Half-way Through and we are still partying…

First, yesterday’s winner of 50 Ways to Hex Your Lover is: Fedora
Please e-mail me your mailing addy!

 

Now for more partying!
Fluff and Puff, the infamous bunny slippers from the series, couldn’t make it to the party (thank goodness).  Linda said something about them getting tied up…or did she say locked up?
Anyway, a source who shall remain nameless overheard Fluff and Puff talking about their stardom and shared it with me…here’s what my source saw and heard…

 

Puff – grumbling – “I don’t know why Linda had to tell the world we were in bunny slipper jail.”

 

Fluff – checking corners for anything edible – “Yeah, I’m not too happy about it either. It’s bad enough we have a prison record now. Now everyone knows! Mrs. Peterson down the street said we couldn’t come over to see the kids anymore. We love kids! And not as treats either.”

 

Puff – paging through Hex Appeal and tearing pages out at random – “She has no respect for our privacy! Look at this.” He used his teeth to hold up a page. “You know if you hadn’t coughed up Willie’s button Rex wouldn’t have been able to even accuse us of eating Willie.”

 

Fluff – making a gagging noise – “As if we’d even eat a were-weasel. Talk about nasty! I’d rather eat grass. But Jazz believed us.”

 

Puff – “Maybe she didn’t believe us. She doesn’t like Rex anymore than we do, so she could have said we were innocent just to piss him off.”

 

Fluff – dragging out a long forgotten Milk Bone that had somehow ended up under the bed and began gnawing on it – “True.” His reply was garbled. “But she loves us. After all, without us she wouldn’t have her books, would she?”

 

Puff – heading over to the other end of the Milk Bone and nibbling away — “You’re right on that. We’re the real stars. We make things happen. After all, what would Jazz have been doing if she hadn’t had to investigate Rex’s charges against us?”

 

Fluff – “Well, she might have found out sooner who was causing her and Nick’s nightmares, she could have settled Dweezil’s problems with Mindy sooner and worked harder on Irma’s demands for a new wardrobe. And we won’t even talk about what’s been going on with Krebs’s love life.”

 

Puff – rolling eyes – “Yeah, there was a lot going on, so, maybe next time Linda’ll do the right thing and concentrate more on us.”

 

Fluff – using the tip of his ear to nudge a speck of Milk Bone out of his teeth. “Nah, Stasi sat down with her and told her what happened in Moonstone Lake. How are we going to compete with them?”

 

Puff – “That’s why we had Linda set up a MySpace for us. There we can talk about stuff WE like to talk about. Tell the fans all about us.”

 

Fluff – off to hunt down more treats. He was too lazy to head downstairs to the kitchen, so he finally settled on searching Jazz’s suite – “I smell chocolate. I feel chocolate. Chocolate come to me!” He wiggled his ears and a spray of magick sparks erupted from the tips and fanned out until they reached the wall by the dresser. The sparks turned themselves into a key inserted in an invisible lock. The wall opened like a small door and a large white box floated outward until it reached Fluff.

 

Puff wasted no time making his way over to his buddy. “Jazz’s See’s Bordeaux stash.” His voice held the same reverence it would have held for the largest carrot cake in the world. “If she finds out we got into this we’ll be in so much trouble.” But that didn’t stop him from snatching up a piece of the brown sugar cream candy with chocolate sprinkles on top. He didn’t bother to savor the treat, but to pop it whole in his mouth as a quick trip to his stomach.

 

Fluff made sure to get more than his share and considering they were digging into a five-pound box of chocolates, there was plenty for both bunny slippers.

 

Puff – muffled words around a mouthful of chocolate – “It’s only fair. Jazz leaves us home all the time.”

 

Fluff nodded his head. – “Yeah. And now she’s got Croc and Delilah. We’re way more comfy than they are.”

 

The bunny slippers stared again at the box, brown fluted wrappers already scattered and then, as one, literally dove into the box.

