Day 2 of the 12 Days of Giveaways

Important: Please click here for details and rules about the 12 Days of Giveaways here on the blog.

 

Today is our second day in the 12 Days of Giveaways and I just have to say…..

 

 

 

Happy Birthday………..

 

 

 

 

……….To Me!!!

 

Today’s my birthday and you know who else has a birthday today?

 

Jane Austen:  famous author that I am sure you all have heard of

Ludwig Van Beethoven:  famous composer

Benjamin Bratt:  famous hot actor (and one of the reasons I watched Law & Order religiously)

 

Anyway, to celebrate Jane’s birthday (and mine) today’s winner will receive:

A paperback copy of a Jane Austen novel

and

A small snowman pillow

and

A small journal with pen

 

To enter today’s giveaway:

Visit this site and tell me what famous people share your birthday…

Or tell me what you do to celebrate birthdays in your family.

 

Remember to check the rules (see yesterday’s post) before entering and to check back on the 27th to see if you won.

Be sure to return tomorrow for another giveaway!

40 Responses to Day 2 of the 12 Days of Giveaways

  1. Jane says:

    Happy Birthday, Jennifer. I share my birthday with Adam Brody, Don Johnson, Nero, Gustave Eiffel and Tim Conway.

  2. Pam P says:

    Happy Birthday, Jennifer! Lucky you, getting to celebrate with Benjamin Bratt.

    Born on mine were Joseph P. Kennedy, Jane Curtain and Rosie Perez.

  3. Greta says:

    Happy Birthday Jennifer. I share my birthday 12/21 with Ray Romano.

  4. Quilt Lady says:

    Happy Birthday Jennifer. I share my birthday with actress Penelope Cruz.

  5. Sue A. says:

    Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday dear Jennifer, Happy Birthday to you!

    I share mine with Elisabeth Shue.

  6. Lea says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY JENNIFER!

    How cool is it that you share Jane Austin’s birthday!! I hope you have a wonderful day.

    Daniel Day-Lewis, Uma Thurman and Michelle Pfeiffer were all born on the same day as me. (I sure don’t look like Uma or Michelle – lol)

    Once again Jennifer, enjoy. 🙂

  7. Alannah says:

    Happy Birthday, Jenn!!! I hope you have a super-fantabulous day!!!!

  8. Lu says:

    Happy Birthday, Jenn!!! I hope all your wishes come true!!

    I share my birthday with Andrea Bocelli, Jeff Goldblum and Catherine Deneuve.

    Hope to see you at the RWAOnline chat tonight!!

    Lu

  9. azteclady says:

    Happy birthday, Jennifer! *throwing confetti* Have a wonderful day, and may it be the beginning of a most amazing year in your life!

    Heh, I share a b-day with Marcel Marceau and William Shatner. 😮

  10. Crystal B. says:

    Happy Birthday Jennifer. I hope you have a wonderful day. I share a birthday with Madonna and Steve Carell.

  11. Maureen says:

    Happy Birthday Jennifer!! I hope your day is a special one. There are not too many intresting people who share my day but Eleonor Roosevelt is one of them.

  12. Lois says:

    Happy Birthday you lucky lady! Me, I have to wait until Monday. pooh. I already knew about Diane Sawyer and Lady Bird JOhnson, but for those who are fans, I also get Ralph Fiennes, and lucky me gets Enron’s Andrew Fastow. Wow, I feel so special. LOLOLOL 🙂

    Lois

  13. Beth R says:

    Happy Birthday
    Other people that share my birthday, my mom, Donald Trump, Steffi Graf, Burl Ives, Harriet Beecher Stowe.
    I always celebrate by going out to dinner with my parents since its Mom’s birthday to

  14. anne says:

    Happy Birthday Jennifer! Best wishes. I share my birthday with my son, Patty Duke and it was on Sunday. I had a celebration dinner with family.

  15. Zara says:

    Happy Birthday Jennifer!

    I share my birthday with Will Ferrell, Ginger Rogers, and Orville Redenbacher lol. Well, I do like popcorn. 😉

  16. Sasha says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY, Jennifer!!

    I hope you have a wonderful day, and the best year!

  17. Ronald Reagan and I share a birthday

  18. Jodi says:

    Happy, Happy, Birthday!!!!!! Mines is October 3rd and I share it with Chubby Checker (dance “The Twist”), Clive Owen, India.Arie, Neve Campbell and Ashlee Simpson!! I hope your day is filled with the best of everything! Enjoy!!

