Heyer Days comes to an end…

The winner of a copy of Regency Buck from yesterday’s post is:

 Maureen

Please send me your mailing info!

 

Well, Heyer Days are coming to an end here on the blog.  I want to thank Danielle at Sourcebooks for donating the prizes this week and all of you for joining in and commenting.

 

For our final day I am spotlighting a favorite of mine.

Again, I didn’t get the review written in time to post here today, but I didn’t want to let that stop me from spotlighting it. 
I will say that of all the books I have spotlighted this week, this one is probably my favorite because it is such fun and I love the premise and characters.

 

Friday’s Child

 

fridayschildHere’s a blurb: 

When the incomparable Miss Milbourne spurns the impetuous Lord Sherington’s marriage proposal (she laughs at him-laughs!) he vows to marry the next female he encounters, who happens to be the young, penniless Miss Hero Wantage, who has adored him all her life. Whisking her off to London, Sherry discovers there is no end to the scrapes his young, green bride can get into, and she discovers the excitement and glamorous social scene of the ton. Not until a deep misunderstanding erupts and Sherry almost loses his bride, does he plumb the depths of his own heart, and surprises himself with the love he finds there.

 

You can learn more about Friday’s Child by clicking here.

 

To win a copy of this book, leave a comment answering the following:

 

You may have noticed that the Sourcebooks versions of Heyer’s work have some beautiful covers.

Go to this website and tell me which cover is your favorite.

 

I’ll randomly select the winner from all of the comments left below and announce it tomorrow.

Again, this is only open to US and Canada residents.

Don’t forget to look for the works of Georgette Heyer in stores and online!

 

Also, join me this weekend as I welcome the lovely Diana Cosby!

17 Responses to Heyer Days comes to an end…

  1. Jane says:

    My favorite is the cover of “Faro’s Daughter.”

  2. Pam P says:

    Congrats Maureen.

    My favorite cover is this one, Friday’s Child.

  3. Lea says:

    Hi Jennifer:

    Thank you for this great contest! Congratulations Maureen!!

    I looked at all the beautiful covers for Georgette Heyer’s books and I have to say I think, “Friday’s Child”, is the prettiest. There is something very ethereal and lovely about the picture and the pose.

    Thank you again 🙂
    Have a great day
    Lea

  4. Lois says:

    I’ll go with Lady of Quality. . . I want to know what those two ladies are looking at! LOL 🙂

    Lois

  5. Danielle A. says:

    I like the cover of “The Spanish Bride”

  6. Crystal B. says:

    I like the cover for Charity Girl.

  7. Quilt Lady says:

    Congrats Maureen!!!

    I think I like to cover of Friday’s Child the best. I think it ask you what is this girl thinking.

  8. Deidre says:

    I like the cover for An Infamous Army, though they’re all very pretty in the classical sense.

    Deidre

  9. cheryl c. says:

    I like the cover of Friday’s Child. It is lovely and very different from what you usually see on a romance novel. It makes you want to know more about the story and what is making her pensive and sad.

  10. Fedora says:

    I like the cover to the Spanish Bride–maybe it’s the sweeping gown that hooked me! For some reason, the Lady of Quality cover reminds me a little of Renoir’s Two Girls at the Piano…

  11. ruth says:

    I love Friday’s Child. Lovely.thanks for this giveaway.

  12. Leslie says:

    My favorite is “Black Sheep”. I wonder who she’s smiling at and playing cards with.

  13. Maureen says:

    Thank you for picking my name Jennifer and for showing me all these stories I haven’t read yet.

  14. limecello says:

    I think my favorite cover is “Lady of Quality” – and also, have been forgetting to mention this – congrats to all the winners!

  15. Teresa W says:

    My favorite is The Spanish Bride, had fun all week!

  16. Caffey says:

    Actually FRIDAY’S GIRL cover is my favorite when I saw them all! Second favorite is CHARITY GIRL.

    This was a blast this week!

  17. RobynL says:

    Black Sheep is my fav. The lady looks happy, relaxed and content. Her gown is beautiful and she is surrounded by elegance and beautiful floral arrangements.

Leave a Reply

