Day 7 of the 12 Days of Giveaways

Please click here for the rules and details regarding the 12 Days of Giveaways!

 

Our giveaways are continuing and today I have one of my favorite prizes yet!

 

It is no secret that I have a passion for romance books, but I also have a passion for movies.  I love watching movies almost as much as I do reading. From dramas to comedies, I love them all.

 

So today’s prize is:

A Movie-Themed Gift Basket containing:

– A pack of microwaveable popcorn

-A popcorn container to hold your popped popcorn

-Boxes of Candy

-A DVD of Legally Blonde (a fave movie of mine)

legally-blonde

 

To enter answer the following:

What are some of your favorite movies?

 

Just leave your answer below and be sure to return on Dec. 27 to see if you won!
I’ll be drawing and announcing all of the winners then!

Only 5 more days remain and I still have some great prizes left!

36 Responses to Day 7 of the 12 Days of Giveaways

  1. Maureen says:

    All my favorite movies are romances or have a romance in them including Gone With the Wind, Sweet Home Alabama, No Reservations and The Family Man.

  2. Lois says:

    Oh geez, Star Trek (especially 5, 6, 7), Star Wars (esp 2, 3, 5, 6), Phantom of the Opera, P&P95, S&S95, Emma96, The Mummy, Indiana Jones (especially Last Crusade), James Bond from Goldeneye on, and anything with Sean Connery from 1990 on! 🙂

    Lois

  3. Jessica C says:

    The love Air force one and taxi .

  4. anne says:

    Il Postino, Cinema Paradiso, In America. My Faves. Romantic, emotional and beautiful.

  5. Quilt Lady says:

    Dirty Dancing, The Holiday, Gone With The Wind to name a few. Notice these are all romance movies. The problem we have here is hubby only wants to watch action movies so sometimes I don’t get to see the ones I want to see.

  6. Lea says:

    Oh Jennifer!

    What a nice prize “Legally Blonde”, is such a cute movie. 🙂

    I love action movies, and my favorites are the Jason Bourne movies with Matt Damon. I never get tired of watching them. lol

    All the best and thank you for this wonderful contest.

  7. Liza says:

    I love Pretty Woman, You’ve Got Mail, Independence Day,the original Star Wars triology, and Volcano to name just a few. Another great prize Jennifer!

  8. Jane says:

    I love the Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Mummy movies, Star Wars, The Princess Bride, Batman Begins, Old School and X-Men.

  9. limecello says:

    It’s so cliche, but honestly one of my favorite movies is Gone with the Wind. Vivien Leigh is the perfect Scarlet. And Clark Gable does a wonderful Rhett- although according to the book he should be like 60 lbs heavier, all of it muscle :P.
    I also really love Mansfield Park – although I only really liked it after watching it with the director’s commentary. (The one with Johnny Lee Miller, et al)
    I don’t want too many movies but I love the “classics” (and the real classics too).

  10. Jodi says:

    I am a romantic at heart. I love movies like, “The Bridges of Madison County, Must Love Dogs, You’ve Got Mail, Sleepless in Seattle, Pretty Woman, Under the Tuscan Sun, The Lake House, Working Woman, When a Man Loves a Woman, Persuasion, Pride and Prejudice, Jane Eyre” and the list can go on, and on, and on. lol

  11. Lauren says:

    Oh, this would be amazing. I’m SUCH a big fan of movies. As for some favorites of mine? This is hard…About A Boy, Life as a House, Wilde (though i’ve only seen it once, i admit), sooo many more really. A new favorite of mine that I just saw (though it’s a few years old) is Starter for Ten.

    -Lauren

  12. Ann M. says:

    Some of my favorite romantic comedies…
    No Reservations, Same Time – Next Year (showing my age), original – Yours, Mine and Ours, Sleepless in Seattle,

  13. Brandy W says:

    My favorite movies are Pride & Prejudice, Band of Brothers series, Underworld series, Mummy series and 13th Warrior.

  14. Sherry B. says:

    Gone with the Wind! AN “oldie”, it’s true, but one of the most romantic movies ever made.

