Off To San Francisco…and a contest for you

As I have mentioned in previous posts today I am headed to San Francisco, California for the RWA National Conference.  I don’t want y’all to think I forgot about you so I have prepared some posts in advance so the blog will change every day.  

I also hope to post some from SF if I have time and am able to, so look for surprise posts and updates throughout the week…maybe. 😉

And for those of you going to San Francisco…keep an eye out for a stuffed bunny (I don’t have a pic right now, but I will be sure to post one at some point).  I’ll post more about Bunny later, but she was supposed to be my stand-in back when I couldn’t go to SF.  Now that I can go, I didn’t want to leave her out in the cold so I will still have her.  She will be going to the signing with me and maybe a couple of other places….

And that’s not all folks…when I get back I will select one commenter from those that leave a comment this week to win some surprise goodies from the conference.  I don’t know what I will pick up yet, but I will make sure to get some good stuff 😉 .  I’ll announce the winner when I return and plan on posting about my trip as well.

This week’s posts will be related to my trip starting with today’s.  This is the farthest I have ever been from home.  It’s a long way from Georgia to California.   And it is also the first time I have ever been anywhere on my own. 

So today’s question for you is:
What are some of the places you have travelled?  What is the farthest you have ever been from home?

33 Responses to Off To San Francisco…and a contest for you

  1. bunny says:

    Have a good trip! Have fun!! 🙂 I would love to see your bunny. tee hee…
    I’ve been to Japan, London, Thailand, etc. And the farthest I’ve ever been would be Canada!

  2. Helen says:

    Have Fun Jennifer

    The farthest I have ever been from home is on a cruise around the islands in the Pacific Ocean we went to New Calidonia Vanuati Mystery Island Lifou and Laman Bay we had a fantastic time would go again tomorrow if I could.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  3. Ellen says:

    I love to travel but prefer staying in the US or Canada where I can drive to the place I visit. I’m not sure which place I’ve been if the farthest away but I’ve been to Maine, San Francisco, Glacier National Park and a whole bunch of other places.
    Glad you found a way to get to the conference. Enjoy it.

  4. Jane says:

    The farthest I’ve been is Thailand. Total flight time was about 20 hours.

  5. Liza says:

    I guess the farthest place I’ve gone was New York City many years ago(I’m in TN). I love to travel, just have never made it out of the US. I’ve been to most of the states in the southeastern area, but one of my favorite places to visit is Chicago.

    Hope you have a great time at RWA!

  6. sabrina says:

    I have been to Spain, and Italy and Canada. Enjoy your great trip.

  7. Lois says:

    Well, I’m in NJ, and the farthest I’ve been has been to Florida. The farthest out west has been Gettysburg PA — for Boyds Bear Country. 😉 I’ve mostly been in the general area, NYC a couple times, Eastern PA, DC, Delaware, a couple places in Connecticut, Boston. . . and that should be just about it, actually. Boy does that sound boring. LOL 🙂

    Have fun!! 🙂

    Lois

  8. jude says:

    Farthest — probably when I was in Thailand or Indonesia. Been to Latin America, Europe, Africa, and Asia (in addition to home in North America).

    Have fun at the conference. I can’t wait to see pics of the bunny. 🙂

  9. J.K. Coi says:

    Have a great time, Jennifer!
    I guess the furthest I’ve been on vacation is Greece, which was amazing!

  10. Cathy M says:

    Only traveled in the US so far, Florida and Hawaii being the farthest from home.

  11. Maureen says:

    Hi Jennifer,
    Have a great time. The farthest I’ve been is to Jamaica.

  12. RobynL says:

    Jennifer, you are going to have an amazing time.
    I am in Canada and the farthest I have been is to Las Vegas, Nevada.

  13. Beth R says:

    The farthest I’ve been is Germany.
    I hope you have a great trip

  14. cheryl c. says:

    I live in Georgia, so we have done a lot of cruising in the Caribbean to Puerto Rico, Mexico, Jamaica, etc. We have also been all over the United States, including Alaska and Hawaii. Last year we went to different parts of Canada. We hope to make it to Europe next year.

