Winner!

I want to thank Beth Ciotta and Rome for being my guests the last couple of days.  And I want to thank all of you for your great questions and responses.

The winner of a copy of The Fall of Rome and some coverflats is:
Helen!

Please e-mail me your mailing info and I’ll get your prize to you.

If you didn’t win this time, don’t worry, there will be plenty of chances for you to win something coming up here on the blog.
In fact, be sure to check back tomorrow as I welcome author Kimberly Killion 😉

***

So what is everyone reading this week? 

I am trying to get things ready for my trip to RWA in San Francisco next week so things have been a bit hectic around here as I rush around. 
Speaking of which, be sure to check in late Sunday, early Monday for a special post about my trip and what it means for you all here on the blog 😉  I am planning something for y’all and hope you’ll enjoy it.

11 Responses to Winner!

  1. Jane says:

    Congrats, Helen. I just finished Elizabeth Lowell’s “Blue Smoke and Murder.” I’m currently reading “Dance With Deception” by Tracy Goodwin.

  2. Liza says:

    Congrats Helen. I just finished reading Sundays at Tiffany’s. I will pick a book out of my TBR pile when I get home as my next book.

  3. Helen says:

    Thank you so much Jennifer and Beth I am really looking forward to reading this book I love a good western.

    I have just finished Eloisa James Duchess By Night and have just started Your Scandalous Ways Loretta Chase.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  4. fedora says:

    Woohooo!! Hooray, Helen! You’re in for a treat!

    Hope the packing’s going well, Jennifer!! (Let me know if I can help with anything…)

    I just finished The Courtesan’s Daughter, by Claudia Dain–it wasa hoot! And I zipped through a YA series, the BFF series by Carol Culver–Manderley Prep, Rich Girl, and The Boy Next Door. They were quick, terrific reads, but boy am I glad I’m not in high school anymore! 😉

  5. azteclady says:

    Huge congrats, Helen!

    I’m having a marathon 😀 I’m reading Suzanne Brockmann’s Into the Fire; re-reading Nora Roberts’ Red Lily (Book 3, In the Garden trilogy); reading an ARC of Nalini Singh’s Hostage to Pleasure; reading an ARC of Angie Fox’s The Accidental Demon Slayer, and re-reading an ARC of Jackie Kessler’s Hotter Than Hell.

    Hmmm… I’m having a)reader ADD and b)too much ambition.

  6. Jennifer Y. says:

    Thanks everyone.

    Fedora, I am mainly curious about the weather…I know the temps are a lot lower there than here so I am not sure what to expect. LOL

  7. Beth Ciotta says:

    Congratulations, Helen! Woo-hoo! I hope you enjoy the read. 🙂

    Thank you for having me, Jennifer. And thank you to everyone who chimed in. You were a blast!

    As to what I’m reading… BODY MOVERS: 2 BODIES FOR THE PRICE OF 1… by Stephanie Bond. 🙂

  8. fedora says:

    Jennifer, weather here is nothing if not unpredictable–be sure to pack layers, even though it’s summer because it’s summer in San Francisco (you know what Mark Twain supposedly said about the coldest winter he’d ever spent…) I think next week is supposed to be high 50s to low-to-mid 60s, so anything from t-shirts and warmer is fine, but layering is better so that you can adjust to indoor vs. outdoor temps and be sure you have a sweatshirt or similar layer in case outside temps are cooler than you expect. (So don’t bring a suitcase of only tank tops and shorts ;))

    Hope that helps! Anything else?

  9. Jennifer Y. says:

    LOL…Thanks Fedora. Are you going to the signing?

  10. fedora says:

    I’m not sure I can, but I’ll see if I can rearrange things enough to make it. Plus, to be honest, I’m a bit nervous–I’m not much for crowds, and I’m a bit scared I’d be completely overwhelmed and just freak out 😉 Silly, huh?

  11. Jennifer Y says:

    Not silly at all! I am the same way…I still can’t believe I am doing this.

Leave a Reply

