternal fate and happiness. Now he must do whatever it takes to change history, protect Hope from harm, and set his own desires free.

Read a Daring Time Excerpt by clicking here.
Order Daring Time at Amazon, Borders, or Barnes and Noble.

Beth was kind enough to complete the sentences for us today.   So here’s a little insight into Beth Kery…

I am Beth Kery

I like many things, but a few are a hot bath with scented salts, candles, fashion, art and books that are so romantic they take you to another place for a precious period of time.

I love my husband, writing and living life to the fullest.

I dream of writing the perfect romance…whatever that is. 🙂

I wish that I could eat all the carbs and chocolate I wanted and never gain an ounce.

I wonder how I could have such a rational, scientific brain and love romances so much.

I pretend that I’m not shy a lot of the time.

I know my own strengths and weaknesses, but I still know there’s more to learn. 🙂

I fear…hmmmm, catastrophe. I never fear classic things, like demons, aliens or ghosts. I just fear those awful, unexpected tragedies that inevitably strike many human lives.

I worry about being able to write my next book. Maybe the others were a fluke?

I appreciate when people are kind—giving an unexpected smile or a cheerful word. I can’t tell you how much it changes my day when someone chooses to smile instead of snarl.

I hope that my books reach the people who would really like them.

I look like I’m happy at this point in my life. I hope I look like it, anyway, because I am.

I read to treat myself, and to calm down after a hectic day.

I want so much. I just hope my wants are reasonable to my strengths, skills and luck.

I need not a lot. My husband, my computer, peace and quiet, my family.

I will more than likely be extremely nervous on May 5 when Daring Time releases and also on May 6, when I do my first book signing at a Barnes and Noble in Chicago’s loop.

 I can memorize people’s faces and the things they tell me almost perfectly, but I’m awful at recalling names.

 I think too much.

 I have never traveled to Egypt even though I’ve always wanted to.

I dance to have fun, but it’s great that I get to burn off so many calories while doing that!

I wish I had thought of poise speaking in public.

I cannot live without my air purifier. Not because it purifies the air, but because it’s my white noise maker. I live in the city, and it’s an absolute must. The city sounds would drive me crazy otherwise.

I am happy when I finish a book. Best feeling in the world.

I would like to meet Barack Obama, Stephen King, J.K. Rowling, Chris Cornell. I wanted to meet author Larissa Ione, and I got to meet her at RT recently. *grin*

I am annoyed by rigid routines.

I have always wanted to be an author.

I encourage people to think outside the box, take off the blinders and find ways to make their dreams a reality.

I think it would be cool if I could travel long distances without having to get on a cramped plane. (I’ve been getting more and more nervous about flying recently. Don’t know why.)

I love to lay in bed and read or write when no one is looking.

I write romance because it offers a wonderful escape.

I would love to know what readers think when they finish one of my books.

 Thanks Beth!

Readers, you can learn more about Beth and her books at:  www.bethkery.com

 Beth donated a lovely prize for today…

One lucky commenter will receive a signed copy of Daring Time (US and Canada only…if winner resides outside of the US or Canada he/she will receive a download of their choice from Beth’s eBook backlist).

I’ll randomly select and announce the winner tomorrow so be sure to return to see if you won.

Go ahead and leave a comment or question for Beth…

26 Responses to Beth Kery Completes the Sentences…

  1. Lea says:

    *Waving Madly At Beth*

    What an awesome post, I loved the way you completed the sentences Beth!!!

    Good luck Beth – it’s release day!!!

    Jennifer – please do not enter me in the contest, I have my copy of “Daring Time”, which is awesome. 🙂

    Warm Regards
    L

  2. Larissa says:

    It was awesome meeting you, Beth!!! 🙂 And OMG, this:”I worry about being able to write my next book. Maybe the others were a fluke?” Oh, man, that is SO me! You spoke right to my fears!

    Congrats on the new book! I’m looking forward to reading it!

    Please don’t enter me in the contest. I have a copy on the way!

  3. Crystal B. says:

    Hi Beth. Great answers. Daring Time sounds wonderful. Fabulous cover.

