Special Guest Sasha White…

So today’s guest is Sasha White, author of Primal Male (this month’s Book-of-the-Month…see sidebar for details).

 

I invited Sasha here to tell you all a little more about the book and was thrilled when she told me that I would be debuting her video for the book…

 

So here it is folks…

 

 

 

And now here’s Sasha…

 

I’ve never been a writer who plans out a series, yet somehow, I’ve ended up with one.  Sort of.  I have no series title, but there are 5 stories in this paranormal journey I’ve embarked on, all connected by the same characters.  Three of the stories were in the anthology SEXY DEVIL, One was in the recently released single title PRIMAL MALE, and the final one is in the novella NO ANGEL that will be in the July release MOST WANTED.

 

The whole thing started with the idea of a blind date mix up that became Gina and Caleb’s story in THE DEVIL INSIDE, the first novella in SEXY DEVIL.   A free spirited psychic and an uptight construction worker meet, and sparks fly.  That seems to be a theme for me.  People meet, and sparks fly.  I think because as much as I’m a cynic about happily ever after, and I don’t really believe in Love at first sight.  I do believe in attraction and lust at first sight.  And it’s magical when that attraction grows into more.

 

That theme, mixed in with some magic and crazy circumstances, seem to be the basis of this series, and I’m just clueing into it!   To me, this is the magic of being an author.  I know others who find that magic when they’re plotting, and planning, that’s the magical stage for them.  For me, it comes from building a character, and throwing them into a situation that is out of their element, and then going on the journey with primalmalesmallthem.   I get to learn about them, and see them, as readers do…or I should say as I hope readers do.

 

Drake Wheeler, the hero in PRIMAL MALE, was a complete enigma to me when I started the story, and all I knew about Melissa was that she was a shapeshifter.  As with most people, there was so much more to them both than just that – and I hope you’ll enjoy reading PRIMAL MALE and discovering more about Drake and Melissa, as they learn more about themselves.

 

Sasha

Read something WHITE hot!

http://www.sashawhite.net

 

After reading this I was curious so I asked Sasha if one needed to read Sexy Devil before Primal Male in order to fully enjoy the story and here is what she said…

 

Many readers have picked up PRIMAL MALE and read it without reading any of my books, let alone SEXY DEVIL.  I want to assure you that while the characters are in each book and each story, they can also all stand alone.   Hopefully, you’ll get hooked though, and want to pick the others up for pure enjoyment!

 

Greta, from I DON’T WANT TO WAIT says “In just one afternoon with Primal Male, Sasha White has become an auto-buy & must read author for me. I will definitely be working through her backlist, starting with Sexy Devil. Primal Male is actually the sequel to Sexy Devil.”

 

Jennifer at WILD ON BOOKS says: “PRIMAL MALE is the sequel to Sasha White’s erotic romance SEXY DEVIL, both of which have titles sure to grab the attention of romance readers everywhere.  Although it is the second book in a series, PRIMAL MALE can easily be read as a standalone novel.  I won’t try and tell you that you won’t want to read SEXY DEVIL after finishing this new book, though, since that would just be a lie.  At least, it is for me.  *grin*”

 

So there you go readers…a BIG thanks to Sasha for being my guest and for answering my question.

 

I am a fan of Sasha’s work, but somehow missed Sexy Devil…a mistake I’ll be rectifying soon…but it is nice to know that this month’s Book-of-the-Month, Primal Male, does indeed standalone.

 

So, have any of you read Sasha’s books?

If not, take a look at Sasha’s website and tell me a book that catches your attention.

 

Sasha has kindly donated a copy of either Lush or Sexy Devil to ONE lucky person who leaves a comment today (18 and older please).

lush     sexy

I’ll randomly draw the winner from the comments and announce it here on the blog TOMORROW, Sunday, Nov. 14 so be sure to return to see if you won.

 

And don’t forget to join me Dec. 30 when I blog about Primal Male, December’s Book-of-the-Month!!!

26 Responses to Special Guest Sasha White…

  1. Liza says:

    I have my copy of Primal Male on the top of my tbr pile. I really enjoy shapeshifter stories and I’m looking forward to reading a new author.

    Love the video!

  2. Terri W. says:

    Welcome Sasha!

    I have never read any of Sasha’s books but I have great reviews about her books!

