Heidi Betts Returns!!!

Today I am thrilled to welcome one of my favorite authors, Heidi Betts!  I have been a fan of Heidi’s books for a while now and am really excited about this new one.
Heidi has been a guest here on the blog before and today she is here to discuss her latest release, Tangled Up in Love, a book that also happens to be February’s Book-of-the-Month here on the blog (check yesterday’s post for details)!

 

First here’s the blurb for the book:

 

tangled-up-in-loveARE THEY FIT TO BE TIED?

Ever since Dylan Stone beat Veronica Chasen out of a prime position at the Cleveland Herald, they’ve been bitter rivals, engaging in a very public war of words in their competing newspaper columns. They routinely challenge each other to go bungee jumping, white water rafting, or into tattoo parlors to see who will wimp out first.  But Veronica’s latest taunt may be Dylan’s toughest assignment yet: She dares him to learn to knit.

 

OR WILL DESIRE UNRAVEL THEM BOTH?

Dylan is not going to let something his grandmother can do scare him off. He’s man enough to make a scarf—and attend Veronica’s weekly knitting circle. But when the infuriatingly handsome Dylan shows up at the craft shop and charms all the ladies, Veronica begins to get all knotted up in something that feels a lot like love…  But will the two ever stop needling each other?

 

Now, here’s Heidi….

 

Hello, everyone!  And thank you, Jennifer, for once again inviting me to chat.  I’m very excited to be with you today to talk about the first book in my “Chicks with Sticks” trilogy, TANGLED UP IN LOVE, which will hit the shelves February 3rd.  (It feels like forever that I’ve been waiting for this book to come out, so I’m very, very excited. J)

 

I have so much I want to share about Dylan & Ronnie’s story that I’m not sure where to begin.  So let me start by saying that this story is super-sexy, super-funny, & definitely like nothing you’ve ever read before where knitting is concerned.  As my editor & I are fond of saying, “This is not your grandmother’s knitting romance”—although I would certainly love to hear that grandmothers are, indeed, reading & loving TANGLED UP IN LOVE. J

 

What else?  Well, you can read an excerpt at my website, if you’d like.  And you can also visit my brand new knitting and romance blog, which I created in honor of the “Chicks with Sticks” series, Must Love Yarn.

 

Aside from that, I thought I’d let the characters of TANGLED UP IN LOVE speak for themselves, and have invited our hero, Dylan Stone, to chat:

 

 

Heidi Betts:  So tell me, Dylan, how are you enjoying your job at the Cleveland Herald?

 

Dylan Stone:  It’s—

 

Don’t you mean the job he stole from me?

 

Heidi:  Oh, hello, Veronica.  I didn’t realize you were going to be here.

 

Veronica Chasen:  Please, call me Ronnie.

 

Heidi:  All right.  Ronnie.  What’s this about Dylan stealing your job?

 

Dylan:  [eyes rolling]  Yeah, right.  Like she had a shot in hell of landing it.

 

Veronica:  And you’re so brilliant?  Please.  I once saw you shoot beer out of your nose.

 

Dylan:  That happens to be a rare talent, one you wouldn’t understand.  And I won fifty bucks that night, thank you very much.

 

Veronica:  [snort]  Oh, yes, you’re obviously quite gifted.

 

Heidi:  Guys.

 

Dylan:  Yeah, well at least I—

 

Heidi:  Guys!  Can we please get back to the interview before someone calls the cops?

 

Veronica:  Fine.

 

Dylan:  Sure.

 

Heidi:  Thank you.  Now, tell us about this competition the two of you have going, where you dole out challenges through your respective newspaper columns.

 

Veronica:  [with a smirk]  Mr. Stone, here, apparently thinks men are better than woman.

 

Heidi:  Oh, really?

 

Dylan:  That’s not true.  What I said was that men are just naturally more qualified for some jobs than women are.  You’re the one who decided to turn it into a game of Anything-You-Can-Do-I-Can-Do-Better.

 

Veronica:  I wouldn’t call it a game.  I think of it more as defending the reputation of superior members of the species.

 

Dylan:  And bungee jumping is the best tactic you could think of, huh?

 

Heidi:  What’s that noise?