  4. Fedora says:

    Hi, Beth!! Congrats on Daring Time! I’m so glad you and Larissa got to meet in person! You’re on my “hope to meet in person” list 😉 Are you doing anything special to commemorate each of your books? (Framed book covers? Charm bracelet? Diamonds? ;)) Hope you have a fabulous time at your first signing tomorrow–too bad I’m nowhere near Chicago!

  5. Roberta Harwell says:

    Hello Beth,

    Congrats on “Daring Time”. Loved the interview. I enjoyed getting to know you a little bit better. Thanks. Have a great day.

  6. Lyoness2009 says:

    Fantastic post today! Some of the replies made me giggle but I totally agree with you on the “rigid routines”…absolutely hate that!

    Happy Tuesday to you!

    lyoness2009 AT hotmail.com

  7. Beth Kery says:

    Good Morning, Jennifer! Thank you so much for hosting me.
    Lea–you are awesome.
    Larissa!! OMG, so cool to see you here. It was a highlight to meet you at RT. Looking forward to your guesting at my blog on May 8. 🙂
    Thanks Crystal and Roberta!
    Fedora–lol about the diamonds. I wish. I did get a special dinner last night from my husband, and I’m meeting with author Julie James on Saturday to drink wine and celebrate!
    Lyoness–nice to know another free spirit. 🙂

  8. Teresa W says:

    Enjoyed the interview and would like to be in for the copy, I’ve heard alot about this one!

  9. Cheryl McInnis says:

    Happy Release Day Beth! I can’t wait to read Daring Time, I know it will rock :- ) Good Luck tomorrow at the book signing, I’m sure it will be awesome.

  10. ann marie says:

    Hi Beth,
    Congrats on your new release, and good luck tomorrow at the signing. May there be loads of people there. 🙂

  11. Quilt Lady says:

    Beth congrats on your new release. Your books sounds awesome and I love time travels.

  12. Jane says:

    Hi Beth,
    Happy Release Day. Hope you get to travel to Egypt soon.

  13. Liza says:

    Congrats on your newest release Beth! I can’t wait to read Daring Time.

  14. Cathy M says:

    Love your list Beth. This is such a great statement, “I encourage people to think outside the box, take off the blinders and find ways to make their dreams a reality”. Congrats on accomplishing your dreams.

  15. delitealex says:

    Great interview. Congrats on your new release. I hope you have a good time at your signing tomorrow.

    deliteale

  16. Amy S. says:

    Daring Time sounds great!

  17. Afshan N says:

    Jennifer I love This Post!!!
    I like the whole author finishes the sentences, because I think you learn more about the authors this way.
    Daring Time Is Out WooHoo!!!!
    ~Afshan

  18. Sandy M says:

    Wow, great interview, Jennifer and Beth! Terrific take on interview questions, Jennifer, and wonderful answers, Beth. Congrats on Daring Time!

  19. Caffey says:

    Hi Beth! Hi Jennifer! That was fun reading!I love reading these answers! And so big congrats on your release!!!

  20. Lori T says:

    Hi Beth~

    Great post and I have to agree that as a reader I love reading romance as an escape and to enter such wonderful worlds and meeting such great people.

    Happy release day!!

  21. limecello says:

    Love the “I” sentences! Hi Beth and Jennifer – great post. I’ve heard so many great things about Daring Time, Beth! Congratulations on your new release 🙂

  22. kh says:

    sounds good u write some hot books
    love your blog,
    congrats ont eh book

    hot cover

  23. Jennier,
    Love the “finish the sentances” type of interview. So very different than the norm, and as an added bonus we get to learn more about Beth and her fabulous books.

  24. Beth Kery says:

    The finish the sentences type of interview was thought-provoking, Booklover.

    Afshan…I don’t think you’re stalking me, but I do think you rock. lol.

    Thanks for the warm wishes, everyone. So nice to feel the love. 🙂

  25. Fiona Jayde says:

    Ow wow – Loved the interview!! Congratulations on your release Beth!

  26. Beth Kery says:

    Hi all! It rained something awful in Chicago’s loop just before my signing, and most people were rushing through B & N as a means of not having to walk on the street. I still had fun, because my husband was there the whole time, and Julie James dared the flood in her neighborhood in order to come. Awesome.

    Thanks for the good wishes, everyone. (Hey, Ms. Fi!)

Leave a Reply

