What Are You Reading?

Okay, so this week has been crazy because for some reason my body refuses to sleep on a normal schedule and I got maybe 10 hours of sleep all week…not good when you are prone to migraines.

Plus I have been working on some exciting things for all of you here on the blog.  Keep coming back to find out what…but I hope you like it.

Oh, and in my fit of insomnia, I signed up for Twitter (not sure why)…see the link in the sidebar if you are ever curious about what I am doing (not sure why you would be…LOL).

Anyway, I am going to try to get my intended posts up this weekend, but if I don’t I apologize…my lack of sleep just may catch up with me and I could stay in dreamland for a while.

But to give you something to look at for now how about we share…

What Are You Reading?

Me: a computer screen as I work on book reviews.

But the last book I read was Tea for Three by Anne Douglas.
It was a “step-outside-the-comfort-zone” read for me, but as I mentioned recently, my comfort zone is quickly expanding.

What about you?

Also, I could use some suggestions (ebook and print) for upcoming Book-of-the-Month features if any of you have some…authors and readers are both welcome to suggest books.

14 Responses to What Are You Reading?

  1. Greta says:

    I just finished reading Blood Magic by Jennifer Lyon last night. It is a definate keeper book and I can’t wait for the next book in the series – Soul Magic.

    So I recommend that book. I’m going to read Amber Eyes by Maya Banks and Crux by Moira Rogers today.

  2. Lea says:

    Hey Jennifer:

    Insomnia sucks. I know all about it, feel better!

    I’m reading “Passion Unleashed”, by Larissa Ione. Fabulous read.

    Warm Regards
    L

  3. Pat L. says:

    I had hoped to finish Victoria Dahl’s Talk me Down a few days ago; but life kept getting in the way. And sometimes when that happens I really cannot get into the book – I will finish it and heard it got a lot of great reviews. So the fault is not the book I am sure, but my time problem in being actually able to devote quality time in reading it.

  4. Natasha A. says:

    I am currently reading Promises in death by J.D. Robb (print) and Highline by TA Chase (ebook).
    TA is amazing. I can’t get over his characters. I just want to hug and squeeze them all!

  5. Jory Strong says:

    After sitting in my TBR pile for years and years, I picked up the first book in the Barb & J.C. Hendee series about the Noble Dead (vampires). That title was Dhampir and it’s led to a marathon read of the series. I’m now on book six, and the last with this hero/heroine, Child of a Dead God. Next up, Sea Witch by Virginia Kantra or Midnight’s Daughter by Karen Chance.

  6. Liza says:

    I’m reading Elijah by Jacquelyn Frank. I love her series of The Nightwalkers.

  7. Helen says:

    I hope you get to have a great sleep soon Jennifer nothing worse than not being able to sleep.

    I have been reading some Harliquin Mills & Boon books for the Aust Romance Writers RBY contest, thay gave me 10 to read and I am onto the 9th one and I have really enjoyed them.

    I hope to finish them today or tomorrow depending on family then I will be starting Kate Carlisle’s Homicide In Hardcover and this I think would be a good suggestion for book of the month.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  8. Cheryl McInnis says:

    Good Luck with the ZZZ’s; that is not a very fun thing to go through! I’m reading Anne Stuart’s Still Lake, I’ve read most of her books but somehow missed this one along the way : -)

  9. Minna says:

    I just read The Last Buccaneer by Lynn Erickson. Whoever had made the cover for that book obviously hadn’t read the book…

  10. Pat L. says:

    I did finally get to finish the Dahl book and it did have 2 elements of mystery to it. I did enjoy the book once I got down to devote some good quality time to finish it.

  11. kh says:

    the spy who wants me by lucy monroe

  12. Lois says:

    Just more rereading for me, on another Amanda Quick, this one Mischief. 🙂

    Lois

  13. Caffey says:

    I’m presently reading THE CLUB by Sharon Stone. A very dark, very sensual and so very good read so far! Its her mass market debut. (She also has historicals with Aphrodisia). In ebook I’m finishing up TAKEN by Anya Bast, whew sizzling too!

    Lois, I read a couple so far of those one title historicals by Amanda Quick and loved them! Going to pull one of hers out to read soon too! I love how her books seem to have a great mystery with in the historical romances!

  14. Caffey says:

    PS Jennifer, I’m unable to sleep as well the last few days so been using it reading and tonight, chatting here! Hope things get better for you real soon!

Leave a Reply

