DABWAHA and blog award…

So the poll I mentioned in yesterday’s post is open today (Monday, April 6) starting at 9 a.m. EST and will close at 11 p.m. EST.
You can vote here: 
http://dabwaha.com/blog/

I’d love to see The Spymaster’s Lady by Joanna Bourne win (1.  It’s  a great book and 2.  A win for it is a win for me and I would LOVE to win the Sony eReader)…your votes would be appreciated but vote for whichever you think is most deserving and spread the word!
It’s gonna be a tough one as people are really pulling for both books.

Check yesterday’s post for more details along with a link to author Joanna Bourne’s blog who is doing something fun to celebrate her book being in the finals.

***

Also, I just noticed that I have received what may be my favorite blog award yet from one of my DABWAHA competitors, Carolyn Jean…it is:

The Zombie Chicken Award!

zombie_chicken_award

According the Carolyn Jean’s website, The Thrillionth Page:

The blogger who receives this award believes in the Tao of the zombie chicken – excellence, grace and persistence in all situations, even in the midst of a zombie apocalypse. These amazing bloggers regularly produce content so remarkable that their readers would brave a raving pack of zombie chickens just to be able to read their inspiring words. As a recipient of this world-renowned award, you now have the task of passing it on to at least 5 other worthy bloggers. Do not risk the wrath of the zombie chickens by choosing unwisely or not choosing at all…

I am not so sure I deserve it, but I really appreciate it.  I am really sick right now and kind of loopy because of cold/allergy meds so I’ll have to give some thought to my 5 recipients and post them later.

 

2 Responses to DABWAHA and blog award…

  1. cheryl c. says:

    I voted, and I hope you win!

    Sorry to hear that you are still sick. Is it the pollen that is tormenting you? I hope you feel better soon! 🙂

  2. limecello says:

    Good luck! 😀 I voted for Spymaster’s Lady – it was the only one I’ve read out of the two 😛

    Haha – good job on DA BWAHA! I still can’t figure out the system 😛

Leave a Reply

