Day 9 of the 12 Days of Giveaways

Important!  For rules and details about the 12 Days of Giveaways, please click here.

 

We’ve reached Day 9 of the 12 Days of Giveaways and it’s beginning to look and feel a lot like Christmas.

I have always wanted a white Christmas, but we have yet to have one here (at least not that I remember).  I doubt we have one this year either.  In fact, our weather here in Georgia lately has been crazy.

Last week people were wearing shorts and t-shirts and now everyone is bundled up.  We went from a high of 70 degrees last week to a high of 36 degrees today.  And the weatherman said that we might go back to the higher temps before the end of the week.  UGH!!

 

Anyway, today’s prize is:

-Winner’s choice of an eBook download by Cara Carnes courtesy of the author herself

-A “Grow Your Own Boyfriend Kit”

-A mini-box of chocolate

 

And today’s question is:

What’s the weather like where you live?

 

Be sure to come back on Dec. 27 when I announce the winners of the 12 Days of Giveaways!

And come back all week…we have 3 days left of prizes!

26 Responses to Day 9 of the 12 Days of Giveaways

  1. Sue A. says:

    We’ve got snow with more to come. Vancouver rarely ever has a white Christmas, but this year Canada is expected to have a white Christmas from coast to coast, which hasn’t happened since 1971. For once the tag “Great White North” fits!

    I hope everyone stay warm and stays safe during the cold winter weather season.

  2. Ann M. says:

    Right now it is darn cold. We have snow on the ground but not a lot. It looks like it might be a white Christmas here.

  3. Lea says:

    Hi Jennifer:

    It is very, very cold here in Toronto, well below zero and we have 2 feet of snow on the ground. And, the weather man is calling for another snow storm tonight!!!

    Thank you again for this wonderful contest.
    L

  4. Lu says:

    Hi Jenn,

    It’s COLD!!!! Brrr. Hovering around zero, with over two feet of snow on the ground and more due tomorrow. A white Christmas here in Maine. And then we can be done with the snow I think LOL.

    Have a great day!!

    Lu

  5. Paula says:

    It’s not too cold but cold enough to keep the snow that came down yesterday, so it’s the perfect weather for a white Christmas!

  6. Laura J says:

    Cold! Very cold and now, as I type this, we are getting some ice/sleet/freezing rain stuff. I have to say I would prefer NOT to have a white Christmas.

  7. Liza says:

    Right now it’s really cold in TN, but it should get into the 50’s or 60’s for the next few days. The high yesterday was 25 and the high today should be in the 30’s.

  8. Crystal B. says:

    It is cold here. The forecast is sleet/rain today.

  9. limecello says:

    The weather = COLD. Freaking freezing. Below freezing, really. I am NOT liking it. (Am used to it, but still don’t have to enjoy it.) 😛 But I do hope we get a white/whiter Christmas 🙂

  10. Cherie J says:

    I live in NW Florida and today the high is 60 degrees which has been nice for a change of pace but the weather will be back up in the 70’s for the rest of the week. I would have preferred it a bit cooler for Christmas but at least I am not dealing with snow like some of my friends are so I will count my blessings.

  11. Chi says:

    Today, it’s actually a little warmer then usual, but only because it’s snowing 🙂 23 degrees 😀

  12. Minna says:

    We have finally got some snow and there will be more.

  13. Jane says:

    It’s 26 degrees right now, but the skies are clear.

  14. Deidre says:

    It’s chilly for south Georgia (30-50 degrees), but I’m not complaing, at least we’re not snowed in.

    Deidre

  15. Cathy M says:

    I am actually pretty lucky, the weather is plenty cold and frosty, but we’ve got afternoon blue skies, and more importantly, no snow.

  16. Cara says:

    I want a white Christmas. 😦 I’m pouting. That’s the only bad thing about living in Texas. It just is never going to happen. I’m seriously thinking about renting a cabin somewhere wintery one year just so that I can have a white Christmas once.

    Awesome contest Jenn!

  17. Jodi says:

    I’m freezing! It’s in the low 20’s right now. I suppose it might get down to the teens before the night is over. I grew up in snow and had to hoof it to school in it waist deep! I love a snowy Christmas but right now I’d love to have some sun and warmth! lol I’ve had both kinds of Christmas…snow and sun. I don’t know which is better! Depends on how you choose to see it! lol

  18. Cheryl S. says:

    I’m in NE Ohio and it is COLD. And SNOWY. Yesterday morning our temp was 5 degrees with a wind chill of -11. Today is a little better but only because the wind isn’t so bad. It was 8 whole degrees when I went out to clean the car off this morning for work.

  19. Amy S. says:

    It’s cold. I think we are supposed to get some snow. I do hope we get some for Christmas.

  20. kh says:

    do like mine. but hawaii is good

    warm in sth summers and litle cold in the winter

  21. Reva Skie says:

    Seriously cold. Ice with a fine dusting of snow on top. Yuk.

  22. ThatBrunette says:

    It is flippin cold! We didn’t get hit by the snow, we’re just getting freezing weather and gusty winds.

  23. Zara says:

    It’s cold and wet. Ugh!

    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays all!

  24. Fedora says:

    It’s chilly and wet, but not all the time–and no complaints here–it isn’t really cold enough for snow…

  25. Evelyn says:

    It’s cold her in Norther Virginia. It’s not cold enough for snow, but you do need to bundle up if you want to go outside.

  26. ReadingIsSoMuchFun says:

    It has been snowing & raining here but now it’s just very cold.

    Hugssss
    LindaH

Leave a Reply

