A Special Character Interview…

As mentioned yesterday, today’s guest is Chrissie, Bella Wilder’s Next-Door Neighbor from Heart of the Wolf.

 

Hello, and welcome, Chrissie. I’ve tried to get an interview with Bella Wilder concerning her involvement with the police and the Oregon Zoo, but haven’t had any luck. So I’m grateful that you would grant me this interview, being that you’re her best friend.  I understand you’re a single mother raising two children alone.

Chrissie: Yeah, like so many mothers out there. But it’s okay. I’m a freelance writer. So I get jobs here and there and the ex pays some support. Believe me, it’s better this way. Bella Wilder has been a real God-send also. Well, I should say she had been until she married her soul mate, Devlyn Greystoke, and moved back to her home in Colorado.

 

I’ve heard that the police were involved in guarding her house for a while. Rumors were Ms. Wilder and Mr. Greystoke were involved in some kind of animal rights’ activists ploy to rescue a red wolf named Rosa from the zoo. And it was said Ms. Wilder is the same woman found naked at the zoo, then hospitalized for hypothermia. Any truth to these allegations?

Chrissie: Okay, listen. A lot of stuff happened right after Devlyn arrived. And I don’t know if it’s all right to reveal this, but I guess if you did a little digging, you could find it out on your own, but some guy named Volan Smith was stalking poor Bella. She was terrified of him. Devlyn was here to protect her. They never did catch the guy either. But my boyfriend, Henry Thompson, who’s a hunter and one of the biggest financial contributors to the Portland zoo, was connected with the police and tried to help them locate this guy. Anyway, Devlyn said they’d watch out for him when they returned to Colorado. So far, Bella’s emailed me and said everything is quiet on the home front, and her pregnancy is progressing nicely. Did you know she’s having triplets? That’s the way to go. Have ‘em all at once, I say.

 

But what about the naked woman at the zoo?

Chrissie: I’m sure it was some kind of farfetched tale to make headlines. Nothing really spectacular going on in the news lately. Probably some reporter’s publicity stunt.

 

I see. I understand Ms. Wilder has rented her home. Does she plan to return here eventually?

Chrissie: Colorado is where her heart is so I doubt she’d return here permanently. Her renters seem to like the outdoors as much as Bella did, as far as taking trips to visit her cabin in the woods every weekend. Well, nearly every weekend. But they’re kind of shy. Apparently, he works on a cattle ranch out in the country. Not sure what she does. But they’re not anything like Bella or Devlyn. They were the back door variety of friends. Always welcoming. Not so with the renters.

 

I understand Mr. Greystoke is not your average guy.

Chrissie: Ha! That’s an understatement. He’s a runner, for one. Came in all sweaty one day when I was delivering a pie and looked totally huggable. And I’m not into hugging sweaty guys, mind you. But there’s just something about him that makes a girl want to do things she might not otherwise. And stamina? The guy’s got it in spades. He said he and Bella were up all night watching movies, but I don’t believe it one iota. Possessive? Yep. Protective? Yep. Very loving. Henry’s kind of like that. Not the runner type though.

 

Well, have you read Heart of the Wolf by Terry Spear?  If so, what did you think?

Chrissie: Every word of it. I loved how she made the werewolf world seem so real. Kind of makes a girl want to go out into the woods and find one of those hunks and well…you know…talk him into biting her, just a gentle love bite. The whole love until death, mating forever, after the problems I had with my ex, totally appeals.

 

What about you?  Do you have any secrets you’d like to reveal?

Chrissie: Hmm, secrets? Okay, first, I totally love Henry. He is the kindest, gentlest man I’ve ever met. And he’s wonderful with my kids. I think the world of him and he’s millions of times nicer than my ex. You know how that goes. But, <sigh> looking at Devlyn always turned my insides to mush. He just had the most roguish way about him. And every time I dropped by…ahem, well, let’s just say I got an eyeful and leave it at that.

 

Before you go, is there anything you’d like to tell or ask my blog readers?

Chrissie: If you haven’t had a chance to read a super werewolf story set partly in Colorado and partly in Portland, Oregon, check out Heart of the Wolf. I hear Don’t Cry Wolf is coming out in the spring of 2009 and I can’t wait!

 

Thank you so much for chatting with me.  Tell Bella and Devlyn I said, “Hello!”

Chrissie: Oh absolutely! Bella is a website designer and so she’s always on her computer, well, when she’s not busy with Devlyn. So I’ll email her and tell her! Thanks so much for interviewing me. I really had so much fun.

 

Readers, you can learn more about this book and more at:  http://www.terryspear.com/

 

So, could you see yourself falling for a werewolf?  Why or why not?

3 Responses to A Special Character Interview…

  1. Cindi says:

    If he were kind and not out to hurt anyone or anything purposely! When he would be in the man mode, yes, but just thinking about the wolf side, would probably bother me for awhile. Cindi

  2. azteclady says:

    There’s the whole “wolves mate for life” thing, which frankly it’s very attractive to me. And I like big dogs *looking at my Shepherd mix and my yellow Lab* so that’s cool too.

    Yeah, I could see myself falling for a werewolf if I could be sure there would be no dead people turning up around him 😀

  3. fedora says:

    Terry and Jennifer, thanks for the extremely cool posts and interview–I’m not sure I could fall for a werewolf, but you’ve made a pretty good case for it!

Leave a Reply

