July Reading Goals Check-In

This is a little late because I am still recovering from my trip and preparing for another one…yes, another one…more on that later this week.

 

It’s time for the July Reading Goals Check-In!
See the sidebar for more details on my reading goals for 2008 and to share yours!  I need to update the sidebar, though, and hope to do that this week.

 

I read some great books this past month…

 

Here is the break down and list of July’s reads for me:

 

I read 24 books bring the total for the year to 137! 
I read
0 eBooks so that total stays at 27!
I also read
6 new-to-me authors bringing that total for the year to 73! 

 

Here is a list of my July reads!

Armed and Devastating by Julie Miller

Bound to Love Her by Esri Rose*

Calico Canyon by Mary Connealy

Dark Side of the Moon by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Devil May Cry by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Dream Chaser by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Duty to Protect by Beth Cornelison*

Flashpoint by Jill Shalvis

Her One Desire by Kimberly Killion*

Hidden by Eve Kenin

His Marriage Ultimatum by Helen Brooks*

His Miracle Baby by Karen Sandler*

Kiss of the Night by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Marco’s Convenient Wife by Penny Jordan

Never Let Her Go by Gayle Wilson

Night Play by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Romancing the West by Beth Ciotta

Seize the Night by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Sins of the Night by Sherrilyn Kenyon

The Dream-Hunter by Sherrilyn Kenyon

The Fall of Rome by Beth Ciotta

The Sheriff’s 6-Year-Old Secret by Donna Clayton*

Unleash the Night by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Upon the Midnight Clear by Sherrilyn Kenyon
*New-to-me author

 

As I do each month, I want to share one of my reads with you!
This time I have an autographed copy of Her One Desire by Kimberly Killion that I would love to give to one lucky reader!
This was a wonderful book that I loved (you can check posts from last month for my review).


To enter to win, just comment below with
“I’d love to read Her One Desire” or something like that so I know you are interested in winning!
I will randomly draw a winner from those interested and announce it on the blog on Thursday, August 14!

 

Please remember to read the contest rules (can be found in sidebar) before entering and remember that it is up to you to return to see if you are a winner!

 

So how is your reading coming this year? 
Read any good books you’d like to recommend?

Discovered any new authors?

 

Check back tomorrow as I blog about my trip.

13 Responses to July Reading Goals Check-In

  1. cheryl c. says:

    “I’d love to read Her One Desire” truly!

    Some of my favorite recent reads have been the following:
    The Lost Duke of Wyndham by Julia Quinn
    Just One of the Guys by Kristan Higgins
    The Kiss by Sophia Nash
    Your Scandalous Ways by Loretta Chase
    Not Another Bad Date by Rachel Gibson
    Duty to Protect by Beth Cornelison

  2. Helen says:

    Great work Jennifer I really wish I had more time to read I have read this month
    Distracting The Duchess Emily Bryan new to me author very good
    Some Like It Wicked Teresa Medeiros another new to me author loved it
    The Spymaster’s Lady Joanna Bourne new to me author loved it
    Your Scandalous Ways Loretta Chase
    Too Dangerous To Desire Alexandra Benedict
    In Bed With The Devil Lorraine Heath
    I have a copy of Her One Desire I bought it after reading about it here on your blog and am really looking forward to reading it.
    Have Fun
    Helen

  3. Jane says:

    “I’d love to read Her One Desire.”

    Some great books I’ve read recently include
    “The Education of Mrs. Brimley” by Donna MacMeans
    “Lost Souls” by Lisa Jackson
    “The Hollow” by Nora Roberts
    “The The Death Dealer” by Nora Roberts
    “After the Kiss” by Suzanne Enoch

  4. Greta says:

    “I’d love to read Her One Desire”

    Well I read 14 books in July – no e-books and only two new to me authors (well four if you count the two in an anthology)

    Glory In Death J.D. Robb
    What Happens In Vegas-Anthology
    Lauren Dane, Jodi Lynn Copeland*, Kit Tunstall*, Anya Bast
    Witch Blood Anya Bast 🙂
    Making Chase Lauren Dane 🙂
    Hotter After Midnight Cynthia Eden*:)
    Positive ID Kathleen Long
    Cold Case Connection Kathleen Long
    Undercover Commitment Kathleen Long
    Nothing Personal Jaci Burton 🙂
    24 Karat Ammunition Joanna Wayne
    Texas Gunsmoke Joanna Wayne
    Point Blank Protector Joanna Wayne
    Loaded Joanna Wayne
    Deal Me In Cynthia Thomason*

    * are new authors to me
    🙂 are keepers and highly recommend everyone read.

  5. Fedora says:

    Hmm… in July I added another 37 books, and 2 e-books–196 for the year? I read Shirlee Busbee, Shirley Roberts, Carol Culver, Claudia Dain, Anne Rainey, Louise Allen, and Sarah McCarty for the first time. I would really recommend Beth Ciotta’s Jinxed, Charmed, and Seduced–they were fabulously funny and fun and sexy. And I read another couple by Sarah Mayberry–she’s an auto-buy–she hits it out of the park every single time!

  6. Fedora says:

    Oh, and I’m sorry, I would love to read Her One Desire!

  7. limecello says:

    Yay you! :X I haven’t been keeping tally – but I’m pretty sure I’m behind last year. I think I read over 200 books by this time last year… but this year I’m only nearing 200.

  8. Beth R says:

    I’d love to read Her One Desire

    I’m getting ready to start Stephenie Meyers Twilight series, I bought it for myself and my daughter scarved it up

  9. Teresa W. says:

    My total for the year is only 40! Wow your kicking my butt. Recently finished Real Vampire Get Lucky by a new author for me Gerry Bartlett. I’m almost done with Breaking Dawn and loving it! I’d like to be in for Her One Desire.

  10. azteclady says:

    I keep feeling inadequate when compared to you, Jennifer *chuckle* I mean, seriously, I think that this year I’ve read less than half what you’ve read! The good news is that I’ve read quite a few new-to-me authors lately.

    I would very much like to read Ms Killion’s book–she’d be another new-t0-me author.

  11. Jennifer Y says:

    Hey, don’t feel bad or inadequate! This just means I have no life. LOL

  12. Maureen says:

    My reading is slow. We adopted two kittens this month and they take up a surprising amount of time but one book I pulled out of my TBR pile and loved was Caroline Linden’s A Rake’s Guide to Seduction.
    I know I’d love to read Her One Desire. I looked for it in Borders the other day and couldn’t find it.

  13. Eva S says:

    Oh, I’d love to read Her One Desire!

    I’ve read about 30 books this month, two new-to-me authors Larissa Ione:Pleasure Unbound and Charlene Teglia: Wicked Hot, two great books!
    Some of the others: Sophia Nash:The Kiss, Lorraine Heath:In Bed with the Devil and Eloisa James: Duchess By Night, all great historicals.

Leave a Reply

