To Follow-up On Yesterday’s Questions…

Okay, so this question kind of goes with yesterday’s…

I know not all of you like seeing movie versions of books you have read, but if you were in charge of casting a film version of your favorite book (or any book/series you’d like to see made into a film/tv series)…who would you cast?

4 Responses to To Follow-up On Yesterday’s Questions…

  1. azteclady says:

    If there was a series made out of Suzanne Brockmann’s Troubleshooters books, I would cast Josh Holloway (LOST’s Sawyer) as Sam Starret, and a young Vanessa Williams as Alyssa (okay, so someone would have to go back in time and bring her back, but so what? 😉 )

    On that same vein, if a series were made of the In Death books, I would cast a young Pierce Brosnan as Roarke 😀 Not sure about Eve, though…

    Other than that, I got nuthin’

  2. Cindi says:

    I like Beverly Lewis’s books about the Amish way of life. I think combining some of the books would make a great movie. I am not sure about casting, though!
    Thanks, Cindi

  3. Laura J says:

    I just finished up Wild & Hexy a couple of weeks ago and while I was reading it, I kept getting an image of Dorcas & Ambrose played by Susan Sarandon and Barry Bostwick and the voice of George (cuz I’m sure we would have to have a cgi dragon) by Jack Black.

  4. limecello says:

    I think… Breathing Room would be a fabulous movie (by Susan Elizabeth Phillips). I’d love Raoul Bova to be Ren [but he *might* need to work on the English a bit more?] – no idea who would/should play Isabel.

Leave a Reply