 

Dylan:  [with a smirk of his own]  I think Ronnie’s head might be imploding.

 

Veronica:  Going bungee jumping wasn’t my idea, if you’ll recall.  But at least I did it without squealing like a girl.  I have it on good authority that the same can’t be said of you when you had your legs waxed.

 

Heidi:  [clearing throat & becoming decidedly uncomfortable]  All right, well…  It sounds like you two have a very…um…touchy & complicated relationship.  I do have the numbers for a couple of really good therapists, if you’re interested.  In the meantime, can you give readers an idea of what your next challenge will be?

 

Dylan: [shrugging & looking decidedly uncomfortable]  Don’t know, it’s her turn to pick.

 

Veronica:  [grinning madly]  That’s right.  And I have something wonderful in mind.

 

Heidi:  Can you give us a hint?

 

Veronica:  Oh, I’ll do better than that.  I’ll tell you.  I’m going to challenge him to learn to knit.

 

Dylan:  What?!?

 

Veronica:  That’s right, newsboy.  Let’s see you how much of a man you are with a couple of needles & a lap full of yarn.

 

Dylan:  Jesus, why don’t you just kick me in the crotch & get it over with.

 

Veronica:  Well, if you insist…

 

Heidi:  O-kay.  I think that’s enough for today.  [hand on Ronnie’s shoulder, keeping her in her seat; can’t help but notice how quickly Dylan crosses his legs…]  Thank you both so much.  I look forward to seeing how all of this works out.

 

 

So there you have it.  Who says yarn can’t be sexy, right? *g*  And I guess sparks are inevitable when two such stubborn individuals come up against each other.  As for just how hot those sparks get…well, I guess you’ll just have to buy the book to find out. J

 

I don’t have copies of TANGLED UP IN LOVE yet, but three is one of my favorite numbers, there are three books in the “Chicks with Sticks” trilogy, & TANGLED is actually being released on the third, so I’d love to have Jennifer pick three winners from today’s comments & let them each pick an autographed title from my backlist.  (You have to scroll down the page a bit to see them all, and the HOTTER THAN HELL anthology is included, even though it’s still a little higher up at the moment.)

 

Thank you again for having me as your guest today, & for giving Dylan & Ronnie a chance to get some of that off their chests.  (Sigh.  I really can’t take them anywhere, it seems. :P)  I hope you’ll all run out & pick up a copy of TANGLED UP IN LOVE next week.  Then, after you’ve had a chance to read it, be sure to drop me a line & let me know what you think of this funny, sexy yarn.

 

 

Love and stitches!

Heidi Betts

www.HeidiBetts.com

www.HeidiBetts.com/WIPsandChains

www.HeidiBetts.com/MustLoveYarn

 

Thanks Heidi (and Dylan and Veronica) for being here today!
Readers, as Heidi said, three lucky commenters will get the chance to win a book from Heidi’s backlist.  Just leave a comment or question below to enter!

***CONTEST HAS ENDED, BUT FEEL FREE TO COMMENT!***

 

In the meantime, keep reading for a fabulous excerpt from Tangled Up In Love courtesy of Heidi:

 

“I hate that man with the flames of a thousand fiery Hells,” Ronnie spat as she returned to her table of friends and started refilling glasses from the pitcher of slushy, pale green margarita that shook in her hand.

 

She said it.  She meant it.  So what was with the strange sense of exhilaration she always felt after one of their sparring matches?  Even now, with adrenaline pumping through her system and rage burning in her brain, she almost wanted to dive back in for Round Two.

 

“What man?” one of them asked, glancing around the bar as though the offender would be standing under a spotlight.

 

“Who do you think?” Grace said.  Blond and beautiful, she was the picture of calm, never a hair out of place, never an emotion left unchecked.  Only her close friends knew she had a sharp wit and a tongue like a razor blade.  “Only the same guy Ronnie’s been bitching about for the past year—Dylan ‘That Arrogant Jackass’ Stone.”

 

“Let’s just call him ‘The Jackass’ for short,” Ronnie clipped out, filling her own glass to the brim before plopping down on her chair with very little finesse.