    Definately enter me in the contest!

    Thanks!

  3. Lea says:

    Hi Sasha!

    It is so nice to be able to chat with you again. It was actually Greta who recommended your books and I am so excited to have “Sexy Devil”, here waiting to be read in the coming days. I think the promotional video for “Primal Male” is great!!

    I love knowing how the ideas for storylines evolve from authors for some reason it makes the reading experience that much more fulfilling.

    I will look forward to your December 30th blog Jennifer and will be sure to drop by.

    Best Regards

  4. ThatBrunette says:

    Loved the ‘lust at first sight’ line! I too, believe that. Some people have great sexual chemistry and that’s where it ends.

    A few questions for you:

    What are you holding in the picture on your bio page???

    What does the hobby of bookbinding entail?

  5. Wendy says:

    Hi, Sasha!

    The first book I’ve read by you by Bound and loved it. Then I’ve read Trouble which was awesome and I’m really looking forward to reading Sexy Devil. 🙂

    VERY nice cover! haha

  6. Teresa W says:

    I have read and enjoyed Sexy Devil, looking forward to Primal Male!

  7. Greta says:

    OMG – I’m grinning like a dork right – now. I can’t believe you quoted me 🙂

  8. Sasha says:

    HI everyone.

    I’m so glad you liked the video. I made it myself! *blush* First one ever, and I had fun with it. Especially with the photos, (I’m a photo buff)

    Liza, I hope you enjoy PRIMAL MALE. It’s not heavily paranormal, but I like the way the story turned out.

    Terri, good luck. 🙂

    HI Lea, I hoe you enjoy SEXY DEVIL. I love GIna, and Jewel..I love all of them..which is why they kept showing up in my imagination I guess. LOL

  9. Jane says:

    Hi Sasha,
    My first book by you was “Bound.” My favorite is “Wicked.” I love Karl.

  10. Sasha says:

    ThatBrunette,

    I think sexual chemistry is amazingly important too, so if a couple doesn;t have it, I don’t think they’ll last. (JMO)

    IN the pic on my BIO page I’m holding a copy of BOUND, it was my first single title novel, and my first novel for Berkley. *grin* That pic was taken at a signing.

    Bookbinding can entail many things, all depending on what type of book you making. I’ve made little notebooks, and big hardcover geneology books for family members. Mostly it involves, choosing cover paper, (content paper, (Colors, weights, sizes) and putting them together by either gluing, or sewing, or both. I use a lot of handmade papers for covers, and decorate them with stamping, or artwork, or using different threading when sewing the binding.
    You can see some samples here. ( http://www.diyplanner.com/node/433 ) That’s not my page, I didn’t make them, but the ones at the bottom of the page, the photo album type ones, is one of the styles I do

  11. Sasha says:

    HI Wendy,

    You’ll find SEXY DEVIL and PRIMAL MALE (and all of my APhrodisisa’s) quite different from my Berkley books like BOUND, TROUBLE, WICKED and MY PREROGATIVE. (Which, btw, turned into a series of a sort as wellwith connected characters, all because I couldn’t forget about Karl after he appeared in BOUND, lol He ended up in TROUBLE, and I ifnally gave him a story in WICKED, then the bartender from TROUBLE got her story in MY PREROGATIVE. LOL )

    My AAphrodisia books have a bit more of a “romance” feel/tone to them than my Berkley Books. All of them are the same level of heat and explicitness, but my Berkley contemporaries tend to be a bit edgier, a bit more realistic. (Not sure if thats the right word) My Aphrodisia books tend to be a bit more of the ‘romance fantasy” and traditional HEA type.

    I hoe that makes sense, and I think my readers will enjoy them all, since my style is my style, no matter what I write…but by writing them a bit differently, I get to explore more as an author, and I enjoy it. SO I hope you enjoy reading them all. You’ll have to let me know if you, as a reader, can see the difference, or if it’s just in my mind when I write. LOL

  12. Blanche says:

    Hi Sasha!

    I am a big fan and have loved everything I’ve read by you….love the work you do with Beth as well!!! I have Primal Male sitting right here next to me……next in line to be read and I can’t wait!!!

  13. Sasha says:

    Teresa, I hop you like it!!

