Day TWO with Natasha Moore…

Today as part of our Week of Secrets party our guest is Natasha Moore and she is sharing…

 

Two Secrets of Bold Bad Girls

 

I’m a good girl. I admit it. Growing up, I never would have considered skipping school or not having my homework done. I was shy around boys, never daring to actually flirt with them. I was more the pine-alone-in-my-bedroom kind of girl. I worshipped my crushes from afar. Heaven forbid they had actually known how I felt about them!  

 

While I may still be a good girl in many ways, I love to write about bad girls. The ones who dare to go after what they want. Who they want. I have two Secrets novellas titled Bad to the Bone and Up to No Good. You can tell by the titles that these women aren’t going to admire their men from afar. They’re going to go after what they want and grab on tight!

 

So for those of you who, like me, may be a good girl who’d like to be a little bit bad, here’s a couple secrets on how to become a bold bad girl yourself.

 

secrets-25Secret #1 – Be Confident

 

Alison Chandler, in my Secrets 25 novella, Up to No Good, isn’t afraid to go after what she wants. Her motto is “I can do anything I put my mind to.” She ends up at Mac’s bar, looking for an interview with an illusive Simon MacKenzie.

 

  “Well, this is a great place,” Allie said, then yawned before she could stop herself.  “I’ll have to stop in again after I hook up with Simon MacKenzie.”

  “What if you can’t find him?” Denise asked. 

   The possibility twisted like a fist in Allie’s stomach.  “I’ll find him.”

   “What if he won’t give you the interview?”

   “Can’t and won’t aren’t in my vocabulary,” Allie told her.  “I’m going to find Simon MacKenzie and I’m going to get that interview.”  It was the only way she could see it.

   “How can you be so sure?”  This time it was Mac who questioned her and his voice seemed laced with ice.

   “I can do anything I put my mind to,” Allie said, repeating the words her father, a lifelong military man, had drilled into her head.  “Simon MacKenzie has never granted an interview before, but I’m going to be the first writer he gives one to.”

   “You can’t control what somebody else is going to do,” Mac said. 

   “I’m not worried,” Allie said, smiling up at him.  “I can be very persuasive.”

   “You can’t make somebody do something they don’t want to do,” Mac told her.  His eyes flashed in the darkness and he seemed to loom above her like some dark angel of vengeance. 

   Wrong word.  There was nothing angelic about him.

   “I thought you didn’t like to argue,” she shot back, her heart beating furiously.

   He ignored her comment.  His face got darker.  “Just how persuasive are you planning to be?”

   Suddenly the lighthearted banter wasn’t light anymore.  “I don’t know what you mean.” Allie said with a frown.  “I’ll talk to him.  I’m very good with words.”

   “And if words aren’t enough?” he asked, his voice low and dangerous.

 

secrets-24Secret #2 – Think Outside the Box

 

Those good girl instincts are never going to get you noticed. Do what former good girl, Annie Shane, did in my Secrets 24 novella, Bad to the Bone. Whenever she had a decision to make, she asked herself, “What would a bad girl do?” And when she meets Luke at a class reunion, she gets a chance to try out her bad girl skills.

 

   The bar was filling up with people. Annie recognized quite a few of them, but she had no interest in making the rounds of the other tables. She wanted to stay by Luke. To hear him talk and feel his smooth voice pour over her like hot fudge. She ached to touch him too. But the good girl deep inside her stopped her from reaching out and putting her hand on his strong arm. Or better yet, on his muscular thigh.

   Oh, God, already she wanted to do more than simply touch him. She wanted to taste him. Tempt him. Tangle with him.

   Nerves tickled her stomach. Was she actually thinking about seducing a man she’d only met a couple hours ago? The heat from his eyes threatened to melt all the makeup Lacey had put on her face, so she didn’t think he’d take much persuading. But was she ready for a one night stand?

   A slow song played on the juke box. The need to touch Luke overrode the sensible side of her. She was a bad girl now. She could go after what she wanted. Bad girls didn’t have to wait for the guy to make the first move.

   She put her hand on his shoulder. The heat, the strength of him seemed to vibrate beneath her hand. He turned from whatever he and Sean were talking about.

   Annie leaned close to him so she wouldn’t have to shout over the din of the conversations all around them. “I love this song. Will you dance with me?”

   A quick grin spread across his face. The wolfish gleam in his eye simply made him all the more appealing. “I’d be happy to.” He stood and pulled her chair out. “Excuse us.”

   She rose and he put his hand on the small of her back as they made their way through the crowd to the tiny dance floor in the corner of the barroom. When they reached the polished wood, Luke slid his arm around her waist and curled her into his embrace.

   She slid her arms around his neck and brazenly pressed up against the hard length of him. Whoa. Tremors of desire swept through her like a wildfire.

 

If you’d like further instructions on how to be a bad girl, check out Bad to the Bone, in Secrets Vol 24, Surrender to Seduction.

and Up to No Good in Secrets Vol 25, Wicked Delights.

 

So how about it? Leave a comment and get a chance at a free book.  Are you a good girl, ready to let your inner bad girl shine? Or are you already a bad girl? And if you are…do you have any secrets to share with the rest of us?

 

Natasha

Romance with more…sizzle

www.natashamoore.com

 

Readers, go ahead and answer Natasha’s questions…don’t forget that one lucky commenter from this week will win a Red Sage book!  Details can be found here.

