Interview with Brit M.

Today’s guest is Brit M., author of the ultra-hot books Two Men and a Lady and most recently, Between Men!

 

between_menWelcome.  Can you please tell us a little about your book, Between Men?

Between Men” is a story about Tara, who has recently divorced her husband, and her search for a renewed sex life. She finds more than she was bargaining for when she goes to a convention and ends up with not only one new man but two, and they’re pretty interested in each other as well. London is an old friend of hers who she always had a bit of sexual tension with and Jack is a younger man who’s ready to try new things in pursuit of love. Tara is reluctant to start a relationship with the shadow of her love for her ex-husband still hovering over her, but Jack and London are determined to get her to open up her heart and learn to be happy again. The story is sweet, I’d say, but it’s also absolutely full of steamy scenes.

 

What inspired the story?

My first book was a take on how a triad can develop with an already existing couple. This is a look at how three people can just come together and end up in love. I write a bit from experience; my first serious relationship was with two men who were a little more than best friends. I’d say it left an impression! I love trying to show how non-conventional relationships can work and be happy.

 

two_men_and_a_ladyCan you tell us a little about your other books?

Two Men and a Lady” is my first book, also available through Ravenous Romance, and it was a story-arc made up of two short stories and a novel in the middle. It’s about a couple, Eve and Jason, who have been living a swinging lifestyle until they meet Luke and start to fall for him. It’s a struggle for the three to adjust to a new life together because Luke doesn’t feel that he belongs while Eve and Jason are worried about jeopardizing their happy relationship. Just like “Between Men” it’s a happy story with a whole lot of sex, though “Two Men and a Lady” is significantly kinkier in some aspects than “Between Men.” I also have a short story in Ravenous Romance’s “Sweaty Sex” sports anthology about martial artists as well as a story called “Giving Orders” in an upcoming paranormal romance anthology.

 

What is your favorite thing about being a writer?  Least favorite?

Well, it depends on the field. My main genre is actually fantasy, and writing a fantasy novel is so different from writing a romance novel. My favorite thing about romance is that I can tell stories about people falling in love and how their relationships work, which is something I can hint at but not really go into depth with in a fantasy story. My least favorite is that there’s less room to play with the characters and setting in a romance because of the length requirements. As for fantasy (and the rare scifi) I love being able to make new worlds and use them to comment on our world. There’s an unbelievable amount of fun to be had in constructing “fake” histories for places.

 

What do you like to read?

Really, anything. Any genre, fiction or nonfiction. I’ve always been the kid smuggling the book into family functions like weddings. Right now in erotic romance my favorite is Megan Hart because she writes such blisteringly hot sex with characters that could be your next door neighbor, they’re so, so real. Fantasy, I have a lot of favorites, but I’ll have to go for Sarah Monette and Elizabeth Bear, both together and apart. Their cowritten book “A Companion to Wolves” actually manages to deal with gay relationships seriously while telling a fascinating story.

 

If you had a time capsule to be opened 50 years in the future, what would you put in it?

Books! You never know what would be out of print in 50 years! Probably a few pictures of my partner and I, too, even if that is a little sappy.

 

What’s next for you?

I’m writing another book, this one a m/m novel, for Ravenous Romance over the summer. It will hopefully be out around July or August. It’s called “Lucas’s Ghost.” Then I have a three-book urban fantasy project I’m going to dive into head first before I do more romance. I’ve been waiting to write it for about a year now, so I’m absolutely dying for it.

 

Is there anything you’d like to ask my blog readers?

Maybe not ask, but I really hope that they enjoy the books if they choose to check them out!

 

Thanks Brit!

 

Readers, if you like hot ménage books and don’t mind a little M/M action, then you should check out these books.

 

And you can learn more about Brit at:    http://britmandelo.livejournal.com/

One Response to Interview with Brit M.

  1. Amy S. says:

    These sound great! Love books like this!

Leave a Reply