  19. Helen says:

    Happy Birthday Jennifer hope it is a wonderful day.
    Two of my daughters have just had babies one on 13th Dec and yes one of them 16th Dec on your birthday Jake Dylan was born at 3-37am 16th Dec and he is beautiful and so is Corey Jacskson who was born on 13th. Hopefully I will have a little bit more time to drop in when things settle down.
    Have a wonderful day Jennifer.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  20. RobynL says:

    a very happy birthday from me to you; Jane, Ludwig and Benjamin are in great company Jennifer.

    I share with David Justice, baseball player; Loretta Lynn, singer; Rod Steiger, movie actor and Sarah Michelle Gellar, movie actress. Also, I share with my twin brother, Robert.

  21. Teresa W says:

    Bobby Fischer and Mickey Spillaine have the same as me! Hope you have a great day!

  22. Brandy W says:

    Happy Birthday!!! I share my day with Michael Jackson, John Locke, Ingrid Bergman and John McCain along with a few others.

  23. Fedora says:

    Happy, happy birthday, JennY! Mine’s in a few days–December’s a great time for birthdays! 😉 Don’t enter me, but happy celebrating!

  24. ThatBrunette says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY! What are you doing to celebrate?

    I didn’t have to look this one up…Ozzy Osbourne. Also, Julianne Moore. The website THIS DAY IN HISTORY

  25. ThatBrunette says:

    Oops..

    had some other interesting facts. STREETCAR NAMED DESIRE opened on Broadway.

  26. Deidre says:

    Happy birthday to you!

    I share my birthday on March 31st with Christopher Walken, William Waldorf Astor, 1st Viscount Astor, Richard Chamberlain, Cesar (Estrada) Chavez, Lefty Frizzell, Al Gore (Albert Arnold, Jr.), Shirley Jones, Kenny Kimes, Ewan McGregor, & Octavio Paz.

    I’m not sure who they all are, but we’re all important to someone. LOL

    Deidre

  27. Jen in WA says:

    Ed Sullivan and Gwyneth Paltrow share my birthday.

  28. Liza says:

    Happy Birthday Jennifer!

    I share a birthday(10/29) with Winona Ryder, Richard Dreyfuss, and Dominick Dunn.

    My dad calls me every year on my birthday to tell me about the day I was born.

  29. Cheryl S. says:

    Happy Birthday, Jennifer! I hope you’ve had a fabulous day!
    I share a birthday with Ozzy Osbourne.

  30. Laura J says:

    Awwww Jennifer! Happy Birthday!!! I share mine with Ricky Martin and for authors Mary Higgins Clark.

  31. Leslie says:

    Hi Jennifer ~ Hope you’ve had a wonderful birthday!

    I share my birthday with author Sandra Cisneros. In my family we go out to dinner and let the birthday person choose where we go.

  32. caffey says:

    Hope you had a fun day celebrating Jennifer, Happy Birthday!

    I’m sharing my birthday with Alice Walker. I loved the lyrics in that movie The Color Purple. She wrote that one!

  33. limecello says:

    Happy belated, Jennifer! I hope you had a great birthday 🙂

    Heh – among others, I share the same bday as Henry VIII

  34. Paula says:

    Happy Birthday, Jennifer!

    I share a birthday with Alex Haley and Hulk Hogan.

  35. Hello Jennifer! This is a great contest 🙂 Hope you had a fabulous birthday 🙂

    August29th. I share my b-day with:

    Ingrid Bergman
    Oliver Wendell Holmes
    Isabel Sanford
    Michael Jackson
    John Locke
    John McCain
    Charlie Parker
    Preston Sturges

  36. Kimmy Lane says:

    My b-day is May 7. I share my b-day with Breckin Meyer.

  37. Kammie says:

    That’s cool to share your birthday with Jane Austin! I hope you had a good one! I share mine with Wonder Woman. lol

  38. Cherie J says:

    Belated birthday wishes! I share mine with Matt Damon, Chevy Chase, Paul Hogan and Jesse Jackson.

  39. Eve says:

    Cool I share a birthday with Penelope Cruz and Jessica Alba.

  40. Karin says:

    Alan Arkin >

    Kenny Chesney >

    Elaine L. Chao >

    Jennifer Grey >

    Keira (Christina) Knightley >

    Nancy Pelosi

Leave a Reply

