Book Giveaway Carnival!

So you may have noticed the little image in the sidebar…or not.  Anyway, today is the first day of the Book Giveaway Carnival!  Bloggers everywhere will be giving away prizes all week.  You can find out more along with the list of giveaways by clicking here or by clicking the Book Giveaway Carnival image in the sidebar (once on that site, click on the Mister Linky to find the list of giveaways).

So for my giveaway, I’ll be giving away a copy of Dark Needs at Night’s Edge by Kresley Cole!

I haven’t read this book yet, but it looks really good.

To enter, all you have to do is leave a comment below telling me what book you are currently reading.

I’ll randomly select the winner from all of those that have commented and announce it on Saturday, November 8!
It is up to you to return to see if you won.  If I haven’t heard from the winner after one week, I’ll draw another winner.
Please remember to read my contest rules (which can be found by clicking here) before entering!

54 Responses to Book Giveaway Carnival!

  1. azteclady says:

    *waving* Hi, Jennifer!

    Please don’t enter me in the drawing, I have a copy of this one starting at me from the TBR mountain range. I just wanted to wish you a good week!

  2. Greta says:

    Hey Jennifer.

    This carnival thing looks like fun. Maybe I’ll do it on my blog in the future.

    I’m currently read an ebook – Beautiful Girl by Shiloh Walker and print Red by Jordan Summers.

  3. Cynthia says:

    I am currently reading How Nancy Drew Saved My Life. Thanks for entering my name!

  4. Maggie says:

    I’m a bit behind the times – Twilight by Stephenie Meyer. 😉
    Please enter me in the giveaway, thanks!

  5. Belinda P says:

    I’m currently reading Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer.
    I love her book series. This book looks great. Thanks for the giveaway!

  6. Janna says:

    I’m reading “Searching For Spice” by Megan Dimaria but will finish it today and start the sequel “Out of Her Hands”.

  7. Helen says:

    I am reading the Perils Of Pleasure by Julie Anne Long very good

    Have Fun
    Helen

  8. Jane says:

    I’m currently reading “Thread of Fear” by Laura Griffin.

  9. Nicole says:

    I’m reading the Bonesetter’s Daughter by Amy Tan for my book club.

  10. Liza says:

    I’m reading Hot as Hell by HelenKay Dimon. Next up is The Chosen Sin.

  11. Tracy D says:

    I am reading Survivor in Death by JD Rob right now. I am rereading the entire series! LOL

  12. highlandlove says:

    I am currently reading:
    A BODY TO DIE FOR by Kimberly Raye.

    Great giveaway.
    WendyK
    highlandlovesong at yahoo dot com

  13. Darby Lohrding says:

    Today I finished “Deadly Night” by Heather Graham….good!!! And I have started “Royal Exile” by Fiona McIntoh. Now I have the second book in the Deadly Night/Flynn Brothers Trilogy and I want to jump right into it yet I promised a review on Royal Exile….so must take care of commitments first. Neither of these authors have I read before and I really like them both!!!
    Darby
    darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

  14. Beth R says:

    Lucky Charm by Carly Phillips

  15. Quilt Lady says:

    Hi Jennifer, I am reading The Accidental Demon Slayer by Angie Fox, very cute read.

  16. Ann M. says:

    I am finally reading Linda Howard’s Death Angel.. although JD Robb’s In Death arrived today.

  17. Sherry says:

    Hi Jennifer! I’m currently reading “The Bible Jesus Read”. I know, not a fiction book, but I read one fiction, then one non-fiction to keep myself balanced. LOL

  18. Deidre says:

    I’m currently reading an ARC of Spiral Hunt.

    Deidre
    deidre_durance at hotmail dot com

  19. ThatBrunette says:

    I just finished FRENCH PERIL by Mona Risk and I am about to start TWILIGHT because I am the only person who has not read it.

  20. Lori Barnes says:

    I am currently reading a advanced copy of The Pirate Bride by Shannon Drake.
    please enter me i would love a chance to read this book! photoquest(at)bellsouth(dot)net

  21. Jacqueline in Atlanta says:

    Can I just sit the book on the bedside table and look at those abs? hee hee

    I am reading Roanoke by Lee Miller (nonfiction) about the lost colony. Fascinating read.

