Day 11 of the 12 Days of Giveaways

It is important that you click here for the rules and details regarding the 12 Days of Giveaways!

  

Happy Holidays MySpace Comments and GraphicsFree Comments and Graphics

I want to wish everyone who celebrates a happy and safe Christmas!
And no matter what your beliefs or holiday, I wish everyone a wonderful day and a happy holiday season!

Stay safe and be happy!

 

Today’s prize is:

-A candy-filled ornament

-A stuffed holiday penguin

-A Seasons Greetings box filled with candy

-A holiday notepad

 

Today I want to know:

Do you have any holiday traditions?

 

I’ll be drawing and announcing all the winners on Dec. 27 so be sure to return to see if you won!

And be sure to come back tomorrow for the last giveaway!

25 Responses to Day 11 of the 12 Days of Giveaways

  1. Helen says:

    Jennifer
    To you and your family I hope you have a wonderful Chrissy and New Year filled with love happiness and peace.

    As for traditions even though it is very hot here in Australia at Christmas time we still have the tradional hot English style lunch, which I have had today and am still so full but we had a wonderful day. It is so much fun watching the grandkids open their presents and I also have 2 new grandsons that were born on 13th Dec and 16th Dec next year is going to be even more fun.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. Maureen says:

    Merry Christmas to you and yours! Our family celebrates on Christmas Day and we go to church on Christmas Eve. Other than that there are no particular traditions that we adhere to.

  3. Sue A. says:

    Jennifer I hope you have a wonderful Christmas. And that the New Year brings you your own “happily ever after” and of course tons of books.

    The only tradition we follow is that I cook the Christmas dinner!

  4. Lois says:

    Merry Christmas guys!!!! 🙂 Well, we only really have one tradition, and it’s a highly annoying one. LOL Every year I try to get Mom to wait until Christmas Day like most people do to open the presents. As clockwork yesterday, and I was sure waiting for it, let’s open the presents now, we waited long enough. 🙂 Me, I’m fine with waiting, but nope, not Mom. LOL I did get an Indiana Jones Monopoly game. Somewhere along the way I started collecting themed Monopoly games of stuff I like, so that’s the latest one. 🙂

    Lois

  5. limecello says:

    Very cute! Merry Christmas to you too, Jennifer – and everyone else! (Or, Happy Holidays.)

    Christmas traditions… opening gifts on Christmas morning. And oftentimes going as a family to see a movie (if not on Christmas day some time around.) However, this year my sister isn’t getting in until 7 pm, and my dad has to work – so the immediate family is split up. :\

  6. Jodi says:

    Merry Christmas Jennifer and all! My family has many, many Christmas traditions. This will be the longest run on sentence but here goes…lol! They vary from sending out Christmas cards with family pictures and annual letters, putting up our tree after Thanksgiving day, putting our angel at the top of the tree, choosing one new ornament each to add to our collection, cooking traditional foods including our Christmas ham and all white birthday cake, ringing in the Christmas day with our annual Christmas bell, opening up one present at midnight and the rest after our traditional Christmas breakfast of cinnamon buns and sausages, the reading of the Christmas story in Lukes Gospel, leaving cookies and egg nog (marshmellow trails for deer!) for Santa Claus and I could go on and on and on! We love Christmas and are thrilled that we get to celebrate our faith during this holiday and be together as a family!

  7. Teresa W says:

    I go to my mon’s house every year. We eat then open presents and end the night by playing poker.

  8. Lea says:

    Merry Christmas Jennifer!

    Our only tradition thus far is enjoying unwrapping gifts together and a Christmas dinner with family. 🙂

    Wishing everyone everything wonderful.

  9. diane says:

    Happy Holidays! Have a wonderful celebration. We have a special Italian feast for the family.

  10. Cherie J says:

    Merry Christmas Jennifer! One of our holiday traditions is to go out and see the holiday light displays and then return home to hot cocoa or eggnog. We then sit around the tree and listen to Christmas music.

  11. Jane says:

    Happy Holidays. My brother and I like to open our presents at midnight.

  12. Chi says:

    Not a single tradition! The holiday is just another day for me 🙂

  13. Quilt Lady says:

    Merry Christmas everyone!!! Our holiday traditions are we go to my sister’s house on Christmas eve which used to be my mom’s house. We always have a traditional dinner of turkey and dumplins, country ham, gravy and mash patatoes, dressing, green beans and pecan pie and several other dishes that family members bring. We also open our gifts that night. On Christmas day we go to my mother in laws house for dinner and gifts. We do this every year. We open our gifts at home the night before Christmas eve.

  14. Crystal B. says:

    Merry Christmas Jennifer! We always gather at my parents for the holidays and have dinner and open presents.

  15. Deidre says:

    We all enjoy putting ornaments on the tree. Each child puts his or her own ornaments own, either purchased or made and we all reminisce about the story behind each one.

    Deidre

  16. Elaine R says:

    We always go to candlelight Christmas Eve service at our church.

  17. Minna says:

    Well, we for instance make Finnish Christmas foods and watch the declaration for Christmas Peace on tv.

    http://virtual.finland.fi/xmas/

  18. azteclady says:

    Well, this year I didn’t do any of the usual things, but usually it involves much eating, long distance phone calls to family and friends, and watching Christmas movies all day long.

    Then there’s the creme brulee and the orange turkey and the baked ham and…

    *ahem*

  19. Kammie says:

    We always have Christmas dinner at my mother-in-laws house with the family. Dinner is made up of traditional Swedish dishes and some American ones, too.

  20. Cathy M says:

    One of my favorite traditions is driving the neighborhood to check out all the Christmas lights, then back to the house for a Christmas movie, (we watch The Christmas Story, ALOT around here), while we enjoy a snack of home made cookies and cocoa.

  21. Evelyn says:

    Yes, every Christmas Eve, I prepare for some things for the Christmas dinner, and then I call my family members to make sure who is coming. On Christmas morning, we all open our presents then head for Ihop for Christmas breakfast. After that I come an make dinner.

  22. Amy S. says:

    The only tradition we have is watching the Christmas parade on tv.

  23. ReadingIsSoMuchFun says:

    A day late sorry. Hope you all had a wonderful Christmas 🙂

    Jennifer another awesome gift set please enter me, thank you.

    When it was my mom, me & my sisters we had this one tradition. Not sure if you would call it a tradition. My mom use to have our little sister jump on our bed to wake us up saying Santa brought gifts lets go open them 🙂 It was so cute & fun. I love the memories.

    We have one now my fiance, me & my sisters. We would all open one gift on Christmas eve 🙂

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  24. Terri W. says:

    On Christmas Eve I go over to my mom’s side and on Christmas Day my dad’s side comes over to my house.

  25. kh says:

    nope, just shopping the next day lol

Leave a Reply

