Series Spotlight on…The Wolf Tales (Chanku) series

Today the series I am spotlighting is the Wolf Tales (Chanku) series by Kate Douglas.

 

wtiiNow, I haven’t read all of the books in the series (yet), but what I have read I have really enjoyed so I thought I’d spotlight them.

 

The series is a paranormal erotic romance series about shapeshifters.  At times it can be very explicit as these books are extremely HOT so it might not be for everyone.  Her stories are definitely interesting and know how to capture a reader’s attention with their strong, yet sensitive characters, which is one reason I decided to spotlight them.

 

Not every cover is featured here in this post, but here is the reading order according to Ms. Douglas’s website (you can click on each title to learn more about each book):

 

wildnightsWolf Tales

Sexy Beast~ Chanku Rising

Wolf Tales II

Wild Nights~ Camille’s Dawn

Wolf Tales III

Sexy Beast II~ Chanku Fallen

Wolf Tales IV

Sexy Beast III~ Chanku Journey

Wolf Tales V

Sexy Beast IV~ Chanku Destiny

Wolf Tales VI

Sexy Beast V~ Chanku Wild

Wolf Tales VII

Sexy Beast VI~ Chanku Honor

Wolf Tales VIII (Coming in July 2009)

 

As you can see there are quite a few books and novellas in this series and it doesn’t look like it is going to be ending any time soon, which I am sure will please her many readers and fans.

 

wtviiiThe series is interconnected with the characters sometimes reappearing in later books.  So one thing that I thought was neat (and I wish more authors with series would do…in addition to a “reading order” list), to help readers keep everyone straight Ms. Douglas also has a family tree posted on her site here  

 

Ms. Douglas is a very prolific author, but this series is the one that led me to discover her and I have enjoyed what I read.  Now I just need to catch up on all the books and get the ones that I have missed.

 

To learn more about Kate Douglas and her books visit her site:  http://www.katedouglas.com

Have any of you read this series?  What other paranormal series do you enjoy?

10 Responses to Series Spotlight on…The Wolf Tales (Chanku) series

  1. Fedora says:

    Hi, Jennifer! This is one series I haven’t fully committed to yet–I picked up a couple of the books, but haven’t gathered them all yet. Now that I’ve been reading more paranormal, I know at some point I’ll have to track them all down… As for other paranormal series I’ve enjoyed, I started out of order with an anthology, Everlasting Bad Boys, and went back to scoop up Shelly Laurenston/G.A.Aiken’s dragon series. I’ve started reading Shelley Munro’s shifters, too–the Middlemarch series.

  2. Helen says:

    I haven’t read any of this series (as yet) and I haven’t read that many paranormals but the ones I have read I have really enjoyed.
    I loved Nalini Singh’s Psy Changeling series and I have also loved Kendra Leigh Castle’s Call Of The Highland Moon and have the second one in the series on the TBR pile I also loved Lisa Hendrix’s Immortal Warrior and am looking forward to the release of the second one in that series I should also get Angels Blood Nalini Singh today and this will be my first paranormal with vampires and am looking forward to reading it.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  3. Jane says:

    I’ve only read one book from this series. One of my favorite paranormal series is Colleen Gleason’s Gardella Vampire Chronicles.

  4. Cheryl McInnis says:

    I love the WolfTales series! I also really like Cheyenne McCray’s Magic series…very dark and sexy.

  5. Caffey says:

    I was reading Kate’s books when she started this series at Challenging Press. Love the wolfies! In between waiting for the next book, go for her other ebooks there at Challenging Press and EC.

    I love paranormals too! With so many themes in paranormals that I like, I’ll stick with werewolves to recommend!

    Lorie O’Clare – Lunewulf Series (she too has a new series out of Leopards) http://www.lorieoclare.com/lunewulf/ (erotic romance)

    Susan Krinard – She has werewolves and so much more!
    http://www.susankrinard.com/iRom.htm (romance)

    Terry Spear – I just realized her second book is out! Yeah! http://terryspear.tripod.com/werewolf_series.html (romance)

    Kendra Leigh Castle – Just read first book!
    http://www.kendraleighcastle.com/ (romance)

    Lauren Dane’s Cascadia Wolves series http://www.laurendane.com/now-available/ (erotic romance)

    Jaci Burton’s Devlin Dynasty series http://www.jaciburton.com/ellorascave.html (erotic romance)

    I put the links too so you could find them easier to check them out.

  6. Connie Kobie says:

    Ich free-for-all inasmuch as durcheinander, dass ich zuerst gar nichts sagen konnte. Als ich dann wieder klarer wurde, ging ich auf ich ihn zu und sagte ihm sehr ironisch, dass ich natürlich nur für ihn da wäre. formation anderen Patienten müssten heute mal sehen, wo sie blieben. loner lachten wir beide. Und ich dachte mir nur, wie gerne ich wirklich nur für ihn heute Nacht da wäre.

  7. {\rtf1} says:

    Great article! I never thought of it like that before.

  8. Hm, So i’m ok with this nevertheless not wholly positive, thus i’m gonna research a little bit more.

  9. dickonface.com…

    […]Series Spotlight on…The Wolf Tales (Chanku) series « Jennifer’s Random Musings[…]…

  10. Do you neeed Programs and games. Go look my blog and you chois what you want….

    […]Series Spotlight on…The Wolf Tales (Chanku) series « Jennifer’s Random Musings[…]…

Leave a Reply

