More on the Book-of-the-Month…need suggestions

So earlier today, I announced October’s Book-of-the-Month (my choice)…The Undead Next Door by Kerrelyn Sparks.   And now I am going to go ahead and ask for suggestions now for November’s pick…you can post your suggestion in the comments or e-mail it to me.   Here are the guidelines for suggestion:

 

  • Must be a romance, but can be any subgenre/type of romance (sorry to limit it, but I like my happy endings) ETA:  As long as there is an element of romance, anything goes…just wanted to clarify.
  • Can be an old or a new release, but it must be readily available in stores or online
  • Must be a print book (this could change in the future, but for now we are going with print releases)
  • No hardcovers (I don’t want anyone…including myself…going broke trying to participate)
  • No more than two suggestions per person! 

On October 2, I will select at least five books from those suggested (and add a choice of my own) and voting will begin! Toward the end of October I’ll announce the book for November as well as post it in the sidebar and hold a contest to win a copy.

 

So go ahead and make a suggestion…even if you can’t participate, I’d love to have suggestions from all of you.  Is there a book you think I should read?  A book you want to know more about?  Go ahead and suggest it.  Making a suggestion does not obligate you to participate in any way!

 

For more details on the Book-of-the-Month, check out earlier posts and look in the sidebar.

6 Responses to More on the Book-of-the-Month…need suggestions

  1. Greta says:

    Two books that are definately on my TBR list for October are The Chosen Sin by Anya Bast and The Fallen by Claire Delacroix,

  2. Helen says:

    Two books that are on my TBR pile are

    My Lord and Spymaster Joanna Bourne

    Pleasuring The Pirate Emily Bryan

    Not sure if anyone has read them or not but I am looking forward to reading both of them.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  3. azteclady says:

    If it doesn’t have to be new… Anna Campbell’s Untouchable and Nora Roberts’ Northern Lights, both in my TBR mountain range

  4. Quilt Lady says:

    Anything by Elizabeth Hoyt, love her books. I also have Pleasuing The Pirate by Emily Bryan, can’t wait to read it.

  5. kh says:

    anything by leslie kelly
    sasha white

  6. Ladytink_534 says:

    What about Deep Dish by Mary Kay Andrews or Thanksgiving by Janet Evanovich?

Leave a Reply

