Still in San Francisco…

So today I was lucky enough to be invited to a brunch with one of my favorite authors.  An online friend of mine bid in Brenda Novak’s charity auction and won brunch with Sherrilyn Kenyon and Dianna Love.    She was able to invite some friends and lucky me gets to be one of the chosen ones. 

I cannot begin to tell you how excited I am!  As some of you may have noticed, I have been on a Dark Hunter binge lately.  I have been reading Sherrilyn’s books the last couple of months and can’t wait to meet her (again…I kind of mumbled, “HelloILoveYourBooks” to her in Atlanta a couple of years ago, but was too shy for anything else…I am not saying that this year will be any different, but one can always hope 🙂 ).

I’ll be sure to let you all know how it goes…and if I manage to make a fool of myself.  It’s a safe bet that I probably will somehow.  LOL

Today’s question is…
If you could sit down and have a meal with one of your favorite authors, who would it be?

23 Responses to Still in San Francisco…

  1. Helen says:

    This is a really hard question only 1 author I would pick Anna Campbell I have had the opportunity to meet Anna in person already and she made me feel so at ease and comfortable so yes I would pick Anna and yes I love her books and can I pick another one that I have not meet yet it would be Loucinda McGary she is so much fun to talk to online that I would love to have dinner with her. There really are a lot more that I would love to have dinner with but I will stick to the 2.

    I am sure that Sherrilyn and Dianna will make you feel very comfortable and you are going to have such a great time.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. Greta says:

    Wow – Way To Cool. Have Fun.

    It would have to be any of the WM authors, Lauren Dane, Shayla Black, I could go on and on.

  3. Jolene says:

    now im even more jelous…lol.. seriously what a fun and memorable trip this must be…
    if i had to pick? wow that would be hard.. Kate Douglas is an absolute sweetheart..say hi to her for me if you see her..shes there somewhere….also i would love to meet Roxanne ST Claire in person someday.. not to mention im a serious aphrodisia junkie..lol

  4. Liza says:

    That is a really tough question as I have so many favorite authors. I think I would have to pick the plotmonkeys (Julie Leto, Janelle Denison, Leslie Kelly, and Carly Phillips). I blog with them everyday and they just seem like a really great group of women. Hope you have a great time at your brunch. I’m excited that I’ll meet Sherrilyn on Monday night at the Acheron release party in Nashville.

  5. Beth R says:

    Probably Elizabeth Lowell or Lora Leigh or …..

  6. Lois says:

    I’m going to pick a safe choice. . . safe in that if I met any living and breathing ones, I would never be able to sit still or eat. LOL So I’ll go with Jane Austen! 🙂 I’d act the same way with her as well, but since it can’t happen, it’s (and me! LOL) are okay! 🙂

    Lois

  7. azteclady says:

    Yay you, Jennifer! From what I hear, Ms Kenyon is one of the nicest persons ever. I’m sure you’ll have a grand time of it.

    I would love to meet Suzanne Brockmann, Nora Roberts, Ann Aguirre, Shiloh Walker, Sarah McCarthy, Sara Reinke, Larissa Ione, Jaci Burton, Nalini Singh, Meljean Brook, Linda Howard… oh man, I can’t choose.

    And really, in all likelihood I’d be so awestruck I would come across as a dumb brick–a brick that can chatter and babble non-strop in a fit of nerves, though.

  8. kim h says:

    sounds great. leslie kelly, vick thompson would be so much fun and jIll shalvis

  9. cheryl c. says:

    Lucky you! Have fun, and take pictures! I have “met” so many wonderful authors at online blogs that I would be honored to meet any of them.

  10. Angie-la says:

    OMG! That is the coolest thing ever! I am such a big fan of all SK’s books. I would probably turn into the world’s biggest *sqeeing* fan-girl if I got to meet her. I bet you have a blast!

    It’s hard to pick just one author to have a meal with. There are actually four I’d like to have a dinner party with. I frequent their sites, follow them around on guest blogs and pretty much auto-buy them
    That would be Stephanie Tyler, Larissa Ione, Jill Shalvis and Donna Kaufmann. Not only do I love their writing, I enjoy their personalities.

  11. limecello says:

    Eek only one?! SEP Might be it. Or Rachel Gibson. Or Lisa Kleypas!!! Squee. Or Julia Quinn… Eloisa James… ok I’ll stop. But one of them. Seriously.

  12. Jane says:

    I would love to sit down with Julie Garwood and Heather Graham.

  13. Cathy M says:

    I just discovered two new writers, Anna Windsor and Kathleen Dante, who write amazing paranormal stories, and would love to meet either one of them.

  14. fedora says:

    Oh WOW, Jennifer! I hope you have a terrific time and can’t wait to hear all about it!!

    Hmm… only one, huh? I’m not sure I could choose just one! Beth Ciotta (who visited with you last week), Debbie Macomber, Tamera Alexander, Lisa Wingate… or Anna Campbell, Heidi Betts… Face it, Jennifer, I’ve just mentioned the extreme tippy tip-top of the iceberg and this is exactly why I’d freeze at a signing, too! How to pick!??

  15. Teresa Warner says:

    Can’t wait to hear how your brunch went! I went to her booksigning last year and met her and had my picture taken with her. She’s a very funny lady. I’ll be seeing her again this Tuesday at her booksigning in Ann Arbor, Mich. Can’t wait for my copy of Acheron!

  16. Maureen says:

    What a great opportunity. I hope you had a fantastic time. If I could pick someone I think I would pick Suzanne McMinn. I enjoy her books and her blog is great fun.

  17. RobynL says:

    What an opportunity for you; congrats. I’d love to meet and have a meal with Debbie Macomber. She comes across as such a lovely lady and so genuine.

  18. Lori T says:

    Wow Jennifer…that is go great and I hope that you had an amazing time. It would be great to meet Sherrilyn Kenyon.

    I think if I had to choose an author to meet it would a toss up between Adrian Phoenix, Ann Aguirre, or Jeri Smth-Ready right now. I have chatted with them online and they just seem like they would be so wonderful to meet in person.

    I hope you had a wonderful time!!

  19. Cherie J says:

    Nalini Singh since I just love her Psy/Changeling series so much. I have a million questions I could ask her.

  20. Kimmy L says:

    Anna Campbell. There are so many I really would like to sit with thema ll.

  21. J.K. Coi says:

    Oh wow, it would totally be Kenyon, you’re SO lucky!

  22. Laurie G says:

    Vicki Lewis Thompson!! I’ve enjoyed her books forever!! She’s funny, smart…quirky!! I’d really enjoy meeting her!!

  23. sidhevicious says:

    I’m going to have to pick Sherrilyn Kenyon, Laurell K. Hamilton and Yasmine Galenorn. And I would probably be doing some serious swooning if I was at a table with the three of them, lol. 🙂

Leave a Reply

