It’s Awards Day!

So, tonight is the RITA Awards Ceremony.  For those unfamiliar with the RITA, it is one of the highest awards of distinction in romance writing.  You can find a list of finalists here.

The Golden Heart Awards will also be given at the ceremony…this award is given to unpublished authors.  Many of the finalists in years past have gone on to have books published so it will neat to see who wins because you never know…

It should be an exciting and fun night.  I’ll get all dressed up in my brand new dress and shoes (something I rarely do) and cheer on some of my fave authors.

I have learned that the results will be posted on the RWA site as they are announced so tonight from 8-10 pm Pacific Time visit  http://www.rwanational.org/ if you are curious about who wins.

Take a look at the RITA finalists and tell me, have you read any of the books?  Who do you think will win?

7 Responses to It’s Awards Day!

  1. Helen says:

    Yes Jennifer there are a few that I have read and am cheering on

    Anna Campbell
    Julia Quinn
    Anne Gracie
    Laura Lee Gurhke
    Shana Galen

    I have everything crossed for them it is such an honour for them to be nominated and they deserve it after the hard work they put into writing a book to make readers like me happy

    GOOD LUCK LADIES

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. Maureen says:

    I have read a bunch of the books and I think Anna Campbell and Lisa Kleypas will win.

  3. limecello says:

    Hi Jenn – sounds like you’re having a great time! The books I’m rooting for are… Tangled Up In You, And Then He Kissed Her/Mine Til Midnight, Sugar Daddy, Secret Diaries of Miss Miranda Cheever 😀

  4. Lori T says:

    I have had read several of these…Susan Anderson, Nora Roberts, Toni Blake, J.R. Ward, Rachel Gibson, and Melissa Marr.

    They are all great and deserve to be nominated. I would love to see Toni Blake and J.R. Ward win.

    I will have to check later to who the winners are!

  5. kh says:

    yea, i hope leslie kelly wins

  6. Kimmy L says:

    I have read several of the books.

  7. RobynL says:

    haven’t read any, sorry.

Leave a Reply