  15. Teresa W says:

    Three of my favorites are The Notebook, The bodyguard and A Star is Born (with Barbara Streisand)!

  16. ThatBrunette says:

    My husband and I are going to watch “Dark Side of the Rainbow” tonight. It is the movie Wizard of Oz with the sound turned down and Pink Floyd’s Dark Side of the Moon playing. It is supposed to sinc up in weird ways.

  17. Deidre says:

    I love watching comedies like White Chicks and 50 First Dates. I laugh every time I see them.

    Deidre

  18. Crystal B. says:

    Some of my favorite movies are Dirty Dancing, National Treasure, While You Were Sleeping, Parent Trap (old and new versions).

  19. RobynL says:

    I love the movies:
    Pretty Woman
    While You Were Sleeping
    Dirty Dancing
    The Gathering(Christmas movie)
    Miracle on 34th Street(Christmas movie)

  20. katie says:

    I’m basically a geek, so I have a soft spot for all the Star films… Trek, Wars, Gate, etc.

  21. Laura J says:

    I will always love Notting Hill. Love that movie and yay, it was on tv last night. I also love Mamma Mia (although I loved the movie the stage version is even better!). I’m pretty much a romantic comedy person, so all my favorites are usually from that genre.

  22. Cheryl S. says:

    I’m a big action/adventure-movie fan. Some of my favorites are Speed and, of course, all the Indiana Jones movies.
    Very generous giveaways, Jennifer!

  23. azteclady says:

    Oh movies! 😀

    I have many faves, but I just got my mother to watch (for the first time, if you’ll believe it!) It’s a Wonderful Life with me. I still cry on that last scene! :happy sigh:

  24. Sue A. says:

    I like a lot of the old classic movies with Cary Grant, James Stewart… then movies like the Way We Were with a suave Robert Redford. I also like the LOTR trilogy.

  25. Amy S. says:

    10 Things I Hate About You
    The Princess Bride
    Speed
    Practical Magic

  26. caffey says:

    Jennifer, I need to watch more movies! I don’t watch much and most I name are older ones because its been a while since I’ve seen some movies. Here’s some of my favorites:

    Ghost (Patrick Swanze sp?)

    Outsider (based on Penelope Williamson’s historical)

    An Officer And A Gentleman (Richard Gere)

    Pride & Prejudice (1940 one w/Sir Lawrence Oliver)

    Its A Wonderful Life

  27. Beth R says:

    romantic comedies, Ever After, The Princess Bride,

  28. Minna says:

    The Mummy, Ghost, Star Wars, Young Einstein, Roxanne, National Treasure, Ai Rabu Yu (a Japanese movie), X-men, Mission: Impossible….

  29. Cherie J says:

    I love Pride and Rejudice starring Colin Firth and the LOTR Trilogy.

  30. ann marie says:

    I love to watch Ghost, Thomas Crown, X-men, After the promise, and anything gory. Happy Holidays 🙂

  31. Eve says:

    My favorite movies are Pride & Prejudice, The notebook and While You Were Sleeping

  32. ReadingIsSoMuchFun says:

    Hi Jennifer! Awesome prizes 🙂 I love Legally Blonde. I would love to own this movie to watch over & over again.

    Here is a few of my favorite movies.

    Just Like Heaven, 10 Things I Hate About You, Wanted, 88 Minutes, The Pursuit of Happyness, Coach Carter, All of Tyler Perry movies.

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  33. Nathalie says:

    I have to say I love classics, especially the ones with Audrey Hepburn and Bette Davis.

  34. Karin says:

    My Man Godfrey
    Sleepless In Seattle
    Love Crazy
    Pollyanna
    The Moonspinners
    The War Wagon
    The Shop Around the Corner
    Rio Lobo

  35. Kammie says:

    One of my favorites that I was over and over again is Pride and Prejudice. I also love the movie The Notebook, but I skip over the sad parts in this one.

  36. Chi says:

    What the Bleep Do We Know is one of my favorites because of it’s content. Scientific analysis of the soul, you could say 🙂

    I also love any kind of movie with good cinematography…

    … and I also love a lot of crap lol I guess there is a movie in every genre that I adore 🙂

Leave a Reply

