Some pics from my recent trips…

I thought that today I would share some pictures that I have taken from my two recent trips to San Francisco and to Panama City Beach.

First Up, San Francisco…I already told you all about this trip so I won’t bore you with the details…again.  Here are some of the pictures I snapped before the camera died.  Most were taken on my 5-hour Tour of the city.

Steep Street in San Francisco
Steep Street in San Francisco
Another view of the Golden Gate Bridge
The Golden Gate Bridge

The Golden Gate Bridge
Another view of The Golden Gate Bridge
Postcard Row  AKA  The Full House houses...LOL

Postcard Row AKA The Full House houses...LOL

Beautiful Street Lamp in China Town

Beautiful Street Lamp in China Town

The famous Lombard Street

The famous Lombard Street

***
Here are some pictures from my trip to the beach.  The week went pretty well even though we had to keep up with the weather because of the tropical storm that was headed our way.  It rained almost every evening, but the days were mostly sunny and beautiful.  The last full day we were there the waters were closed to the public because of the storm, but we found other things to do.  The day we left the eye of the storm was directly overhead.  We drove for hours in the rain until we finally hit clear skies.  Overall, the trip was a lot of fun.
View from our rented condo...the water was so clear that each morning we would go out on the deck and watch the stingrays and fish swimming in the water.
View from our rented condo…the water was so clear that each morning we would go out on the deck and watch the stingrays and fish swimming in the water.
One sunset
One sunset 
Here is another view of the rainbow from the other side of our condo.  Turns out it was a FULL rainbow and a double one...if you look closely you can see the faint second rainbow.

One afternoon we were surprised by a rainbow. Turns out it was a FULL rainbow and a double one...if you look closely you can see the faint second rainbow.

 

Here is a shot of almost the entire rainbow.

Here is a shot of almost the entire rainbow.

My favorite picture from my trip...and the source of my new header.

My favorite picture from my trip...and the source of my new header.

 

Another view of the sunset.

Another view of the sunset.

 

Here is another sunset from a different day. I like sunsets...can you tell?

Here is another sunset from a different day. I like sunsets...can you tell?

View from the top floor of our condo building.

View from the top floor of our condo building.

So there’s my pictures…I tend to forget to carry my camera so I am sorry there aren’t more.

 

9 Responses to Some pics from my recent trips…

  1. Ladytink_534 says:

    These are great pics! I love the rainbows.

  2. Helen says:

    Beautiful pictures Jennifer thank you for sharing them I too love the rainbow.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  3. Fedora says:

    Those are fabulous, Jennifer!! Thanks for sharing them–it’s such fun to get to see what you saw! 🙂

  4. Liza says:

    Great pictures Jennifer!

  5. azteclady says:

    I love sunsets myself–and those are all winners!

  6. Greta says:

    Awesome pics! Thanks for posting.

  7. limecello says:

    Gorgeous! I love those pics – especially the double rainbow! Wow! Thanks for sharing them, Jennifer 🙂

  8. Jane says:

    Those pics are beautiful.

  9. Patti Fischer says:

    Great pics, Jenn! I didn’t realize you went to Panama City Beach. I’ve been there. A long time ago. Probably where you were a baby. LOL

Leave a Reply