 

“I don’t get it,” Grace said.  “You’re such a nice person otherwise, and get along with just about everyone you meet, but put you within a ten mile radius of Dylan Stone, and you turn into a slavering she-witch.”

 

Ronnie’s eyes narrowed as she finished filling glasses and set the pitcher aside.  “Payback’s a bitch,” she quipped, “and you’re looking at her.”

 

“So what did he do this time?” the petite, short-haired Jenna inquired.

 

“He asked if my new tattoo was sore.”

 

“Is it?”

 

“Of course it is,” Ronnie grumbled, taking a long, fortifying drink of her deliciously frothy tequila-laced concoction.  “It throbs like a suffering bastard and rubs against my clothes all day, every day.”

 

“Did you tell him what it means?” one of the other girls asked.  The rest of the group chuckled, because they knew.  Ronnie had divulged that little secret at their first knitting meeting after having the body art done.

 

“No way.  Let him wonder.”

 

“Fuck him, right?” Grace teased.

 

A cocky, knowing grin spread across Ronnie’s face and she reached around to pat a spot high on her left buttock.  She didn’t even wince at the added sting it caused.  “That’s right.”

 

“So it’s your turn to send him out on a dare.  What are you going to make him do?”

 

“I don’t know.  I haven’t thought of anything yet that’s adequately dangerous or embarrassing.”  Her brows knit in a scowl.  “He’s so obnoxious about thinking men are braver and more accomplished than women.  I feel like daring him to walk into traffic blindfolded.  A nice Greyhound bus to the temporal lobe would knock some of the smugness out of him.”

 

She lifted her head and met the gaze of each and every one of her friends around the table, her eyes conveying her desperation.  “Any ideas?”

 

“You could figure out a way for him to go through simulated childbirth,” Melanie, a mother of two, offered flatly.  “That would shut him up and have him bowing down to every woman he met from now until the end of time.”

 

“You could send him for a bikini wax.”

 

Ronnie flinched slightly at that suggestion.  “Don’t remind me.  I still have that landing strip in my panties that is in no way ready to wave in approaching air traffic.  Plus, I don’t want to repeat myself, and I already made him get his legs waxed.”  She smirked.  “Wonder if his hair has grown back yet.”

 

“You could dare him to meet you at some no-tell motel for hot, sleazy sex, then leave him tied to the bed until the maid finds him the next day.  And you could be there to capture his degradation on film.”

 

Ronnie laughed with everyone else, but inside, her stomach had clenched, and picturing Dylan tied to the bedposts, beneath her and at her mercy, sent an odd fluttering through the rest of her body.

 

Which was ridiculous, because he was a jerk, and if she was going to be attracted to any man at the moment, it certainly wouldn’t be Dylan Stone.  She was only having this reaction because it had been so long since she’d had any type of sex that didn’t require batteries.  After such a long dry spell, it was completely natural to have a physiological response to anything even remotely suggestive.

 

“How about walking across hot coals or dressing in drag and going down to the red light district?” one of the women asked, bringing her focus back to the matter at hand.

 

“If you really want to trip him up on the men-versus-women thing, then he should have to do something women do on a regular basis and are really good at,” Melanie spoke up again.  “Like cleaning the house, getting a kid ready for school and to the bus stop on time, or making a Halloween costume from scratch.”

 

Reaching under the table, she retrieved her purse, which was oversized and stuffed to the gills.  She pulled the knitting needles and skein of yarn she’d been working with earlier that evening off the top and set them aside, then continued to remove items one at a time.

 

“Do you know any men who have to carry around the crap women do, especially ones with kids?  They grab their wallets and keys and take off.  The rest of us have to make sure we have tampons, tissues, make-up, and nail files.  And if you have kids, then you have to walk around with a steady supply of Band-Aids, baby wipes, antibacterial lotion, snacks, toys . . .”  She punctuation her words by pulling every one of those things from her purse, including a couple of strawberry Fruit Roll-Ups and a tiny yellow dump truck that was missing one wheel.

 

“Yikes,” Jenna commented, blanching at the pile of junk cluttering the tabletop.

 

“So what are you suggesting?” Ronnie asked.  “That I challenge Dylan to carry an overstuffed lady’s handbag everywhere he goes for a month?”