  15. Pam P says:

    Have fun touring around SF, Jennifer, lots to see. Hawaii is the farthest I’ve been.

  16. Cindi says:

    Hi, I hope you have the time of your life! Enjoy yourself immensely and be safe. Cindi

  17. Laura K says:

    First of all, enjoy the RWA trip. My favorite place was going to Poland. Loved everything about it. That’s the farthest away I’ve even been from Chicago. I also loved London, too. Wonderful memories, going on trips.

  18. Kimmy L says:

    I’m like you I have never been far from home. From Missouri to Tennessee and Kentucky is as far as I’ve gotten. Hope you have a great time and good luck with your trip.

  19. Angie-la says:

    San Francisco is the farthest I’ve ever been away from home!
    You will love it Jennifer!

  20. Amy S. says:

    Myrtle Beach and Michigan. I loved Myrtle Beach. I would love to go back again. It’s so fun.

  21. kh says:

    have fun cali is fun and enjoy the hot weather.

  22. Lori T says:

    The farthest that I have been away from home is probably California…when I was in high school…which was a long time ago…we took a family vacation through California. It was a really great time and I have very fond memories of it.

    I unfortunately have not done much traveling…although I would love to.

  23. Lori T says:

    Sorry for the double post Jennifer, but I forget to wish you a wonderful and safe trip and I hope that you have tons of fun!

  24. Little Lamb Lost says:

    Have a smooth and fun trip. The farthest I have been from home would be Vietnam.

  25. Jolene says:

    I was fortunate to do some traveling before i got married.i spend 3 weeks in high school touring france.. which was spectactular to say the least. If you ever get to go.. do it.. the whole country is amazing.. i was in the national guard, so i have been to all but a hanfdful of states, havent made it up in the new england area or california, but i hope to someday yet.. maybe once the kids are grown and i have money again..lol..have a wonderful time.. i sure wish i could have gone..

  26. limecello says:

    Jennifer I hope you have a fabulous time at the conference! Hm… I don’t get to travel much – but I’ve been to Vegas, Orlando, NYC, Boston, Austen, DC (so Baltimore, Alexandria, Annapolis – all those places too), and Chicago. [All spread over a period of time, and oftentimes repeats.]
    As for the farthest I’ve been from home… Taiwan. That’s one the other side of the world, so it doesn’t get much further 😛

  27. Cherie J says:

    Have fun Jennifer! Would love to go a conference as well someday. Maybe when the 5 year old and 21 month old are much older. Outside of the United States I would have to say the furthest places I have been are Canada, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic and the U.S. Virgin Islands.

  28. danette says:

    Have a sweet trip Jennifer!

    The furthest I’ve been is to New Orleans from Hawaii. It was just me and my three girls and we had a couple plane switches.

    Hugs, Danette

  29. Greta says:

    The farthest I’ve been away from home when in my junior & senior years in high school. I went on a school trip to New York City, New York.

  30. Teresa W. says:

    I once took a vacation to Florida where I boarded a cruise ship and travelled to the Bahamas. I spent a week there! It was great fun!

  31. Laurie G says:

    When I was 16 my parent’s celebrated their 25th wedding anniversary by taking us to England, France & the Netherlands. It was quite a culture shock.I saw how lucky we are here. So much land and space between homes! Food took some adjusting to.

  32. sidhevicious says:

    I’m in Canada and I’ve driven from one side of the country to the other several times. I’ve also been to Hungary in Europe, Japan and down to South Dakota, Kansas, Idaho and Washington.

    I hope you had a wonderful time. 🙂

  33. I just found your website today. Hope I’m not too late to enter the contest. The furthest I have ever been is San Diego. Even though I enjoyed that trip immensely my favorite place to travel to is Maine where my husband and I know our way around like locals (even have been mistaken for some at times) and have been going since before we got married. We just celebrated 12 years this year and are bringing our third child there this year. Hope you had a good trip home!

Leave a Reply

