Spotlight on…

Over the next couple days, the fabulous Beth Ciotta will be my guest.  
During those days, one lucky winner will get a chance to win an autographed copy of the book below along with some coverflats and bookmarks. 
All you have to do to enter is leave a comment on one of Beth’s guest posts here on the blog. 
Winner will be randomly chosen from all that comment and announced Thursday, July 24!
EVERY comment you leave on one of the Beth Ciotta posts counts as an entry, so don’t be shy!

 

 

They gamble their lives with reckless abandon, but are they brave enough to bet on love?

 

Famous for bending the law to get his man, former Wells Fargo detective, Rome Garrett signs on with the Peacemaker Alliance, a covert government agency intent on taming the west. Unfortunately, his first assignment involves teaming up with the only woman who ever broke his heart in order to entrap a cold-blooded killer. Bringing down Bulls-eye Brady would restore Rome’s tarnished career. As a personal bonus he vows to show his old flame how it feels to love and lose, vanquishing the beautiful hellcat from his dreams once and for all.

 

Retired cardsharp, Kat Simmons, has been in hiding for six years. Now she’s being asked to risk her hard won obscurity by baiting the very man she fears. Not only that, the plan involves spending intimate time with Rome, the only man she ever truly loved. Readopting her flamboyant persona, Kat joins Rome on a whirlwind poker tournament tour, gaining notoriety as they clean up at the tables. When word gets out that Kat Simmons is back on the circuit, with any luck, Bulls-eye Brady will show up to reclaim the woman who “got away”. Meanwhile Kat and Rome grapple with rekindled passion, past betrayals, and a secret that could prove their doom.

 

You can learn more about Beth and her books at her website:  http://www.bethciotta.com/

And be sure to come back tomorrow as Beth completes the sentences!

 

So, have you read a Beth Ciotta book?  If so, which ones?
If not, did you see one on her site that appealed to you?

14 Responses to Spotlight on…

  1. Helen says:

    Jennifer and Beth
    I love a good western there is nothing like the wild west cowboys saloons and a great romance the westerns sound really interesting to me and the covers are really different I will be keeping my eye out for these when I am at the book store and my online bookstore.

    Have Fun
    Helen

  2. fedora says:

    Ooh! Beth Ciotta is wonderful! I can’t wait to see what she does with complete the sentences! I’ve got Fall of Rome on my TBR, and actually her other two westerns are the only books in her backlist I’m still missing (I think…) She’s fun, warm, and has a terrific voice all her own!

  3. jenna says:

    Beth’s books are definitely captivating and unique. I love Westerns and that era really appeals to me greatly. The romance, the lifestyle and the settings are special. Thanks for previewing this great author and book.

  4. Jane says:

    I haven’t read any of Beth’s books yet. I really like the premise of “The Fall of Rome,” especially the heroine being a retired cardsharp.

  5. Beth Ciotta says:

    Huh. Well, I was having one of those days–you know, not a great one–and then I hopped over here and–TA-DAH!–I feel much better. 😉

    Helen, I’m with you. There’s something very sexy and romantic about the Wild West. Cowboys and Lawmen, being the most obvious. *g*

    Fedora, if I haven’t said this before… You’re the best!

    Jenna, you just made me feel like a million bucks. Thanks so much for your kind words and I’m so glad you’re a fan of the western era!

    Jane, researching cardsharps from the nineteeth century, especially women gamblers, was extremely interesting. Makes for a very colorful heroine. 🙂

    Okay. Back to my day… which took a turn for the better. Thanks for having me, Jennifer!

  6. Beth R says:

    I read Jinxed and I loved it

  7. Cindi says:

    Happy Monday! I saw her second book of her Chameleon Chronicles called “Everybody Loves Evie!” It really appeals to me. Thanks, Cindi

  8. Beth Ciotta says:

    Beth R… I love all my children, as they say, but honestly, JINXED is one of my faves. I’m so glad you liked it.

    Hi, Cindi. Happy to know EVRYBODY LOVES EVIE caught your interest. Between you and me (heh), it was a hoot to write.

  9. Beth Ciotta says:

    But of course, I meant.. EVERYBODY Loves Evie.

    Gads. Must read before I hit ‘submit’.

  10. RobynL says:

    I also love Western romances; the cowboy and his outfit, the horse(s) he loves, the wide open plains and herding cattle, etc. all appeal to me.
    I’m happy Beth writes Western romances.

  11. RobynL says:

    forgot to mention I have Jinxed.

  12. Laura K says:

    This one sounds very neat! I love the cover look and am SUPER in to westerns! I don’t care if they are historical (Beth Williamson) or contemporary (Judith Rochelle), just give me that lifestyle! You are new to me, Beth, so I’m glad I came out and saw you today!

  13. Beth Ciotta says:

    Hi Robyn! Yes, sir, there’s something to be said for a cowboy and wide open spaces. 🙂 So happy you enjoy westerns and I hope you like(d) JINXED!

  14. Beth Ciotta says:

    Thrilled to meet anther fan of westerns, Laura. And I agree, contemporary or historical, they’re all yummy!

Leave a Reply