    Oh, and Wendy, yes the cover for SEXY DEVIL is nice isn’t it? Wait until you see next years release MOST WANTED. I’ve not got permission to show yet, but it’s another nice one. *grin*

  14. Sasha says:

    *waves to Greta*

    You’re very quotable. LOL

  15. Sasha says:

    Jane, I’m with you there. I love Karl..and Joe. I would never be able to chose between them. I keep thinking I owe Joe and Katie another story…but nothing has come to me yet. WHo knows? maybe in the future.

  16. Sasha says:

    HI Blanche!

    Beth is my Bud! We have fun together. LOl Glad you enjoy all the stories..

  17. sara hurt says:

    I have not had the pleasure of reading anything written by you yet. but hope to rectify that in the very near future your books sound amazing. Thanks for post

  18. Deidre says:

    Hey Sasha and Jennifer! I haven’t read any of her books but they all look wonderful. I check out her blog regularly as I like reading her rants. LOL

    Also, Sexy Devil is definitely a good name for Mr. Cover Model!

    Deidre

  19. Lori T says:

    Hey Sasha and Jennifer~

    I loved the book trailer! Your books sound amazing and I have had My Prerogative on my must buy list for quite awhile. Now there are tow more to add to the list!

    I think that it is very cool that you ended up writing a series…that is always an added bonus for me. I love to visit characters from past books again.

  20. Fedora says:

    Hi, Sasha (and Jennifer!)! I’ve read some of Sasha’s novellas and have quite a few of her novels in the TBR–you create very memorable characters! I found it interesting that the series kind of snuck up on you rather than you planning it from the outset! Do you do anything special to keep things straight from book to book? And the novella in July’s the end to these connections? Or might there be another in the offing someday?

  21. Sasha says:

    Hi Sara, I hope you do rectify it in the future *grin* and when you do, you enjoy the books!

    Deidre! I’m so glad you enjoy my blog. I’m on a bit of a break from it right now, since I’ve got a few guest spots like this one, plus the holidays. *grin*

    Hi Lori, I hope you enjoy MY PREROGATIVE. It’s part of a sort of series too. LOL Kelsey the heroine in itis a bartender in a nightclub, and the nightclub owner (Valentine Ward,) has his story in TROUBLE, and his best friend Karl, i in Bound, Trouble, and has his story in WICKED. LOL All connected, but completely stand alone. SO stand alone that most people don’t realize they’re connected by character until they read another one and go..”Hey, I know that character!” *grin*

    Fedora, I do nothing to keep things straight. *blush*. I think because each story is mostly stand alone, and only connected by characters, it’s easy. As for things like eye colors, and stuff, if I forget I can search my old ms, but I’ve only had to do that once. And will there be more? Who knows? It all depends on who well they sell. If there is a demand, I’m happy to write more. But there needs to be a demand or the publishers won’t buy more from me. LOL That said, I think it could be fine ended where it is…then again, I thought that after I wrote the first book. LOL

  22. Pam P says:

    First book of Sasha’s I read was Gypsy Heart, then Devil Inside, became a fan then. Love that cover for Primal Male, Sasha. Even though you’ve got these stories connected by characters but standalone, we need more on Lexy and Devon from Pure Crib.

  23. Sasha says:

    Pam, there’s another installment of Lexy and Devon in MOST WANTED. *grin*

  24. caffey says:

    I too missed SEXY DEVIL 😦 Just got behind here, but had otherwise not missed Sasha’s books. I tho, loved the story in PURE SEX and how I’d love to see that in a series too! THE CRIB was the name of the story in the anthology and too the name of the bar there. I so can imagine the h/h, Alexis and Lexy, and reading more of them! Too, the SF books from Amber Quill were one of the first reads I read of Sasha’s! Those I think are still available so when waiting for the next from Sasha, check them out too!!

    Would love to be in the contest for SEXY DEVIL! Thanks!

  25. Pam P says:

    Oh great on Most Wanted, Sasha.

  26. Sasha says:

    Caffey, the sci-fi stories aren’t available from AQP anymore, but I am doing something with them right now, so keep an eye out for future news!

    Pam, I’m really happy with MOST WANTED three stories, all connected to previous characters and stories. All because readers kept asking for more of them…so really, you guys are powerful!! But I love it!

Leave a Reply

