December’s Book-of-the-Month…

This month’s poll was close, but you have spoken and December’s Book-of-the-Month is…

 

Primal Male by Sasha White

 primalmale

 

I’ll be blogging about this book on December 30!

For more information on the Book-of-the-Month feature check out the sidebar.

 

And now here is your chance to win a copy of Primal Male. 
This is going to be a quick contest. 
Just leave a comment below letting me know you want to be entered to win and I’ll randomly select and announce the winner of a copy of Primal Male tomorrow, November 30.  So be sure to come back to see if you won!

Winner is under no obligation to participate in the discussion next month, but I hope you might consider it.

 

***

 

Also, I need some suggestions for January’s Book-of-the-Month.

 

Here are the criteria for suggestions:

– Must be a romance, but can be any subgenre/type of romance (I like my happily-ever-afters)

– Can be an old or a new release, but it must be readily available in stores or online during the month it is featured (so January releases are welcome)

– Must be a print book (this could change in the future, but for now we are going with print releases)

– No hardcovers (because of cost)

 

Since the last few books chosen have been paranormals (and most of the ones you all have suggested in the past have been as well), let’s try to suggest some other romance genres as well, if you don’t mind.

 

You can either e-mail me or leave your suggestions below.
In mid-December, I’ll randomly select a few from the list and the poll will open for January’s Book-of-the-Month.

 

If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

 

So go ahead…enter the giveaway and/or make some suggestions…

And be sure to return tomorrow for my discussion of The Chosen Sin (postponed from Friday).

17 Responses to December’s Book-of-the-Month…

  1. Helen says:

    I would love to win a copy of Primal Male.

    Suggestions for January book are

    Tempt The Devil Anna Campbell
    The Wild Sight Loucinda McGary

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. Maureen says:

    Please enter me to win and my suggestions would be Just the Sexiest Man Alive by Julie James.

  3. OH pick me!! I just finished reading Insatiable Desire by Rita Herron and it was really good 🙂

  4. Sue A. says:

    Books to look out for in 2009
    To Beguile A Beast (The Legend of the Four Soldiers) by Elizabeth Hoyt
    Nauti Intentions (Nauti Boys, Book 4) by Lora Leigh
    Ecstasy: The Shadowdwellers by Jacquelyn Frank

  5. Teresa W says:

    I’d like to be entered for this one, I enjoy her reads! Here are some suggestions, Ride the Fire by Pamela Clare or Trial by Fire by Jo Davis!

  6. Leslie says:

    Please put my name in for the givaway. For the book of the month I’d suggest For the Love of Pete by Julia Harper aka Elizabeth Hoyt, release date ~ January 5.

  7. Danielle A. says:

    This book has been on my wishlist for awhile now… please enter me i the contest!

  8. Cathy M says:

    This story would be such a treat to read! Please enter me in the contest.

  9. Crystal B. says:

    I would love to read Primal Male. Thanks for the contest.

  10. Terri W. says:

    Please enter me in the contest for “Primal Male.”

    Thanks!

  11. Susan says:

    Please enter me in the contest. Beth Kery’s Wicked Burn is my suggestion.

  12. Ashley V says:

    I’d like to be entered 🙂

  13. limecello says:

    Ooo please enter me! And umm Jan books… crap. Are re-issues ok? I know … oh wait! Doesn’t Lori Foster’s new UBC or whatever book come out in Jan? :X I can’t think of when books are coming out. Or ones more recently released… er… When the Duke Returns – Eloisa James… :X Was Flat Out Sexy already a book of the month?
    Ok I give up. 😛 I’m useless :X

  14. Fedora says:

    Ooh, don’t pick me 😉 I’m pleased to have my own copy already 🙂 As for next month, I think Monica McCarty’s new highlander series starts with Highland Warrior in January… Or one of Alison Kent’s SG-5 titles? The latest is Maximum Exposure. Let me think some more…

  15. Liza says:

    Please enter me to win! Alison Kent’s Maximum Exposure is my pick.

  16. Jennifer Y says:

    Great suggestions, everyone! Keep them coming!

  17. TerryS says:

    How about a contemporary romantic comedy/mystery to start out the New Year? A few on my to buy list:

    Divorced, Desperate and Dating by Christie Craig
    Talk of the Town by Karen Hawkins
    Sex and the Psychic Witch by Annette Blair

Leave a Reply