 

Melanie’s mouth twisted as she started loading things back into the purse, making its seams stretch and bulge.  “He’s certainly welcome to carry mine.  It’s no wonder women end up with osteoporosis.  Most days, I’d swear I’m going to be a hunchback by the time I’m forty.”

 

She squinted an eye and twisted her mouth, lifting one shoulder much higher than the other in a near-perfect imitation of Quasimodo.  “You guys will come visit me in the bell tower, won’t you?” she inquired in one of the funniest voices they’d ever heard.

 

 

They all laughed, and Ronnie nearly choked on her ill-timed sip of margarita.

 

“If we’re not already there with you,” Jenna promised, deliberately straightening her spine and throwing her shoulders back, the model of perfect, chiropractor-approved posture.

 

A moment later Grace said, “I have a better idea,” so quietly Ronnie almost didn’t hear her.

 

Her attention was immediately drawn back to what had started this thread of the conversation—her ongoing feud with Dylan Stone.  “What?”

 

One side of her friend’s mouth quirked up in a sly, conspiratorial grin and she inclined her head in Melanie’s direction.  Or more accurately, to the bag balanced on Melanie’s lap, a tangle of pale yellow yarn and two shiny, metallic blue needles sticking out of the top.

 

Ronnie looked at the purse . . . then back at Grace . . . then back at the purse.

 

And finally comprehension dawned.  A slow smile spread and lifted her lips until she was grinning like an idiot.

 

“Grace, I love you, I really do.  That’s it!  It’s perfect.  Not only will he hate it, but there’s no way he’ll ever manage it in only a month’s time.”

 

She sat back, the discomfort of the tattoo on her rear end forgotten as she laughed and began to mentally plan the text of her upcoming column, where she would stump Dylan but good.

 

“The next round’s on me, girls,” she announced, reaching for the near-empty pitcher and raising it over her head.  “To my partners in crime.  And The Jackass’s crushing defeat.”

45 Responses to Heidi Betts Returns!!!

  1. Hello Heidi, Dylan & Ronnie. What a post loved it. Have me laughing out loud over here *g* Ronnie what a challenge I would love to find out if Dylan could knit heehee.

    Heidi just pull out the whip on them *g* Just kidding.

    I would love to be entered to win TANGLED UP IN LOVE. I enjoyed the excerpt thank you.

    Congratulations Heidi on the new upcoming release WooHoo!

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  2. Crystal B. says:

    Hi Heidi. Loved the interview with Dylan and Ronnie. Tangled in Love sounds great. 🙂

  3. Laura J says:

    Glad I wasn’t drinking while I read the interview.

    I wish I could get out of the house to see if the book has hit the shelves yet!!!

  4. Lu says:

    Tangled Up in Love sounds like a blast. Can’t wait for it to hit my local Borders.

    Lu

  5. limecello says:

    Heidi – thanks for visiting with us today! I only “discovered” you a few months ago, and have been tearing through your back list. I’m really excited about your new book “Tangled In Love.” It sounds so cute! And I loved the interview – it made me chuckle, and a not laugh worthy morning.
    Also – I can really identify with the book setting. I’m currently in NE OH, and I feel like I’ve been transported to Narnia under the White Witch. Eternal winter.
    Congratulations on the new release! Tangled is definitely on my book list 🙂

  6. mslizalou says:

    Welcome Heidi. I can’t wait to read “Tangled Up In Love”. Ronnie and Dylan sound so funny and I love funny sexy reads. Congrats on the new release.

  7. Heidi Betts says:

    Good morning, everyone! Well, okay, maybe I should say afternoon. It takes me a while to get up & around, esp. when it comes to putting in my hour on the exercise bike. 😛 But I’m here now & really looking forward to chatting with everyone. If you have questions or anything you’d like to discuss, don’t be shy. 😉 And thank you for the fabulous post & introduction, Jennifer! I really appreciate it.

