BBAW Giveaway!

So here is my first giveaway for Book Blogger Appreciation Week.

For this contest, I thought I’d give away a copy of one of my favorite reads for the year.  So, today’s prize is a brand new copy of La Vida Vampire by Nancy Haddock!  You can read my review of the book here.

To enter this giveaway, just leave a comment below telling me about one of your fave reads for the year so far.

I’ll draw the winner randomly from all comments and post it here on the blog Saturday, Sept. 20.  I’ll also contact the winner by e-mail so be sure to leave a valid e-mail addy.

And if you are looking for more giveaways related to BBAW, click here and to see a list of the participants click here.

And don’t forget to check out my character interview that I posted today!  And be sure to come back…I’ll be doing some more giveaways throughout the week.

27 Responses to BBAW Giveaway!

  1. Jennifer K. says:

    My favorite read was Simply Perfect by Mary Balogh. Wonderful ending to an awesome series. Loved the characters and the plot as well as cameos from many favorite characters from past books.

  2. Helen says:

    One of my favourite reads is The Dangerous Duke by Christine Wells this book is so well written gets you in from the first page and Lyle and Lady Kate are such strong wonderful hero and heroine it had me enthralled from start to finish loved it.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  3. limecello says:

    One of my favorite books? Oh gosh. Um – Duke of Shadows was excellent, If His Kiss is Wicked, Some Like It Wild, Slave to Sensation… I know I’m forgetting a number more – all in all it’s been a good reading year, thus far!

  4. Wendy says:

    Hidden by Eve Kenin was brilliant! Love that book. 😀

  5. Traci says:

    One of my favorites so far for the year was The Heretic’s Daughter, but I’ve read loads of other good ones along with that one.

    Traci
    tracisharpton(at)msn(dot)com

  6. Yan says:

    I loved The Host by Stephenie Meyer!

  7. I’d have to say that one of my favorite reads this year is a book I finished recently, The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson. It was a book different from anything I’ve read before. The story and characters drew me in and it was hard for me to put it down. I can’t wait to read more from this new author.

    Email is: awalworth19(at)gmail(dot)com

  8. bookroomreviews says:

    My favorite read so far is The Last Queen by C.W. Grotner. Thanks for the giveaway! It sounds really good and I liked your review alot:)
    bookroomreviews@hotmail.com

  9. azteclady says:

    I’ve been lucky this year, I’ve read many really good books.

    Suzanne Brockmann’s Into the Fire is excellent–whether you’ve read the previous books in the series or not, it’s a great read.

    Nora Roberts’ Tribute is just so very good–there’s such a neat twist near the end.

    Then there’s Linda Howards’ Death Angel, with some of the most unusual hero and heroine in romance lately.

    Ann Aguirre’s Grimspace and Wanderlust are top notch, really, as is Nalini Singh’s Hostage to Pleasure

    I think I better stop now.

  10. Pam P says:

    My favorite book last year was If His Kiss is Wicked by Jo Goodman, and so far this year it’s Goodman again, The Price of Desire. Hidden by Eve Kenin was another favorite last year, and I just love Nalini Singh’s Psy series (just finished the latest, Hostage to Pleasure).

  11. Joanne says:

    Two of my favorite reads this year were The Front Porch Prophet by Raymond Atkins and The Gargoyle by Andrew Davidson. Both were debut novels and blew me away! Front Porch Prophet is about an old friendship that is renewed under strange and sad circumstances. The Gargoyle contains some of the greatest tragic love stories I’ve read.

    shiloki[at]gmail[dot]com

  12. Becca says:

    One of my favorites read this year is The Questory of Root Karbunkulus: Item One: Miist by Kamilla Reid. It was a lot of fun and I will certainly keep my eyes open for the rest in the series.

  13. Janel says:

    My favorite genre is culinary mystery and my favorite books so far this year have been by Sandra Balzo – Uncommon Grounds, Grounds for Murder and Bean There, Done That (which I haven’t read yet.)

    Thanks! jgbeads[at]gmail[dot]com

  14. I’d love to read this…it’s been on my MUST GET list since before it was released. LOL

    As for a favorite book that I’ve read thus far this year…I really enjoyed I Wanna Be Your Joey Ramone and I think it’s amazing that a debut author wrote it.

    -Lauren

    lauren51990 at aol dot com

  15. oooooo i been wanting to try her book~!! please enter me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    blackroze37

  16. Ann M. says:

    I’ve enjoyed Delicious by Sherry Thomas, Pleasure Unbound by Larissa Ione and Nightkeepers by Jessica Andersen.

  17. Planet Books says:

    One of my favorite books of the year is Garth Stein’s The Art of Racing In The Rain. it so happens that I am giving away a signed copy of it over at my blog, Planet Books, in honor of BBAW.

  18. Two (I’m never good at deciding) of my favorites so far are Audrey, Wait! by Robin Benway and Such a Pretty Girl by Robin Wiess though I have several that I’m really looking forward to reading soon

  19. amandasue says:

    My favorite reads this year are “the dandelion dust” by karen kingsbury and the heidi elliot series

  20. theDizzy ;} says:

    My favorite read this year is Alice in Wonderland and through the Looking Glass… I was so glad I actually went and read through the books, I love the movie, but the books are way better!

    ;}

    -theDizzy

    etwiligh @ yahoo .com

  21. theDizzy ;} says:

    Sorry… its etwilight @ yahoo .com

    I swallowed the t…

    ma bad.

    ;}

  22. Cherie J says:

    I just finished Hostage to Pleasure by Nalini Singh and it is definitely one of my favorite reads for the year.

  23. Icedream says:

    One of my favorite reads is a book I just finished, Driving Sideways by Jess Riley. I wasn’t expecting to be moved as much as I was and I didn’t realize it was going to be so laugh out loud funny. I can’t keep talking about it.
    Thanks for hosting this giveaway.

  24. Elizabeth M. says:

    I loved reading “Snow Flower and the Secret Fan” by Lisa See. It was sensational!

  25. Carol Ezovski says:

    I love books about Vampires. Right now my favorite is the Twilight Series by Stephenie Meyer. There are several “funny” vampire authors I enjoy also.

  26. Laura K says:

    One of my favorite reads so far this year was “Water for Elephants”. I couldn’t get enough of this story about a man who looks back upon his life as a vet during the heyday of the circus (depression). It was touching and heart-breaking at the same time.

Leave a Reply

