Long Time No See…

Sorry I didn’t post as promised, but I got busy with the family while on vacation and didn’t get to post.  And since my return I have been battling a killer migraine that won’t go away.  But I did want you to know that I am okay and that the blog isn’t going away or anything.  I’ll try to blog about the vacation this weekend if I am feeling better.

I thought I’d use today to tell you all about something I learned about that I think is really cool.  It is called Unleash Your Story and is a write-a-thon/read-a-thon for writers and readers to help raise money for The Cystic Fibrosis Foundation.  Readers and writers can join a team or work as individuals to meet their writing or reading goals.  Supporters can donate in the name of their favorite author or team. 

It runs from Sept. 1-30 so don’t delay…go sign up today. You can learn more at www.unleashyourstory.com.

7 Responses to Long Time No See…

  1. azteclady says:

    Jennifer, that’s awful! Here’s sending you healing thoughts–feel better soonest!

  2. Helen says:

    Jennifer I hope you are feeling better soon.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  3. Liza says:

    Hope you get to feeling better soon Jennifer. I suffer from migraines too and a dark quiet room and sleep is all the really helps me.

  4. limecello says:

    Oh yay – the icon is up! I hope you feel better!

  5. Fedora says:

    Eek! Feel better soon, Jennifer!

  6. cheryl c. says:

    Sorry about the migraine! I used to suffer from those too. Sleep and a hot water bottle helped me, and drugs of course!

    I have thought about you while you were on vacation. I wondered what beach you went to (since we have quite a variety of choices here in Georgia) and if you were affected by the tropical storm that brought so much rain.

  7. Greta says:

    Hope you get to feeling better soon. I hate migraines. Glad to have you back.

Leave a Reply

