Spotlight on…Coming On Strong by Tawny Weber

Today I am having spotlighting a couple of releases by one of my fave authors…Tawny Weber.
Tawny’s been busy…she has a new Harlequin Blaze out this month and another coming out next month.
First up is a spotlight on Coming On Strong (the April release) and check back later today for the spotlight on Going Down Hard (the May release).

 

 

COMING ON STRONG

By

Tawny Weber

ISBN: 978-0373794669

 comingonstrong-cover

By private invitation only…

 

Event: Very sensual resort opening.

Place: In bed, hopefully!

Host: Hottie millionaire Mitch Carter.

Planner: Belle Forsham. Who once jilted Mitch

at the altar. Oops…

 

When Mitch’s new hotel falters, he needs a pro.

Enter the It Girl of event planning: the traitorous,

damnably sexy Belle. Time for some red-hot revenge!

 

But Belle has her own secret agenda for her

ex-fiancé. And in the meantime, she’ll enjoy how

Mitch still makes her legs—and every other body

part—deliciously quiver.

 

But it’s strictly business between them this time.

At least it is…until Belle decides that the best

sexual revenge goes both ways!

Check out Tawny’s website:  www.TawnyWeber.com

 

Here’s a brief excerpt from Coming On Strong and check back later today for the second spotlight…

 

“I’ve got something you need,” Belle said. 

“I’ll pass,” Mitch responded instantly.  “I tried to get it once before and look how that worked out.”

Belle hid her wince.  Whether the pain in her chest was from a singed ego or her bruised heart she didn’t know. 

“Maybe you were using the wrong inducement.”

“Obviously,” he said dryly.  Apparently resigned to the fact that she wasn’t going to explain her presence until she was good and ready, he moved around his desk to take a seat. 

“Oh, please.  Let’s be realistic.  I was young and hot for you.  For what I imagined would be incredible sex between the two of us.  I wasn’t looking for marriage, but that was the price you put on yourself.”  Talk about role reversal.  She might be a jerk for her way of handling the situation, but he was a bigger jerk for being willing to use her lust to advance his career.  But if she wasn’t holding any grudges, why should he?  “We’d have been much better off if you’d just gone for the kinky affair I was hoping for instead of insisting on milking the free cow.” 

“Why buy the cow if you can get the milk for free,” he corrected. 

“There you go,” she said with a smile.  “Except we were both after something other than milk, weren’t we?”

3 Responses to Spotlight on…Coming On Strong by Tawny Weber

  1. Helen says:

    I have read Coming On Srong and it is a fantastic book I loved Mitch and Belle they are awesome together.
    Tawny writes such hot wonderful stories that keep me enthralled from start to finish I love them

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. tawny says:

    Awww, thanks Helen – I love you back!! I’m so thrilled when I hear my books connect for people – you made my day 🙂

  3. kim h says:

    wow hot congrats

Leave a Reply