    Hi, Linda! I’m glad you enjoyed the interview. There for a minute, I did think I’d have to get out my whip. *g* If you want to find out if Dylan ever does learn to knit, I’m afraid you’ll have to wait & read the book. I can’t give away *too much* of the story ahead of time. 🙂

    Hi, Crystal! Great to see you here. I’m glad you enjoyed the interview & like the sound of TANGLED. Only a few days left before its debut–whoo-hoo! 😀

    Hello, Laura! Don’t you know by now *never* to be drinking anything when you’re around me? *vbg* And I hear you’re*really* snowed in down there. Folks may not even have power or be able to get back into their houses before the Super Bowl. OMG! But the minute the roads are clear, I know you’ll be hitting the bricks, scouting the bookstores & malls until you get your hands on TANGLED. (Have I thanked you lately, btw? 😉 )

    Hi, Lu! Great to “meet” you. I’m delighted you’re so excited about TANGLED. Let me know when your local Borders gets it in stock, would you, please? Since this is my first release with a new publisher, I’m not quite sure if the book is going to show up early, late, right on time… I’m going to have to rely on readers to report in with TANGLED sightings for a while. LOL

    Hi again, Limecello! I’m so happy to hear you’ve been working your way thru my older books. And, hey, better late than never. You’ve also been writing up wonderful reviews for my Silhouette Desires over at TGTBTU, haven’t you? I don’t usually comment on reviews because it makes me look a little too…rabid for attention LOL, but I did see them & loved them–thanks so much!

    I’m happy, too, that you’re so looking forward to TANGLED UP IN LOVE. Isn’t upper Ohio frigid in the winter?!? My bro lived right off Lake Erie & it was unbelievable. I don’t know how he did it! You’ll be happy to hear that tho two of the books in the “Chicks with Sticks” series do take place in Cleveland during the cold, slushy winter, one of them is a summer book. The characters even get to wear shorts! *g*

  8. Heidi Betts says:

    Hi, Mslizalou! Thanks so much for popping in to keep me company today. I’m glad you’re eager to read TANGLED. It is definitely very funny & very sexy, so if you like that sort of thing, I don’t think you’ll be disappointed. I was extremely lucky to have an editor on this book who told me to pull out all the stops & not hold myself back at all; I had orders to be as funny & sexy as I wanted, & she would tone things down if they needed it—which they apparently didn’t, at least not by much. 😉

  9. Brandy W says:

    I can’t wait to read this. I do knit a little and the cover really got my attention. This sounds like such a great read and there are going to be more. How freakin cool is that?! You are a new to me author that I can’t wait to read.

  10. Heidi Betts says:

    Hi, Brandy! So glad you’re looking forward to the book. Isn’t it a terrific cover? I can’t tell you how thrilled I was when I saw it. St. Martin’s went in a bit of a different direction for the next one, but it’s still really really good—trust me. 🙂

    And if you knit—even a little—you might be interested in knowing that there’s a pattern in the back of the book. It’s not too difficult, either, & ties in to the story, so I think you’ll enjoy. 🙂

    Oh, & btw, if you ask me—it’s pretty freakin’ cool. *vbg*

  11. Stefanie D says:

    That interview was so hilaric!! 😀
    I can’t wait to read the book! I reaally think it’s going to be a great read that will make the people around me frown, because I’m laughing too loudly and too often.
    But hey, I don’t care! :p

  12. Pam says:

    Jennifer–thanks for throwing such a lovely party! 😉

    What a fabulous “interview”–I could practically see Dylan and Ronnie! Can’t wait until TANGLED comes out! 😀

  13. Wendy says:

    Hi, Heidi! I’m really looking forward to reading TANGLED UP IN LOVE, love the cover! 😀

  14. Marie says:

    Great interview and excerpt! Can’t wait to read it 🙂

  15. Heidi Betts says:

    Hi, Stefanie! I’m so glad you liked the interview. Dylan & Ronnie are a bit of a handful—esp. when they’re in the same room together. I almost had to hose them down…& not in the good way. *g*

    I hope you laugh out loud many times while reading TANGLED, Stefanie…& then you have to let me know if you really did get funny looks. Like you, it wouldn’t bother me. I’m a bit of an odd duck, anyway, & don’t really care what other people think. Besides, if they were having as much fun as I was most times, they’d be laughing, too. 😀

  16. Heidi Betts says:

    Hi, Pam! Thanks for abandoning your own blog for a few minutes to follow me over here. 🙂

    And if you think this interview was amusing, you should see what Dylan & Ronnie get into in the book. The verbal mudslinging alone is enough to leave you singed. *vbg*

  17. Heidi Betts says:

    Hi, Wendy! Thanks so much—I’m definitely thrilled you’re looking forward to TANGLED. And thanks for the compliment on the cover. I had nothing to do with it, of course, other than making a few suggestions along the way, but I was very, very happy with it.