27 Responses to Day TWO with Natasha Moore…

  1. Helen says:

    I love the excerpts from the books
    I am a good girl but I do love reading about the bad girls although I totally agree with Allie’s motto “I can do anything I put my mind to”

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. Minx Malone says:

    I’ve always been a goody two shoes – I just have the imagination of a vixen! That’s why all my heroines are good girls who are a little corrupted by bad boys 🙂

    Minx Malone
    http://www.minxmalone.com

  3. Amanda says:

    Right or wrong, as a good girl who used to play bad girl all the time, I know that a drink or two never hurts the cause!

  4. Carly Carson says:

    Natasha,

    Great excerpts! I guess it’s time for me to order those Secrets volumes. I bet the heroes love those bad girls too.

    Carly

  5. sara hurt says:

    Great excerpt. I love these Secrets books. I want to beleive that I am a good girl reading bad girl books but I am not so sure thats completely true. hehehee

  6. Juliet Burns says:

    I was a good girl, but I wish I’d had the guts to be a bad girl even just for one night. Oh well, I can live vicariously through Natasha’s heroine’s. 🙂

  7. Beth R says:

    I really enjoyed Bad to the Bone, I have read the other story yet.
    I love the Secret books!!

  8. Jody W. says:

    The excerpts really enhance the post, Natasha. Great job!

  9. Ashlyn Chase says:

    HI Natasha,

    As you know, I love your work and all the Secrets books I’ve read. I have a huge keeper pile of Secrets and I don’t keep much! So, that’s a major compliment to all of you! LOL.

    All I want to be when I grow up is a secrets author. Or failing that, I’ll settle for writing as well as one.

    Keep up the good work bold ladies!

    Ash

  10. Hi Natasha,

    I let my inner bad girl shine through in my Secrets novellas. 😉 In real life, well, I met my husband when I was 18, so don’t have a lot of experience being bad, LOL. I love him to bits, and if that’s too schmaltzy to be bad, then in my real life I’ll have to remain content to be good. 🙂

  11. Lisa W. says:

    I’m totally a good girl but sometimes I let the bad girl out and really wish had the confidence to do it more often.

  12. Teresa W says:

    I’ve always been a good girl but would like to be the bad girl!

  13. Blanche says:

    Great excerpts!! I love the Secrets books too!! 🙂

  14. Natasha A. says:

    I am a good girl with bad girl tendencies! It’s really fun being really bad with the right person!
    P.S. Natasha, great name 😀

  15. Susan says:

    I have always been both, but more often than not a bad girl. Having lived in a small town all my life it can get a little boring. That is when my bad girl side comes out. 🙂

  16. Jane says:

    I’m somewhere in between. I’m not a good girl, but I’m not that bad either. I do believe bad girls have more fun.

  17. Fedora says:

    I think I’ve been a bit of a goody-two-shoes, except possibly in my reading choices 😉 I think what I trouble with is the feeling confident part–I know that attitude makes all the difference in the world when you’re trying to step out a little as a bad girl 🙂

  18. Wow, you guys have been having fun while I was at the day job!

    Helen, great to see you here. And yes, you definitely have the confidence to be a bad girl. 🙂

    Minx, you vixen you 🙂

    LOL, Amanda. Speaking of drinks…have you read Up to No Good? Allie orders all sorts of drinks with sexually explicit names from Mac. 🙂

    Hi Carly! You gotta know those heroes love bad girls.

    LOL, Sara. Sounds like you’re a bad girl at heart.

    Juliet, I wish I had the guts too. I have to let my heroines do it 🙂

    Beth, I’m so glad you liked Bad to the Bone 🙂 It’s one of my favorites. (I know I shouldn’t have favorites, but I do!)

    Thanks, Jody, I love to read excerpts.

  19. Hey, Ash! Thanks for stopping by. I love your work too, hon!

    Hi Kate. Nothing wrong with being schmaltzy. I met my hubby when I was 19, so there you go!

    Lisa, good for you for letting that bad girl out!

    Teresa, that’s me exactly!

    Blanche, so glad you liked the excerpts. 🙂

    Hey Natasha! Love your name 🙂

    Susan, I grew up in a small town too, but still could never let that bad girl out. Good for you!

    Hi Jane – if bad girls have more fun, blonde bad girls must be a riot 🙂

    Hi Fedora. I agree – it’s all about the attitude!

  20. Val Pearson says:

    WOW those looked like some awesome books. It’s us good girls that keep the romance world going! We have a little bad girl hiding inside us!

  21. Thanks, Val! Hope you’ll pick them up and enjoy some bad girl stories 🙂

  22. Greta says:

    Hey Natasha – great post. I love the secrets – I just have to put them into practive 🙂

  23. Hi Greta! Good luck and keep practicing 🙂

  24. Amy S. says:

    Great excerpts!

  25. kh says:

    hot yes my bad side is ready to come out lol.

  26. I’ve always been a good girl. But I have my secrets . . . .https://s-ssl.wordpress.com/wp-includes/images/smilies/icon_smile.gif
    Thanks for sharing yours.
    Julie

  27. ThatBrunette says:

    Good girls unite! I was more afraid of the consequences than the fun of doing the ‘bad’ act. The only time I ‘skipped’ school was on senior cut day. My mom wrote a note for me.

    When I got to college, I did let loose, a little. How wild I was depends on your perspective. Compared to my husband, very (he doesn’t mind). Compared to some of my friends, tame.

    Now, I have a young child so my wild side is confined to mom’s night outs. We’re going to a fondue restaurant next month! 🙂

Leave a Reply

