Special Guest Eve Kenin…

Please welcome special guest, Eve Kenin AKA Eve Silver!

 

Thanks for inviting me to guest blog. I asked Tatiana, the heroine of HIDDEN (July 2008 ) these questions at the beginning of her story. She offered some interesting replies:

 

I am: both brave and afraid, part warrior, part waif

 

I like: I’m not certain yet what I like. I spent my life trapped in a cell, prisoner of a madman, Duncan Bane, scientific test subject of a monster, Gavin Ward. I haven’t quite figured out yet what I like.

 

I wish: I could see my siblings once more. Wizard. Yuriko. They were all I had, and now I am alone.

 

I wonder: if my brother is alive. I haven’t seen Wizard in years, and I suspect he’s dead…but something inside of me whispers that maybe, just maybe, he escaped the hell of our prison, the cruel grasp of Duncan Bane. Maybe he survived. Our sister, Yuriko is dead. My fault. But Wizard…

 

I dream: that I find him. That he didn’t die. That I am not completely, utterly alone.

 

I pretend: whatever I need to pretend to face each day, to face myself, to get the job done.

 

I know: I will find Tolliver and Ward. And I will stop them. Or I will die trying.

 

I fear: small confined spaces. Large open spaces. People. Everything. Nothing. I make myself feel nothing.

 

I worry: about…No. I don’t let myself worry. It is a wasteful expenditure of resources.

 

I appreciate: my genetic enhancements, though at one time, I despised them. Now, they’ve kept me alive in more than one desperate situation, and I’ve learned to value my unique abilities.

 

I hope: to kill Tolliver, and then to kill Ward. To rid the world of two twisted, evil monsters who have no morals, no ethics.

 

I look: in the mirror and wonder who I am. Who I really am.

 

I read: anything and everything. Knowledge is power.

 

I want: to understand the way people think. Normal human interaction is so foreign to me.

 

I dance to: I have never danced. Perhaps some day I will learn.

 

I am happy when: I stand in the arboretum in New Edmonton and breathe in the smell of fresh, green foliage. There are so few trees left here now. The Waste is a barren, frozen stretch of forever.

 

 

I wonder if Tatiana would give the same answers at the end of her story. It’d be interesting to check in with her and see if she’s learned to dance.

 

Happy reading!

 

Eve

http://www.evesilver.net

HIS WICKED SINS~August 2008

NATURE OF THE BEAST (anthology)~Sept 2008

DEMON’S HUNGER~December 2008

http://www.evekenin.com

HIDDEN~July 2008

 

***Leave a comment for a chance to win an ARC of the trade paperback vampire collection NATURE OF THE BEAST***

 

 

Thanks Eve and Tatiana for that great interview!  
Eve has been really busy and has several upcoming releases under both Eve Kenin and Eve Silver.  Take a look…

 

HIDDEN by Eve Kenin

July 2008

Tatiana has honed her genetic gifts to perfection. She can withstand the subzero temperatures of the Northern Waste, read somebody’s mind with the briefest touch, and slice through bone with her bare hands. Which makes her one badass chick, all right. Nothing gets to her. Until she meets Tristan. Villain or ally, she can’t be sure. But one thing she does know: he has gifts too-including the ability to ramp up her heart rate to dangerous levels. But before they can start some chemistry of their own, they have to survive being trapped in an underground lab, hunted by a madman, and exposed to a plague that could destroy mankind.

 

HIS WICKED SINS by Eve Silver

August 2008

In the quiet hamlet of Yorkshire, the hallowed halls of Burndale School stand…and evil lurks in its dark corners. For a serial killer with a proclivity for blonde women has struck again-this time, murdering two of its teachers. Now everyone is wondering when the killer will seek his next victim…

 

Elizabeth Canham has accepted a teaching position at the local boarding school in Yorkshire. But her quiet life takes a surprising turn when she meets Griffin Fairfax-the handsome father of one of her pupils. His mesmerizing stare quickly draws her in, and she can’t deny the fierce attraction between them…

 