    If you’re interested in seeing the one for the next book, btw, I posted it a while ago on my WIPs and Chains blog (www.HeidiBetts.com/WIPSandChains). You’ll have to scroll down a ways, tho, because it went up Sunday, January 18th. It’s definitely worth the look-see, if you ask me. 😉

  18. Heidi Betts says:

    Hi, Marie! Thank you so much! I hope you’ll let me know what you think of the story once you’ve had a chance to read it.

    Am I shooting myself in the foot by asking that of readers? Maybe. But you’re stuck with two more books in the series, either way. Whahahaha! And I actually think everybody’s going to love it, so I’m feeling pretty secure. At the moment. That could change. 😛

  19. Jane says:

    Hi Heidi,
    Great interview. Maybe we could go bungee jumping sometime(when I get over my fear of heights.)

  20. JOYE says:

    Enjoyed reading the comments. I am not a knitter but I think I will enjoy reading this book
    JWIsley (AT) aol.com

  21. Fedora says:

    Hi, Heidi! That interview was a scream! The book’s going to be fabulous! Less than a week now… 😀

  22. Laura J says:

    Yeah Heidi we are very iced in. I think we made national news. We only make national news around Derby time. The worst part is the number of outages is going up. Right now they are saying 7-10 days for folks to get power back.

    And I know, I know. At least I put the bottle down before I read the interview.

  23. Jennifer Y says:

    Wow, look at all the great comments. Sorry I am a little late to the party…been battling a migraine today.

    I am glad you all are enjoying Heidi’s post. I love it when characters are able to visit so I want to thank Heidi for convincing hers to make an appearance. It makes me even more eager to read thier story since we get a glimpse at their personalities.

    Hope all of you in the great frozen North are keeping warm!

  24. Heidi Betts says:

    Hey, Jane. I’ve always thought it would be awesome to do stuff like that—bungee jump, go skydiving, etc. But I’m really just a wuss at heart because…uh-uh, I don’t think so. LOL I’m glad you’re afraid of heights, that way I won’t feel obligated to follow thru on anything. *g*

    Here’s to staying home with a good book & a glass of nice, safe wine. 😉

  25. Heidi Betts says:

    Hi, Joye! You definitely don’t have to be a knitter to enjoy reading TANGLED. Tho there’s a chance it may make you want to give knitting a try. And if you do, there’s a not-too-difficult pattern in the back of the book to practice on. 😉

  26. Heidi Betts says:

    Laura~ Yikes on being so long without power. You’re obviously fine, so at least that’s one thing. (Yay.)

    It’s getting pretty ugly here, too. Wasn’t too bad earlier, then I looked out & it was like, Whoa! But I’m okay with it, since it just gives me one more reason to stay inside & try to get some writing done. 🙂

  27. Heidi Betts says:

    Hey, Jennifer~ So sorry about the migraine. Ouch. Hope you’re feeling better now.

    The interview was great fun, even if I did fear for my life a couple of times. *g*

  28. Blanche says:

    Hi Jennifer and Heidi!!

    What a neat interview……I’m new to Heidi Betts books so thank you to Jennifer for letting us know you were here. The book looks awesome and I will absolutely be on the lookout for your books when I go to the bookstore (which could be tonight if I’m lucky!!)
    thanks!!! 🙂

  29. highlandlove says:

    Hi what a great post. Sounds like a fun read.

    hugs,
    WendyK

  30. kim h says:

    hi heidi great to see u here. congrats on your book and blog/

  31. Laura J says:

    My in-laws just left. They stopped by to warm up. Srsly where they live, if someone sneezes they loose power. and they wonder why we wouldn’t move closer (well there’s the whole always loosing electricity along with other things).