 

It wasn’t long before both slippers, headlong in a sugar rush, were rolling around on Jazz’s bed and wiping their chocolate-smeared faces on the quilt and pillow shams.

 

Fluff perked up – “Wait, we need to hide the evidence.” He used his magick to return the now empty box to its hiding place.

 

Puff hopped off the bed and headed for the open door with Fluff behind him. “Let’s go hang out with Krebs for awhile.”

 

Fluff – “Sounds good to me.”

 

Puff – “Not like Jazz will know we got into her chocolate.”

 

Fluff – “Very true.”

 

Both tended to forget the mega chocolate smears all over Jazz’s quilt and pillow shams. Or perhaps they hoped Jazz would think twice before leaving them on their own.

 

What would you do?

 

Uh oh…something tells me Jazz isn’t going to be too happy about that.  Last time I saw her, she was talking to Linda over in the corner enjoying the punch (which I think someone may have spiked)…she looked like she was having fun so I won’t disturb her now by telling her.

 

So, if you had a pair of mischievous (and carnivorous) bunny slippers, what would you do?

What would you do if you were Jazz and discovered they had been into your stash of chocolate? 
Keep in mind that Jazz is witch with knowledge of quite a few spells.

 

A commenter from today will receive a copy of Hex Appeal!
Winner will be announced tomorrow so be sure to come back…plus the party will still be going strong and there will be another giveaway!

35 Responses to Half-way Through and we are still partying…

  1. Liza says:

    I would love to own bunny slippers like Fluff & Puff! I guess if I owned slippers that could eat stuff, I would need to keep them their own chocolate stash. I know I can’ live without mine…

  2. Crystal B. says:

    What a cute interview. It would be cool to have bunny slippers like Fluff and Puff.

  3. Linda Wisdom says:

    Hi Liza!

    We like having our own chocolate stash!

    Fluff and Puff

  4. Linda Wisdom says:

    We are fun to have around no matter what anyone else says!

    Fluff and Puff

  5. Linda Wisdom says:

    For the record we should state we didn’t eat ALL of Jazz’s chocolate. We don’t like the caramels. Too gooey.

    Fluff and Puff

  6. Fedora says:

    Oh no! Fluff and Puff! My chocolate stash is nearly sacred! I don’t even share with my kids or husband! Like Liza said, I’d definitely need to get them their own stash and we’d have to make some ground rules–their fuzzy selves should be far away from my good stuff! 😉

  7. Linda Wisdom says:

    But we love the good stuff! Especially See’s Bordeaux which is Linda and Jazz’s favorite. Although Thea did get us these really cool truffles that cost $2500 a pound.

    Fluff and Puff

  8. Jennifer Y says:

    *sigh* I am sorry if I hurt your feelings, Fluff and Puff. I only know what I am told.

    As for my chocolate stash…well, I am not sharing. But if you like, I’ll send some leftovers from the snack table with Jazz for you.

  9. Linda Wisdom says:

    You didn’t hurt our feelings, Jennifer Y. It’s amazing the stories that circulate about us. So many not true either.

    We’ll take leftovers!

    Fluff and Puff

  10. Quilt Lady says:

    Hello Fluff and Puff, I loved your interview. I will have to say if you came to live with me, I wouldn’t put you in prison. I would let you roam the house and eat what ever you want to eat.

  11. Linda Wisdom says:

    We’re packing our bags right now, Quilt Lady!

    Fluff and Puff

  12. Kelly says:

    I would love to have a pair of bunny slippers like Fluff and Puff. Since they have that pesky protection ward (so you can’t punish them) I think giving them their own stash of chocolate is a good idea.

    You still run the risk of them finishing off theirs and hitting mine so I guess I would have to come up with a container that had a hermetic seal so they couldn’t smell therefore find my stash…*G*

    I love the interview…they really are cute characters…*g*.

    Ps…I loved the topic/questions but don’t enter me in the drawing cause I’ve already won…thanks.

  13. Linda Wisdom says:

    Ha Kelly! Nothing can hide from our smellers! We are mega magick bunny slippers! We can find anything that attracts our taste buds. We are invincible!