    Thanks for having the giveaway!

  22. Pretty picture in your header that you took! Just wanted to stop by and say hi and thanks for participating in the carnival:)

  23. blackroze37 says:

    just finished few mins ago,
    angel of mercy, toni andrews

  24. Lori T says:

    Right now I am reading Dangerous Games by Lora Leigh.

  25. limecello says:

    I’m currently reading a book by Ally Blake :X it’s one of those complicated Harlequin Presents one so I’ll probably get it wrong :X

  26. Estelle says:

    I’m currently reading The Darkest Evening of the Year by Dean Koontz.

  27. Zara says:

    Hi Jennifer!

    I just finished reading It Happened One Night by Stephanie Laurens, Mary Balogh, Jacquie D’Alessandro, and Candice Hern. Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  28. Fairion says:

    I am reading New Moon

  29. Crystal B. says:

    I am reading Caressed By Ice by Nalini Singh.

  30. Book..Spot says:

    I’m about to finish Teen Idol by Meg Cabot 😉 and then I’m going to start … well one of my paranormal series books

  31. Patricia Hill says:

    Right now I am just finishing The Host.

  32. beth shepherd says:

    thank you for having this! THis looks and sounds like an excellent read. I am just finished Stephen King’s Lisey’s Story. Thank you!
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  33. Bonnie Capuano says:

    Sounds like a good book to read!! Thanks for the chance!

  34. Susan C says:

    I just finished Back Roads by Tawni Odell-it was great! I haven’t started a new book yet, but I think I will read Hannibal-it looks scary!

    smchester at gmail dot com

  35. Fedora says:

    About to start book 4 in the second Baxter family series (Firstborn) by Karen Kingsbury… Family.

  36. Cathy M says:

    I am reading Into The Lair by Maya Banks.

  37. mindy says:

    nice read thanks

  38. Cherie J says:

    I just finished reading The Empath by Bonnie Vanak from the Nocturnes line. I enjoyed it very much and highly recommend it if you are into shifter books.

  39. Sue A. says:

    I’m starting The Mistress Diaries by Julianne MacLean.

  40. Terra Heck says:

    I’d like to read this book. I’m currently reading Undead and Unwed by Mary Janice Davidson.

  41. Right now I am finishing up reading C.L. Wilson’s “King of Sword and Sky” The third of her Tairen Soul series. All her books are fabulous and just keep getting better with each new release.

  42. Becky says:

    I just finished a book called “My Husbands Sweethearts” and am going to pick up another book to read soon.

  43. Elizabeth M. says:

    I’m currently reading Killing Fear by Allison Brennan.

  44. Sara L says:

    I’m actually just started on Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer!

    Sara

  45. Marie says:

    I am currently reading “Doggy Daycare Murder” 🙂

  46. Ginny says:

    I’m reading A Girls Guide to Witchcraft right now.

  47. Molly Capel says:

    Currently, I am looking for my next read. lol I just finished the Twilight series

  48. currently finishing Blood Noir by Lauren K Hamilton. I love Kresley Cole. Pick me! Pick me!

  49. Diana Corlett says:

    I have just read Angels and Demons by Dan Brown.

    dreamseeker52 AT gmail DOT com

  50. Gina says:

    I am rereading Harry Potter

  51. Deborah says:

    I’m just finishing up Rhett Butler’s People, so if I win this, it will be next! 😉

  52. Tammy OHagan says:


    Pick Me! Pick Me! I would love to win a book.

    This book sounds like an awesome read! My husbands favorite author is Stephen King. I have two favorites: James Patterson and Mary Higgins Clark.

    I am currently reading WHAT YOUR 1ST GRADER NEEDS TO KNOW by E.D. HIRSCH

    It’s very kind of you to offer such a great giveaway, its rare that I see giveaways for people like us (avid readers).

    Count me in too please.

    Thanks
    Tammy OHagan
    tammyohagan ~~~ AT ~~~ westco ~~~ DOT ~~~ net

  53. Chrysa says:

    I just started reading the Memory Keeper’s Daughter. Thanks for the giveaway!

  54. Donna Wilde says:

    I am currently reading A Reason to Live by Maaureen McKade.

Leave a Reply

