May Reading Goals Check-In

First, the winner of No Regrets by Michele Ann Young is…

Fedora 

Please e-mail me by next Thursday or another winner will be chosen.

 

It’s time for the May Reading Goals Check-In!
See the sidebar for more details on my reading goals for 2008 and to share yours!

 

Once again this month was filled with some good books…

 

Here is the break down and list of May’s reads for me:

 

I read 17 books bring the total for the year to 98! 
I read
2 eBooks bringing that total for the year to 24!
I also read
11 new-to-me authors bringing that total for the year to 62! 

 

Here is a list of my May reads!

A Valley of Betrayal – Tricia Goyer*

Call of the Highland Moon – Kendra Leigh Castle*

Driven – Eve Kenin*

Easy Lovin’ – Elaine Charton*

Pleasure Beach – P.J. Mellor

Remember Me – Marueen Lang*

SEALed with a Kiss – Mary Margret Daughtridge*

Stay with Me – Maya Banks (ebook)

Take Two – Evangeline Anderson*

Taking the Heat – Kathryn Shay*

The Bounty Hunter’s Bride – Victoria Bylin

The Calvary Wife – Donna Dalton (ebook)*

The Darkest Night – Gena Showalter*

The Redemption – M.L. Tyndall*

The Reliance – M.L. Tyndall

The Restitution – M.L. Tyndall

Wait for the Sunrise – Cassandra Austin

*New-to-me author

 

Like I do each month, I want to share one of my reads with you!

This month it is one lucky winner will get A Valley of Betrayal by Tricia Goyer!

 

To enter to win, just comment below with “I’d love to read A Valley of Betrayalor something like that so I know you are interested in winning!

I will randomly draw a winner from those interested and announce it on the blog on Sunday, June 8!

 

Please remember to read the contest rules (can be found in sidebar) before entering and remember that it is up to you to return to see if you are a winner!

 

So how is your reading coming this year?

Read any good books?

Made any new goals?

Met any of your goals yet?

11 Responses to May Reading Goals Check-In

  1. azteclady says:

    I still don’t keep track, but I’m positive I don’t even come close to you–woman, you are amazing!

    The funny thing is that I’ve always thought I read a lot–then I started meeting people online who really read a lot 😀

  2. azteclady says:

    Ack!!!!!

    And congratulations to Fedora on getting Michèle Ann’s book–it’s now on my list of must-get-and-read-soonest.

  3. RobynL says:

    “I’d love to read A Valley of Betrayal”; for sure I would!!
    congrats Fedora on your win.

  4. diane says:

    I’d love to read a Valley of Betrayal. Thanks for this chance.

  5. Laura J says:

    Okay, I’m never going to catch you, but at least I feel like I’m finally making some in roads on my goal. I’ll be at 40 books by the end of the weekend, hopefully.

    Considering 3 years or so ago I would read about 3 books every other year or so, I’m doing much better!!*g*

  6. Cindi says:

    I love Tricia Goyer’s books! I have never read this one and would really like to. I’d love to read “A Valley of Betrayl!” I really, really would. Thanks very much…..Cindi

  7. Teresa W. says:

    This would be a new author for me, I’d love the chance for the read. Your reading goals has mine beat by a long shot, I’ve only read 26 for the year. Two new author for me this year are Mark Henry and Nancy Haddock. Enjoyed both of their current releases!

  8. fedora says:

    Thank you, everyone, especially Michele Ann! I’m thrilled!

    Hmm… let’s see… May was a good reading month–39 books, for a total of 112 for the year. I read Loretta Chase, Kathryn Albright, and Jaci Burton for the first time 🙂

    And I’d love to read A Valley of Betrayal!

  9. Greta says:

    Well I read 11 books in my bring my early total to 58 so far. Still far short of you. I did read two new authors.

    I read 2 new authors bring my total of new authors this year 13.

    This month I would like to read atleast 15 books and three of which must be new authors to me.

  10. Greta says:

    oops – I forgot to comment that I would love to read a copy of “A Valley of Betrayal.”

    Greta

  11. Crystal B. says:

    I would love to read A Valley of Betrayal. Congratuations to Fedora.
    I have been reading more lately. Just finished The Darkest Kiss by Keri Arthur.

Leave a Reply

