Unleash Your Story Write-a-thon/Read-a-thon

So I mentioned this last week and today is the start of the Unleash Your Story Write-a-thon/Read-a-thon.  For the entire month of September, writers and readers will be keeping track of how many words they write or how many pages they read and trying to raise money for the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation.  Some are participating as individuals and some have formed teams.

I decided to participate as an individual reader and my goal is to read 5000 pages during the month of September.
Each Sunday I will be posting a blog about my reading and fundraising progress and I could use all the encouragement I can get.

I have to be honest though…I am not very good at fundraising so I could use some help…LOL.  It all goes back to the elementary school days of selling overpriced wrapping paper and candy bars to raise money for the school.  I always hated those things because I felt weird asking people for money.

But I really want to reach my goal for this fundraiser.  So ANY amount of a donation ($5, $10, $20, anything!) will help and go to a wonderful cause…The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation.  To check my fundraising progress during the month or to make a donation to help me reach my fundraising goal, please click here.  And feel free to share that site with others who might want to donate or check my progress.

And to learn more about the event or to join in yourself, click on the image below.

Leave a Reply

