I’m Back…and a winner!

I am back!!   Sorry I didn’t post any from San Francisco, but I didn’t have time.  I had a blast and I will post more on it later.  Right now I am exhausted and still trying to adjust to the time and temperature differences between the two cities.  I am not even sure I am making sense right now.   In fact, after I post this, I will probably go take a nap (something I NEVER do).  I also have tons of e-mails to catch up on, which will take me at least a week.

But I had a wonderful time in San Francisco.  I met many, many, many fabulous authors and picked up lots of goodies and books (I mailed 5 boxes of stuff home).  I will post more on all of this next week during my RWA recap. 

But as promised I randomly chose a winner from all of last week’s comments to receive some goodies and books that I picked up in San Francisco at the conference.  And the winner is:  Lori T

Please send me your mailing address and I will get your prize out as soon as my boxes start arriving.

Thanks everyone for keeping the blog busy while I was gone by visiting and commenting.   I plan on posting all about my trip next week so be on the lookout for those posts. 

And I’ll announce July’s monthly promo goodies winners tomorrow.

15 Responses to I’m Back…and a winner!

  1. jude says:

    Welcome back. 🙂

  2. Liza says:

    Welcome back! Congrat to Lori T. too.

  3. azteclady says:

    Welcome home, Jennifer! Congrats, Lori T.

  4. Angie-la says:

    LOL…I bet the ‘culture shock’ of coming from SF back to GA was draining!!
    We missed you and glad you are home!

  5. Helen says:

    So glad you had a wonderful time welcome back and congrats to Lori T

    Have Fun
    Helen

  6. Hey Jennifer!
    So glad you made it home safe and sound. It was such a treat to meet you face-to-face! I hope your sunburn didn’t peel. As I told you, the weather was unbelievably good! I’m a native Californian and I don’t ever remember that many sunny, clear days in a row in San Francisco in the summer.

    Enjoy your nap. Think I’ll take one too, and I’m not even in another time zone. 🙂 Can’t wait to read your impressions of the conference.

    AC

  7. kh says:

    glad u are safe, wtg Lori t

  8. Lori T says:

    Wow, I am so excited that I won! Thank you so much Jennifer.

    I am really glad that you had a great time and I bet there was quite a bit of difference between California weather and Georgia weather. Are you glad to be home?

    Holy smokes, five boxes sent home…sounds like you definitely had a good time. Glad to have you back!

  9. Joanie T says:

    Hi, Jennifer!

    It was so cool to meet you! Hope I didn’t scare you in the lobby, LOL.

    Can’t wait to read your impressions of the conference. It’s 11:30 here in KY and my body is telling me “You’re not adjusted to the time change yet! Go to bed!”

    So, I guess I will.

    Talk to you soon

  10. limecello says:

    Congrats, Lori!

  11. Caffey says:

    Hey, welcome back Jennifer!

  12. fedora says:

    You’re BAAAAACCK!! Yay! SO glad you had a terrific time, and can’t wait to hear all about it!! Aren’t you totally glad you went!?

    Congrats, Lori T!

  13. Jane says:

    Congrats, Lori T.

  14. Hi Jennifer!

    Your own bed… *sigh* That sounds nice! I’m doing it tough here in Vancouver, still on holiday. Shucks, someone has to do it. 😉

    Was lovely to meet you in SF. And don’t you give those Tim Tams to your brothers, you hear? They’re all for you!

    Best
    Denise

  15. RobynL says:

    I thought you would have a great time; good for you.
    I’m waiting for you to dish all.

Leave a Reply