    Fluff and Puff

  14. tashat says:

    lol i think i could take on you for your chocolate!

    love chocolate , and i actaully growl too

  15. Laura J says:

    I would love to have Fluff and Puff at my house. Guard slippers would be so cool and any intruders would not be expecting slippers that attack. And since I don’t really like chocolate I would have no problem letting you all have all the chocolate.

  16. Helen says:

    Cute slippers and I would share my chocolate but my little dog would probably keep an eye on them because she likes chocolate as well.
    Loving the Fun

    Have Fun
    Helen

  17. Ashley Renee says:

    LMAO! You know that when you’re here you’re aloud to have all the chocolate you guys want. =) Just don’t tell Jazz or Lin. LOL.

    By the way, Jordan and I are having a party Halloween night and I have some candy for you both if you want to stop by for some that night. =D

    LOVE YOU!
    *Ash Nay*

  18. highlandlove says:

    LOL that is tooo funny. I don’t know what I’d do. Since I don’t wear slippers, I’d probably…..hum I don’t know. Maybe make them walk in the shoes of chocolate for a day? Or make them be owned by someone mean?

    I don’t know. But what a cute post!!!!

    And I’d love to get the book.LOL

    hugs,
    WendyK

  19. Linda Wisdom says:

    Wow, Laura J. You make a cool argument for us moving in.

    Fluff and Puff

  20. Linda Wisdom says:

    Hi Helen!

    That’s the problem with Linda’s dog, Bogie. He knows he can’t have much chocolate, but if he even gets a sniff he’s begging like crazy and he does pathetic almost as good as we do.

    Fluff and Puff

  21. Linda Wisdom says:

    AshNay!

    We’ll be there! We’re still looking for costumes, so no one will recognize us.

    Fluff and Puff

  22. Linda Wisdom says:

    Shoes of chocolate sounds good, WendyK, but anyone mean wouldn’t last long around us.

    Fluff and Puff

  23. Stole my chocolate? Fluff and Puff would have to die for that!!!!

  24. Linda Wisdom says:

    Ha ha, Cheryl!!!

    You have to catch us first.

    Fluff and Puff ready to fly if necessary

  25. Jane says:

    There’s no way I can control Fluff and Puff. They might make me their servant.

  26. Linda Wisdom says:

    Soooo, Jane, do you do windows?

    Fluff and Puff

  27. OH NO! If my bunny slippers were into my chocolate stash, I’d turn them into 1 lb. each- chocolate bunnies and make my own “NEW” chocolate stash! LOL!

  28. ThatBrunette says:

    Having bunny slippers sounds like having very mischievous children. I know better than to leave my chocolate stash where my toddler can get to it. Also, I cannot leave him alone. In my case it is illegal but, the same principles apply. Small child or bunny slippers can get into a lot of trouble if not properly supervised.

  29. Linda Wisdom says:

    Considering our magick, Crystal, you could end up chocolate :}

    Fluff and Puff

  30. Linda Wisdom says:

    Wow, good thing we can’t be supervised. :}

    Fluff and Puff

  31. Lori T says:

    I would love to have slippers like Fluff and Puff! I would keep them up to their ears in chocolate…possibly not always the “good” stuff but they would still have their chocolate.

  32. Pam P says:

    Hey Fluff and Puff, if you stay away from my chocolate stash, I’ll be sure to get one just for you, with no caramels. But if you snitch one of mine, I’ll make sure to make yours all that gooey stuff, ’cause I like them and can snitch all yours. lol

  33. blackroze37 says:

    hey fluff and puff
    can i steal you away from jazz and keep you myself
    i got lots of ppl you can eat or bite lOL

  34. blackroze37 says:

    thanks for the party jennifer!

  35. I’d make sure they couldn’t get to my chocolate in the first place lol and if I was Jazz I would turn them into chocolate bars for awhile… Nah, I’m not greedy I don’t mind sharing as long as I get the most!!!

Leave a Reply

