Ch-ch-ch-anges…

First, the winner from Saturday’s post who will receive a download of Cat Burglar from Shelley Munro is:  Lindsey Ekland

Congrats!  Please e-mail me so you can receive your prize!

 

***

Now onto the announcements…

 

2009 is going to bring some changes to the blog (I mentioned one of these yesterday) so this week I am going to focus on some of these changes.
Each day I will discuss one of the changes I have planned for the blog…don’t worry, they aren’t anything major.  (Note:  This is what happens when I am sick and have too much time to think…I come up with changes  😕 )

 

Up first…Contests

 

Now this first change isn’t anything major, but I will no longer do a monthly drawing for a goodie pack winner.  In fact, I have actually forgotten to do these the last few months 😳 so because of my forgetfulness (and the rising costs of mailing stuff), I will no longer draw a monthly winner for goodies.

 

BUT DON’T WORRY!!  We will still have random contests and giveaways on the blog…that won’t change.  In fact, many of you probably don’t even know what I am talking about so you won’t even miss it.  😆

 

Also, I want to remind everyone to check out the contest rules for the blog by clicking here or the link in the sidebar.  These are the rules for all the giveaways held here on the blog unless otherwise stated (occasionally an author or contest might have different rules…you’ll be made aware if that is the case). 

 

I have made a few minor changes to the rules page.  One change is that if the contest requires that you leave a comment (which most of them do), I wanted to make it clear that you may comment as often as you like, but know that I will only count you once in the drawing.

 

This may be obvious to most of you, but I wanted to make sure you were aware of it.  I don’t want you worrying I’ll disqualify anyone for commenting multiple times because I hope that you will comment frequently and interact with my guests and each other.

 

Also, to claim a prize be sure that you e-mail me unless directed otherwise.  This helps me to keep track of prizes and their winners.  I’ll take care of notifying the authors or donors if the prize is coming from someone other than myself.

 

I don’t want to sound preachy or anything.  I just want to make the contests on the blog fair and fun for everyone so please read and follow the rules.

 

So that’s all for the contest changes…at least that I can remember right now.  If I think of anything else or if anything else changes, I’ll be sure to share it.

 

Be sure to check back tomorrow for more changes for 2009…

6 Responses to Ch-ch-ch-anges…

  1. azteclady says:

    I think there’s nothing remotely preachy about being clear when you have giveaways or contests–much better to answer as many questions before hand as you can, than deal with issues due to confusion afterwards, IMneverHO 😉

  2. Lea says:

    Great post Jennifer!

    It is important to be clear and concise and then there can be no misunderstandings . 🙂

    Have a great day.

  3. Fedora says:

    Thanks for the clarification–and for taking the time to host contests in the first place! Happy January!

  4. Helen says:

    Thank you Jennifer for the wonderful blog and for all the fun you give us.
    Congrats Lindsey

    Have Fun
    Helen

  5. Liza says:

    You give away so many awesome prizes, it’s only fair that you want everyone to know the rules up front.

  6. kh says:

    great, and great gieveaways

Leave a Reply

