Day 1 of the 12 Days of Giveaways

To celebrate the holidays I am throwing a blog party!

 

So today is the beginning of the 12 Days of Giveaways!!!

Every day from December 15-26, there will be a giveaway here on the blog.

Prizes will include books, ebooks, candy, holiday goodies and more.

 

To enter a particular giveaway all you have to do is leave a comment answering that day’s question.

 

But there are a few rules/details that I need to share…please pay attention or you’ll end up on Santa’s Naughty List!

1.   All giveaways are open to everyone unless otherwise stated, however, you must be 18 or older to enter. 

2.   You may enter every giveaway and comment as often as you’d like, but only one entry per person will be counted for each giveaway.

3.   You must enter each giveaway separately by leaving a comment on the individual posts.  One comment does not enter you in every giveaway.

4.   All giveaways will remain open until the winner announcement is made on December 27.  Be sure to return to see if you won!!  You will have 10 days from the day the announcement is made to claim your prize. 

5.   You can only win once in order to help spread the holiday cheer.  12 Days = 12 winners

6.   All prizes that require postal service will be mailed after January 1 due to the holiday season.

 

I think that covers it…Any questions?

 

Now for our first giveaway…

 

Today’s winner will receive a:

A small plush snowman that plays “Frosty the Snowman”

and

A snowman mug with candy

 

“Frosty the Snowman” is not only one of my favorite holiday songs, but it is also one of my favorite holiday cartoons to watch.

 

Today’s question is:

What is your favorite holiday song?

Or do you have a favorite tv show/movie to watch this time of year?

 

Answer below for your chance to win today’s prize and be sure to return tomorrow for another giveaway!

 

Feel free to spread the word about the giveaways…the more the merrier!

42 Responses to Day 1 of the 12 Days of Giveaways

  1. Nicole says:

    my favorite holdiay song is my grown up christmas wish

  2. Pam P says:

    The Little Drummer Boy is one of my favorites. I like watching the movies every year – Miracle on 34th Street one I never miss.

  3. Laura J says:

    What a fun contest!!

    Favorite song? Well serious type song, White Christmas (although I would rather NOT have one). Not so serious, Your a Mean One Mr. Grinch, which is also my all time favorite Christmas movie (the original).

  4. Alannah says:

    You are awesome to do this!!! Don’t enter me in the contest, I just wanted to drop by, say hi and see how you were kicking this off…Wow!!!

    My favorite movie is, hands down, the…the…the Grinch!! My hubby gets so tired of seeing that movie every year because I play it over and over and over. But it makes me laugh and feel…warm (lol). And it’s pathetic because I think I know every line!

    Have a great day everyone!

  5. Lea says:

    Hi Jennifer!

    What a fun contest, thank you! My favorite Christmas song is “The Little Drummer Boy”. My favorite rendition is by Bing Crosby and David Bowie.

    Thanks again,
    Have a great day. 🙂

  6. Jolene says:

    I absolutely love the song Silent Night.. we have christmas eve, candlelight service, and to sing Silent Night by candlelight, makes me choke up every year.. its my favorite part of christmas…

  7. Crystal B. says:

    Have a Holly Jolly Christmas by Burl Ives is my favorite Christmas song.

  8. Teresa W says:

    I enjoy Elvis Presley’s version of Blue Christmas!

  9. ThatBrunette says:

    I like the Chorus of the Bells. My fave is still How the Grinch Stole Christmas. I love the narration by Boris Carloff, the singing by Thurl Ravenscroft and the animation by Chuck Jones. A whole mess of things I like smushed together!

  10. Maureen says:

    My favorite song is Bruce Springsteen’s Santa Claus is Coming to Town and my favorite Christmas movie is A Christmas Story.

  11. Quilt Lady says:

    What a great contest! My favorite song would be Oh Holly Night and my favorite movie would be The Holiday. Its a great movie. Also like Flirting with Forty.

  12. Brandy W says:

    Right now my favorite holiday song is the 12 Days of Christmas by Straight No Chaser. It makes me smile every time. As for favorite movie Elf. It is too funny.

  13. Jane says:

    I love Nat King Cole’s “The Christmas Song” and Josh Groban’s “O Holy Night.” I always catch “A Charlie Brown Christmas” and “A Christmas Story” when it airs on tv.

  14. Lu says:

    Hi Jenn,

    Fabulous contest!!
    My favorite holiday song is “Let it snow, let it snow”. My favorite holiday music is “A Charlie Brown Christmas”, I love Vince Guaraldi.

