What are you reading?

So it  has been a couple of weeks since I asked this, but what have you been reading lately?

I have been on an ebook kick myself reading at least two every day.

What about you? What books are you reading?  Got any to recommend?

 

Also, be sure to return all week as I welcome guest authors.
Then this Sunday, the poll for January’s Book-of-the-Month will open.
It’s not too late to make suggestions so if you have any you’d like to suggest mention that in your comment below or e-mail me.

And then…I have some very special plans in the coming weeks…look for the 12 Days of Giveaways to start here on the blog next week!!!  YAY!!

13 Responses to What are you reading?

  1. Helen says:

    I have read some really good books over the last few weeks one of them was by debut Australian author Bronwyn Parry As Darkness Falls set in an outback Australian town this is a romantic suspense and if you can get a hold of it I recomend it truly fantastic read.
    I am reading Secret Diaries Of A Gentleman Laura Lee Guhrke and loving it.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. Lea says:

    Hi Jennifer:

    I just finished a great little Harlequin Blaze novel by Tori Carrington called “Restless”.

    I would highly recommend “A Mermaid’s Kiss”, by Joey Hill. Excellent book.

    I’m starting Rital Herron’s book “Insatiable Desire”.

    Regards

  3. Brandy W says:

    I just finished Acheron by Sherrilyn Kenyon. It took a while so I’m taking a little break. Before that I read Demon Bound by Meljean Brook.

  4. Jane says:

    I just finished “Game For Anything” by Bella Andre. I will be starting “Night Falls Darkly” by Kim Lenox.

  5. Liza says:

    I’m in the middle of Phantom’s Touch by Julie Leto. I normally read much faster, but have had a lot going on in the last week.

  6. Lois says:

    It’s December, so it’s my Christmas book season. Always bring out the old favorites that I loved from seasons past, with new ones for the year. Presently rereading Vicki Lewis Thompson’s Tis The Season. Next will be the new I’m Your Santa by Lori Foster, Dianne Castell, Karen Kelley. 🙂

    Lois

  7. caffey says:

    I read Jillian’s Hunter’s THE WICKED GAMES OF A GENTLEMAN and just starting Carrie Lofty’s a new Zebra debut author, WHAT A SCOUNDREL WANTS. This too is a historical. I seem to read want to read more of them in the cold weather, just comforting reads. I’m about to put some ebooks in my reader too, so trying to find that list I had! I never did a book read with the group but look forward to it!

  8. Greta says:

    Hey – Jennifer how’s it going.

    I’m currently reading Sweet Dreams by Dana Marie Bell, The CEO’s Christmas Proposition by Merline Lovelace and Midnight Rising by Lara Adrian.

  9. kh says:

    sounds so cool.

  10. Lori T says:

    Hi Jennifer~

    Wow, two books a day…I am jealous. I must be the world’s slowest reader. Right now, I am reading Killer Secrets by Lora Leigh. I am enjoying it.

  11. Jennifer Y says:

    It sounds more impressive than it is…the ebooks haven’t been very long. LOL

  12. Leslie says:

    I recently read Pamela Clare’s Surrender and Untamed. Both were wonderful.

    I’m now reading Loretta Chase’s Lord of Scoundrels. So far it’s very good.

  13. donitamblyn says:

    I recently finished a really outstanding novel. It was intelligent, witty, highly unusual, beautifully written, and a page-turner. It’s called THE MASTER PLANETS, authored by Donald Gallinger.

Leave a Reply

