A Quote…

I have some stuff going on here that has put me a bit behind on getting the blog ready for today.  And since I haven’t posted a “Quote of the Week” in a while I thought I’d do that today in a “quickie” post.

I stumbled across this quote recently and it really “spoke” to me…

 “An ordinary man can surround himself with two thousand books and thenceforward have at least one place in the world in which it is possible to be happy.” -Augustine Birrell

Isn’t that a great quote?  I know my books have been a great comfort and have helped to make me happy over the years.
I love quotes and am going to try to share more here on the site.

Be sure to check back tomorrow as I welcome author Malena Lott and then return on Friday for some reviews.  Then on Saturday, the poll will open for December’s Book-of-the-Month!

3 Responses to A Quote…

  1. azteclady says:

    Books have saved my sanity more than once!

  2. Helen says:

    I love that saying Jennifer I would hate to live in a world without lots of books

    Have Fun
    Helen

  3. Liza says:

    That’s a great quote Jennifer. I can’t imagine my life without books.

Leave a Reply