    Have a great day!!!

    Lu

  15. RobynL says:

    my favorite song is O Holy Night and my favorite movie is The Gathering starring Ed Asner.

  16. Cathy M says:

    We always watch The Christmas Story every year while we decorate the tree. It still makes us laugh.

  17. Deidre says:

    My favorite holiday song is “Baby, It’s Cold Outside.”

    Deidre

  18. Greta says:

    This sounds like so much fun – I hope I can participate in all the days.

    My favorite song is “Oh Holy Night” performed my Martina McBride.

  19. Cheryl S. says:

    My favorite holiday song is “Sleigh Ride”. The one show I must watch every Christmas is “The Year Without A Santa claus” — gotta love the Miser brothers. 🙂

  20. Beth R says:

    I love It’s a Wonderful Life and the old Christmas Carol with Alistar S playing Scrooge.
    Favorite Carol Do you hear what I hear? or What child is this? I have a lot of favorite carols

  21. Lois says:

    Hi again folks! 🙂

    Song — Well, I loooooove Rudolph, but it must be sung by Gene Autry. 🙂 And I’m not religious, but sure love Little Drummer Boy (love the message) and love the sound of Do You hear what I hear. 🙂

    Movie — I bring out ever year — I Love Lucy’s Christmas special, History Channel’s History of Christmas, Pinky and the Brain’s Christmas Special, usually Home Alone 1 and 2 (but only 2 if not both), Muppet Family Christmas (for Ernie!! LOL), and Mickey’s Christmas Carol. 🙂

    Lois

  22. Terri W. says:

    I love watching “White Christmas” or “Scrooge”.

  23. Lauren says:

    Hmm….favorite holiday song? I think “Silent Night” or “Mary Did You Know?” for the religious ones…and just anything fun for christmasy stuff!!!

    -Lauren

    Lauren51990 AT aol DOT com

  24. my favorite holiday song is “Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer” along with the movie 🙂

  25. Jodi says:

    My favorite song is “Ave Maria” and my favorite film is “The Walton’s Family Christmas”. I don’t feel complete unless I watch it each and every year.

  26. Amy S. says:

    Jingle Bell Rock

  27. Sue A. says:

    Song – The Little Drummer Boy
    Movie – Miracle of on 34th Street (1947)

  28. I love the song Deck the halls.
    My favorite Christmas show is scrouged, which i have not seen yet this year.

  29. Karin says:

    Love the song White Christmas— and love the movie “White Christmas”!

  30. Jen in WA says:

    So many Christmas songs to chose from… I’ll so with Carol of the Bells. As for Chrimstas movies/shows… I’m not a big fan, well, at least I don’t hunt them out and can’t really single one out as a favorite.

  31. Paula says:

    I like Carol of the Bells and River by Joni Mitchell.

  32. My favorite holiday songs are:

    Grandma Got Ran over by a Reindeer
    Let is Snow
    Silent Night

    My favorite show to watch is Charlie Browns during the holidays 🙂

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  33. Kimmy Lane says:

    My favorite song is Little Drummer Boy by Bob Seger.
    Holidays is my favorite xmas movie.

  34. Minna says:

    Sylvia’s Christmas Song, even though it’s a sad song.

  35. Eva S says:

    My favorite song is White Christmas, especially now when it seems to be just a wish.

  36. Aleksandra N. says:

    Cool giveaway! You’re too generous! I love Josh Groban’s “O Holy Night” and I love to watch “White Christmas” at least once during the winter season!

  37. Erin Solano says:

    Definitely “White Christmas.” Since I live in Caliornia, I am always dreaming of seeing snow!

  38. Milcah says:

    I have a new favorite this year. I don’t recall hearing it before and i’m probably making myself look bad and i’m not sure i’m even about to put the right name for the title of the song, but it “Christmas Time is Here”

  39. Mechelle says:

    my favorite song is “carol of the(all the?) bells”
    also “Baby it’s cold outside” and “Santa baby”

  40. Cherie J says:

    My favorite song is The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on and Open Fire) sung by Nat King Cole. Favorite movie is The Muppet Family Christmas.

  41. Eve says:

    My favorite song is “Last Christmas”

  42. Cynthia says:

    My favorite movie to watch this time of the year is A Christmas Story. It never fails to make me laugh.

Leave a Reply

