February’s Book(s)-of-the Month!!!

Well, in the closest poll yet you all have selected February’s Book-of-the-Month and it is…

 

Tangled Up in Love by Heidi Betts

 

 tangled-up-in-love

 

The interesting thing is that Heidi will be our guest tomorrow, something we planned months ago long before I knew her book would be up for the vote.  So be sure to come back tomorrow for Heidi’s thoughts on the book.

 

As I do with each Book-of-the-Month I will be giving a copy of Tangled Up in Love away…to enter just leave a comment below letting me know you are interested in entering!

I’ll announce the winner on Thursday, Jan. 29 so be sure to come back to see if you won!

The discussion of the book will take place on February 27 so mark your calendars and be sure to pick up a copy so you can join in!

 

***

 

I also decided that even though it didn’t win the poll, I am going to discuss and spotlight one of the eBooks from the poll since it was my first time including them (and because it is my blog 😛 )…the eBook that received the most votes among the eBooks and will be February’s eBook-of-the-Month is…

 

Slade and Kally by AE Rought

 

slade-and-kally

 

I won’t be giving a copy of this one away as it is illegal for me to share eBooks, but I invite you all to purchase a copy and read along with me.
Look for the discussion of this one on Feb 24!

I don’t know if I will do this every month (feature on two books), but we’ll see…

23 Responses to February’s Book(s)-of-the Month!!!

  1. Lu says:

    Please enter me in the drawing for “tangled in love”. As a some-time knitter, I love that cover. The e-book cover, “slade and kelly” is absolutely gorgeous!!! The author must be thrilled!!

    Miss you in chat!

    Lu

  2. ThatBrunette says:

    I am interested in winning. I like her stuff. 🙂

    It’s your blog, you can discuss any darn book you want to discuss! Personally, I like reading your reviews, I get new reading ideas.

  3. Lois says:

    I’m certainly interested in this one too! 🙂 I haven’t read her before, but liked the sound of it, so it was on my list to get when I happened on it a while ago! 🙂

    Lois

  4. Susan says:

    I am absolutely interested in winning! 🙂

    I enjoy reading your reviews.

  5. cheryl c. says:

    This is a new author for me, but I have been hearing a lot about “Tangled in Love” lately. Fun title and cover!

  6. RobynL says:

    Tangled In Love would be awesome to win so please enter me.
    I really like the cover because I, too, am a knitter.

  7. Deidre says:

    I am definitely interested in winning Tangled in Love. I’m hearing good things about it.

    Deidre

  8. Jennifer Y says:

    WOW, I am amazed by all you knitters out there. I have always wanted to learn to knit, but don’t know anyone who does it.

  9. Quilt Lady says:

    I would be interested in winning Tangled in Love. I am not a knitter but I do some quilting but have always wanted to knit!

  10. Teresa W says:

    I’d like to be included, count me in!

  11. Helen says:

    This book sounds really good I am interested in winning it and yes I love knitting as well although I don’t seem to get much time to knit these days
    Have Fun
    Helen

  12. Stefanie D says:

    I would like to be entered please!
    I’m already looking forward to the discussion of the book. 😀

  13. mslizalou says:

    I would love to be entered please. Where did you order the ebook? I would love to try and read both books for the discussions.

  14. Jane says:

    I love Heidi and can’t wait for “Tangled In Love” to be released.

  15. Jennifer Y says:

    If you click on the titles it will take you directly to sites where the books can be purchased.

    I got my copy of Slade and Kally from allromanceebooks.com, which currently has the book on sale.
    The eBook can also be purchased through Samhain Publishing’s website: http://samhainpublishing.com/romance/slade-and-kally

    As for Tangled Up in Love, I’ll have to wait until it releases next week to get my copy and the winner’s copy.

  16. Hi Jennifer! I would love to be entered to win Tangled Up in Love by Heidi Betts, thank you. I look forward to seeing her here on your blog tomorrow YaY! I will have to check out the e-book as well looks great.

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  17. Brandy W says:

    So glad this one won. I voted for it and can’t wait to get it and read. I’ll check out the ebook too since I am an ebook fan.

  18. Heidi Betts says:

    Wow, I’m so excited…& honored. Thank you so much, Jennifer, for making TANGLED UP IN LOVE one of your choices for February’s Book of the Month, thank you to everyone who voted for it, & thank you to everyone who sounds so darn eager & enthusiastic about the book. (I thought I was the only one feeling bouncy about it being a hot, sexy knitting romance. :-D)

    I’m so happy, too, that so many of you are knitters (or crocheters or other crafters) & are looking forward to reading a story you can truly relate to. And, Jennifer, we’re just going to have to teach you to knit. There’s a pattern in the back of the book that isn’t too difficult…we’ll get you there somehow. LOL

    I was already looking forward to tomorrow’s visit, but now I’m afraid I’m going to have to do a full-out Snoopy Dance. *vbg*

    Thank you, thank you, everyone!
    Heidi
    HeidiBetts.com
    HeidiBetts.com/WIPSandChains
    HeidiBetts.com/MustLoveYarn
    Books Make Great Gifts. Spread the Word!

  19. limecello says:

    Ooo I’d love to be entered in the contest! I only “recently” discovered Heidi Betts- an actually just finished another one of her (older?) Silhouette Desires. Loved it. I’ve been hearing good things about “Tangled” as well so I’m excited its your book of the month, Jennifer 🙂

  20. Crystal B. says:

    I am intereresting. I love Heidi’s writing. 🙂

  21. TerryS says:

    I’ve been looking forward to “Tangled Up in Love” for quite a while now. Now I get to look forward to your discussion AND Heidi’s blog tomorrow. YAY!

    Now I’m off to Samhain for “Slade and Kelly”.

    February is going to be a good month all around!

  22. Fedora says:

    Woohoo, Heidi! Thanks for the contest, Jennifer, and Heidi, can’t wait to get reading!

  23. Pat L. says:

    I would absolutely love to win this book!!!! Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

