August Reading Goals Check-in

It’s time for the August Reading Goals Check-In!
See the sidebar for more details on my reading goals for 2008 and to share yours!  I still need to update the sidebar…sorry.

 

I read some wonderful books in August…

 

Here is the break down and list of August’s reads for me:

 

I read 26 books bring the total for the year to 163! 
I read
0 eBooks bringing that total for the year to 27!
I also read
17 new-to-me authors bringing that total for the year to 90! 

 

Here is a list of my August reads!

A Husband for Christmas by Jo Ann Algermissen*

A Lawman in Her Stocking by Kathie DeNosky*

A Marriage in the Making by Natalie Fox*

Acheron by Sherrilyn Kenyon

An Unlikely Family by Cynthia Thomason*

Bodyguard Father by Alice Sharpe*

Cowboy Dad by Cathy McDavid*

Duets: A Baby…Maybe? By Bonnie Tucker* and How to Hunt a Husband by Holly Jacobs

Entangled by Kathleen Dante*

Enticed by Kathleen Dante

His E-mail Order Wife by Kristi Gold*

In a Man Answers by Merline Lovelace

In the Sheikh’s Arms by Sue Swift*

Krystal’s Bodyguard by Molly Rice*

Maybe My Baby by Victoria Pade*

Millionaire Dad, Nanny Needed by Susan Meier

Passion and Pleasure in London by Melody Thomas

Scandal’s Daughter by Christine Wells*

Stay by Allison Leigh*

Temptation Texas Style! By Annette Broadrick

The Boss’s Pregnancy Proposal by Raye Morgan*

The Fertility Factor by Jennifer Mikels*

The Rancher’s Inherited Family by Judy Christenberry

The Sheik’s Mistress by Brittany Young*

The Temptation of Rory Monahan by Elizabeth Bevarly

Wicked Night Games by Kathleen Lawless
*New-to-me author

 

And like every other month, I want to share one of my reads with you!
This time I have an autographed copy of Scandal’s Daughter by Christine Wells (courtesy of Christine) that I would love to give to one lucky reader!
It is a wonderful historical romance and I really enjoyed it.


So, to enter to win, just comment below with
“I’d love to read Scandal’s Daughter” or something like that so I know you are interested in winning!
I will randomly draw a winner from those interested and announce it on the blog on Saturday, Sept. 6!

 

Please read the contest rules (can be found in sidebar) before entering and remember to return to see if you are a winner!

 

And check back tomorrow as I welcome Christine and a special guest or two.

 

So did you read any good books last month that you’d like to recommend?

Discover any new authors?

17 Responses to August Reading Goals Check-in

  1. Beth R says:

    I’d love to read Scandal’s Daughter

  2. Liza says:

    I’d love to read Scandal’s Daughter. I’m very impressed with you reading 26 books. I think I do pretty well when I make it to 15-18 books in a month.

  3. limecello says:

    Oh gosh – I have no idea how many books I read this month. 😦 Not as many as I’d like. I feel like I’m tired and have no time constantly. Likely because I have 10-13 hour days at school. Meh.

  4. limecello says:

    Oh! But uh… not sure when I read them – I’m loving Susan Mallery’s Bakery sisters books – just got the last one today, and super enjoyed Teresa Medeiros’s newest.

  5. azteclady says:

    Lemme see… Read Nalini Singh’s Hostage to Pleasure–awesome book. Read Suzanne Brockmann’s Into the Fire–AWESOME book. Read Ann Aguirre’s Wanderlust–oh man awesome book. Read Linda Howard’s Death Angel–AWESOME book. I know I’m missing books, but my brain is mush. I didn’t read any “new to me” authors this month, though…

    Of course, I’d love to read Scandal’s Daughter 😀

  6. cheryl c. says:

    I’d love to read Scandal’s Daughter. Christine Wells is a wonderful author.

    Some of my favorite reads this past month were Creme Brulee Upset by Laurel Bradley, Possessed by the Highlander by Terri Brisbin, Just One of the Guys by Kristan Higgins, Key of Sea by Mary Stella, Her One Desire by Kimberly Killion, More Than a Memory by Roz Denny Fox, and Secrets of Surrender by Madeline Hunter.

  7. Helen says:

    Firstly I have read Scandals Daughter and loved it I highly recomend it to everyone fantastic book.

    I have only read 10 books in August I wish I had time to read more but in saying that everyone I read I loved 5 of those books were new to me authors which is always exciting when I find a new author.

    Jennifer well done I am totaly in awe of the number of books you read good on ya. I am reading Her One Desire by Kimberly Killion at the moment thanks to recomendations from this blog and it is fantastic I am loving it. Thanks

    Have Fun
    Helen

  8. Liza says:

    Oh I did find a couple of new authors. I read the first 3 House of Night books by PC Cast and Kristin Cast, I read Whispers in the Dark by Kira Sinclair(first book and loved it), plus I read the 3 Lords of the Underworld books by Gena Showalter. I know I read a few more, but can’t remember all the names.

  9. Quilt Lady says:

    I would love to read The Scandals Daughter!!

    I read a few books in August but the one that stand out for me was Wagered Heart by Robin Lee Hatcher and Brides of the West by Michele Ann Young, both were very good reads.

  10. Fedora says:

    OK, as far as I can tell, August added another 38 books–234 for the year. I finally read Monica McCarty’s Highlander trilogy and I can’t wait for her new one to come out early next year!

    Scandal’s Daughter’s on my TBR–can’t wait to dive in 🙂

  11. Greta says:

    The EDJ killed my reading time in August. I only read five books.

    The Darkest Night Gena Showalter
    Kiss of Crimson Lara Adrian
    Kiss of Fire Deborah Cooke
    Triple Play Rhyannon Bird
    The Darkest Pleasure Eden Bradley

  12. Greta says:

    My post posted before I was through. Gena, Rhyannon & Deborah were all new to me authors. And I enjoyed all the books.

  13. acdaisy77 says:

    I’d love to read Scandal’s Daughter.

  14. Teresa W. says:

    Count me in for Scandal’s Daughter. I recently finished A Rush of Wings by Adrian Phoenix a new author for me. Also finished up The Twilight series!

  15. Maureen says:

    I’d love to read Scandal’s Daughter. I just finished reading Something to Talk About by Joanne Rock and really enjoyed it.

  16. Kimmy L says:

    I’d love to read Scandal’s Daughter. I just read Magic in His Kiss by Shari Anton.

  17. I am seriously blown away by the number of books you read! You rock!

Leave a Reply