    Sorry you are feeling bad Jennifer. Hope you can get rid of this one quickly.

  32. limecello says:

    Heidi – Haha, you caught me. I did write the reviews 🙂 glad you enjoyed them – and no worries! We love it when authors comment!
    As for Cleveland… *shudders* I was house/dog sitting for some people in Cleveland Heights – and I literally got snowed in. I’ll have to find those books – mostly I’ve been able to get the SDs. 🙂

  33. Greta says:

    I just wanted to drop by one of my favorite blogs. Heidi – I haven’t read anything of your yet. But this book is on my list to get once it’s available.

  34. Heidi Betts says:

    Hi, Blanche! Thanks for the kind words. Being new to my books is just fine…as long as you finally found them. *g*

  35. Heidi Betts says:

    Hey, Wendy, glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for stopping by!

  36. Heidi Betts says:

    Thanks, Kim. Great to see you here…& hope to see you again in The Dungeon soon, as well. 🙂

  37. Heidi Betts says:

    Limecello~ These are the days I’m glad I have cats. I love dogs, but I see my neighbors standing outside, shivering while they wait for their pups to tinkle, & I just think, “Ah, I’m all warm & toasty & my kitties can go in a box.” Ha ha ha ha ha.

  38. Heidi Betts says:

    Hi, Greta! Thanks so much for being to give me a test run. 😀 If you like funny & sexy & romance all rolled into one, I think you’ll enjoy it. 😉

  39. Heidi that is ok. I can not wait to get my hands on this one to find out heehee.

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  40. Pat L. says:

    Hi, Heidi – this book is definitely one I want to read. I read mostly contemps and some western historicals and loved Callie’s Convict and Walker’s Widows and Hannah’s Half Breed – I have a few others on my tbr.

  41. RobynL says:

    by all sounds I really should get one of the books as they sound like great reads. neat interview. knitting meetings sound like fun as I am a knitter.

  42. Teresa W says:

    I’m looking forward to this one and enjoyed the interview.

  43. Lori T says:

    Hi Heidi~

    Great interview. Tangled Up In Love sounds great and I have added it to my list of books that must be bought on the 3rd (I can already feel my husband cringing with the purchases that will be brought home next week.

  44. Heidi Betts says:

    Good afternoon, all. I haven’t abandoned you, I just got a little…swept away & am just now catching up.

    Greta~ That should have been “being willing” in case you didn’t figure it out. Fingers move faster than brain sometimes. :-p

    Linda~ It has been so hard to keep some of the things from the book under wraps! Harder than I ever expected. And then a couple of reviewers mentioned things I was hoping would remain secret, & what can you do about that? But there are still going to be plenty of surprised & snicker moments, I promise.

    Hi, Pat! Thank you so much. I really enjoyed writing those western historicals. Actually had a couple ideas for more Purgatory books, but it just didn’t work out. I’m happy you read contemporary, too, tho, & think you’ll enjoy TANGLED. Get ready to laugh, tho…& maybe wear protective gear for the sizzling love scenes. 😀

    Hi, Robyn! Great to hear from another knitter. So what do you like to knit most? Knitting groups seem to be cropping up all over the place these days, so I’ll bet you could find one in your area. A local bookstore hosts both a reading group & a knitting group & they’ve decided to combine the two to read & discuss TANGLED, which I think is fabulous! I’m going to try to drop in, too, so they can ask questions, if they like.

    Hi, Teresa! I’m so glad you enjoyed the interview & are looking forward to the book. Only 4 days now till it hits the shelves! 😀

    LOL, Lori. Thank you so much. And if I might be so bold…tell your husband that he’ll appreciate you buying TANGLED once you’ve had a chance to read it. I’ve got a neighbor now who’s been promising her husband hot sex after she reads it—which she apparently does with each of my books, & this is the hottest one yet!—& *he* keeps asking me if it’s out yet & where he can pick up a copy. ROTF I tell him, but I don’t make eye contact while doing it. 😛

  45. […] “Blog Tour 2009” bus with me *g*, you may have already seen Part 1 of this interview over at Jennifer’s Random Musings last Wednesday. There was so much good […]

Leave a Reply

