Day 10 of the 12 Days of Giveaways

Please click here for the rules and details regarding the 12 Days of Giveaways!

 

We are nearing the end of our giveaways, but we still have a few prizes left.

 

Today’s winner will receive:

beastofdesirethebeastwithin-Copies of The Beast Within and Beast of Desire courtesy of author Lisa Renee Jones

– A candy-filled ornament

 

Today’s question is:

What has been your favorite read of 2008?


Be sure to check back on Dec. 27 as I announce the winner!

22 Responses to Day 10 of the 12 Days of Giveaways

  1. Lea says:

    That is a tough one Jennifer and I’ve been thinking about it a lot because I want to post on my blog about this very thing.

    But I think it has to be “Pleasure Unbound”, by Larissa Ione. Paranormal Romance is my favorite sub genre and the world and the romance that Larissa created in that book captivated me. I am so looking forward to the sequels due out in February and March of 2009.

    Merry Christmas to you and thank you again.
    L

  2. Liza says:

    I’ve read so many books in 2008 it’s really hard to narrow down to one favorite. I did manage to read the entire series of Dark-Hunter books my Sherrilyn Kenyon this year. I’ll just pick Acheron as one of my favorite books.

  3. Cheryl McInnis says:

    I don’t read very many straight contemporaries anymore, but this year Blue-Eyed Devil really stood out for me, it was amazing!

  4. Cheryl McInnis says:

    Oops, I forgot to say it was by Lisa Kleypas, but I’m sure everyone knew that anyway!

  5. Quilt Lady says:

    I really enjoyed What A Scoundrel Wants by Carrie Lofty. I not sure what book was my favorite this year. I have read quite a few. I love Elizabeth Hoyt’s books but it is really hard to choose a favorite.

  6. Teresa W says:

    Mine was the final book in the Twilight series!

  7. azteclady says:

    Ack, there’s too much competition!

    But if I had to name only one… *closing eyes and stabbing at a random title within the best of the year*

    Okay, I’ll say it’s Into the Fire by Suzanne Brockmann.

    But then, I’m a complete Brockmann fangirl 😉

    May your holidays be merry, joyful, loving and safe!

  8. Crystal B. says:

    Acheron by Sherrilyn Kenyon. Merry Christmas.

  9. Minna says:

    The In Death books by J.D. Robb.

  10. Jane says:

    “Show No Mercy” by Cindy Gerard

  11. Jodi says:

    The Quest by Susan Kearney! Have a wonderful Christmas and a very Happy New Year! 🙂

  12. Terri W. says:

    “Captive” and “Surrender” both by Heather Graham.

  13. Natasha A. says:

    I didn’t get much reading done in the last 5 months, so I need to think back a bit….
    Well, I guess I would have to say Swallowing Darkness by LKH.
    Natasha A.

  14. Cherie J says:

    Wow! That is a tough one. I guess I would have to say the most recent book to have made it to my keeper shelf which is The Goose Girl by Shannon Hale. Definitely one I will be rereading for a long time.

  15. Deidre says:

    Well, I wanted to go with Acheron by Sherrilyn Kenyon but I like to be original so I’m choosing Glass Houses by Rachel Caine.

    Deidre

  16. limecello says:

    Oh my gosh. FAVORITE? I think… If His Kiss is Wicked by Jo Goodman? :X I hope I have the title right. Or… any of Susan Lyon’s “Awesome Foursome” books. Ok, I can’t pick a single one – and I know if I think longer I’ll come up with even more.

  17. Sue A. says:

    I really enjoyed Parallel Desire (Book 4) by Deidre Knight which was the last full book of the Midnight Warrior series and the much awaited sequel to the cliff hanger left in Parallel Seduction (Midnight Warriors, Book 3).

  18. Zara says:

    Oh, I don’t think I can choose just one, the pressure lol. I would have to say the entire Twilight series (I read all four books this year), the Midnight Breed series by Lara Adrian (I started these this year and have read all the books up to this point), and Just One of the Guys by Kristin Higgins. There are so many other amazing books from 2008, but those are a few top picks for me.

    Merry Christmas!

  19. Stefanie D. says:

    That’s a hard question to answer. I’ve read so many good books this year. But I think One of the best I’ve read is I’M THE VAMPIRE, THAT’S WHY by Michele Bardsley

  20. Chi says:

    “Enders Game” by Orson Scott Card… An old book, certainly, but a good one! And definately the best one I’ve read this year 🙂

  21. Evelyn says:

    I loved reading this book I got on Amazon called “It Happened to Nancy.”It is by an anonymous teenager who wrote about how she contracted HIV from a man who raped her. It’s a real eye opener and tear jerker.

  22. Amy S. says:

    Mercury’s War by Lora Leigh

Leave a Reply