Griffin Fairfax appears to be a doting father and gentleman. But one disturbing truth lies at the heart of the murders-all of the victims were intimately connected to him. When Elizabeth discovers this, she wonders if it’s a mere coincidence or if Griffin could be a charming, seductive killer so many women have lost their hearts-and lives-to…

 

NATURE OF THE BEAST (anthology by Hannah Howell, Adrienne Basso and Eve Silver)

September 2008

“Kiss of the Vampire”

In 1839 London, someone is killing Sarah Lowell’s patients, draining them of their blood. Killian Thayne, an enigmatic surgeon, offers Sarah his protection, but his sensual presence urges her to risk everything for him embrace…

 

DEMON’S HUNGER by Eve Silver

December 2008

Forensic anthropologist Vivien Cairn fears she’s losing her mind. Her libido has kicked into overdrive, and she’s blacking out-leaving hours of her life unaccounted for and no memory of where she’s been…or what she’s done. But when a sexy stranger rescues her from a demon attack, Vivien realizes there’s more than just her sanity at stake…

 

A seductive killer is luring victims, and Sorcerer Dain Hawkins finds himself walking a dangerous line between ancient duty and sizzling desire when the brotherhood-and Vivien herself-begin to suspect that her mysterious symptoms may connect her to the crimes. Can Dain save Vivien from the evil that threatens to claim her? Or will they both succumb to…Demon’s Hunger…

 

Don’t those sound great?

Which ones intrigue you the most?

 

And don’t forget to leave a comment for a chance to win an ARC of the trade paperback vampire collection NATURE OF THE BEAST.
Winner will be randomly selected from those that leave a comment and announced on July 1, so please be sure to check back to see if you are a winner.

17 Responses to Special Guest Eve Kenin…

  1. Pam P says:

    All on my wishlist already, always get Eve’s books. Hopefully I’ll have Hidden very, very soon to read, and I sure hope you let her learn to dance, Eve, she needs some fun in life.

  2. JK Coi says:

    What a wonderful interview! I love Eve’s books. Always a great read!

  3. Crystal B. says:

    Great interview. I love Eve’s books. They all sound fabulous.

  4. azteclady says:

    Welcome, Eve!

    Tatiana sounds amazing–I already knew I want to read your Eve Kenin books, but her answers just moved them up the TBB list 😀

    Other than Driven and Hidden, the one that intrigues me the most is His Wicked Sins–the blurb makes it sound like a new school Gothic and I’m a sucker for those.

    Best of luck with the releases, Eve.

    Have a great weekend, everyone!

  5. Beth R says:

    The Nature of the Beast sounds great but they all do

  6. Teresa W. says:

    Nature of the Beast sounds like my kind of read, this is my favorite genre to read! I have an ARC of Hidden and really enjoyed it, glad to see you here today! Looking forward to the release!

  7. Cathy M says:

    Both Hidden and Nature of the Beast sound like my favorite kind of stories, and I am definitely looking forward to reading them.

  8. Hi everyone! Thanks for the warm welcome 🙂

  9. Tara W says:

    I loved the interview and Nature of the Beast sounds like a great read.

  10. Pam P says:

    Eve, question: I see Tatiana’s story is before or at same time as Wizards’s. Are you going to do the same when you get to Yuriko’s?

  11. Pam P – right now I’m working on my next historical gothic, due out in 2009. I haven’t opened the page (pun intended, LOL!) on Yuriko’s story just yet, but I’ll keep you posted 🙂

  12. azteclady says:

    Such a tease, Eve! 😀

  13. Cindi says:

    I really enjoy the way you do these character interviews. Please enter me in your book drawing.
    Thanks, Cindi

  14. Fantastic interview 🙂

    These books all sound great adding them all to my wish/want list. Great covers as well 🙂 Please enter in the contest thank you.

    Hugssss
    LindaH

  15. Cherie J says:

    Hard to choose one. Such wonderful and unusual plots. I love the magical bent to Demon’s Hunger so I guess I will pick that one.

  16. Angie-la says:

    I very much enjoyed the interview! I have not read any of your books yet, Eve. But they all sound very good! 😛

  17. Dawn Moentenich says:

    I’d have to say that Hidden sounds the most intriguing. I wonder how it will come out.

Leave a Reply

