“Her One Desire” Winner!

A big thanks to Kimberly for joining us yesterday and sharing with us about her wonderful characters.

And the winner of a copy of Her One Desire is:
Angie-la

Please send me your mailing info!

Readers, check back later this weekend for my review of this fabulous book!

In the meantime, as I pack and rush to get things ready for my trip (I leave Monday), I was curious…if you were packing for a weeklong trip, but could only take 5 items with you, what would take?   I can (and will) take more than 5 items (oh, believe me, my suitcase and carry-on are stuffed), but I was curious about what your must-haves would be.

7 Responses to “Her One Desire” Winner!

  1. Yeah Angie-la!!!!
    Be sure to get that info to Jenn ASAP as I’m leaving on a trip Wednesday myself.
    Jennifer, Thanks again for having me. It’s always fun here. 🙂 Are you going to National in San Fran?
    And let me try to answer your question…5 things…hmmm…I would take 1)toothbrush 2)toothpaste 3)change of underwear 4)A man 5)and money. When I got whenever I was going I would make my man happy then go shopping. 🙂

  2. Jennifer Y. says:

    Yes, I am going to National in San Fran. I wasn’t sure I’d be able to go, but found out a few weeks ago that I was going.

    And I love your list and plan.

  3. azteclady says:

    Bravo, Angie-la!

    Thank you, Jennifer and Kimberly–have a great weekend!

  4. Helen says:

    Congratulations Angie-la

    Five things I would take on a trip
    1. Money
    2. toothbrush/toothpaste
    3. underwear/clothes
    4. camera
    5. books to read can’t go anywere with out a book

    Have Fun
    Helen

  5. Jennifer Y says:

    Great list, Helen. I am trying to decide what books to take now…I don’t want to take too many though because I doubt I’ll have time plus I will getting quite a few at the conference signing.

  6. fedora says:

    Congrats, Angie-la! Jennifer, normally I’d be packing lots of books to go on a trip, but considering where you’re headed, I don’t think I’d bring many either! (Gotta save room for what you’re going to bring home! ;)) I think my list would probably look a lot like Helen’s, although I would likely carry a credit card over cash. Best wishes packing! (And do let me know if you need anything else on this end ;))

  7. Angie-la says:

    Thanks y’all!! Whoo-hoo! Can’t wait to read it!
    Five things, huh?
    1. Flat iron
    2. underwear
    3. money/credit cards
    4. Change of clothes
    5. toothbrush/toothpaste

    Everything else I would buy when I got where I was going!

Leave a Reply

